We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Woods Hole Hostel & Mountain Retreat

    3696 Sugar Run Rd, Pearisburg, VA 24134
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov 6 Nov
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PearisburgSee available hotels in Pearisburg
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good10%
    • Average0%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “two nights” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Pearisburg hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (29)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 29 reviews

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    In the AT Guide, David "AWOL" Miller describes Woods Hole Hostel as "A slice of heaven ... not to be missed". This assessment is exactly correct. I stayed at Woods Hole Hostel at the beginning and end of a seven day 120 mile section hike...More

    Thank paulmalc1
    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    Michael and Neville are outstanding hosts and their hostel is a 1/2 mile off the AT or off a gravel road that is driveable for most vehicles. This serve a communal breakfast and many nights dinner too. Coffee and company are excellent.

    Thank GrandPaWalking
    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    Joined my husband for two nights as he is hiking the AT and I missed him. The place is beautiful and very private as it is in the middle of nowhere. We stayed in a private hut which was away from everyone; very comfortable bed,...More

    Thank TarHeel071
    Response from Woods Hole H, Owner at Woods Hole Hostel & Mountain RetreatResponded 14 March 2017

    Glad you enjoyed your stay and the new hut. We have budgeted excavation work this year to improve camping to add new huts. We hope to have the five huts up this Spring to provided outdoor private accomidations!

    Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

    Came off the trail in garbage shape. My pack didn't fit right, I had terrible shoes that were seriously hurting my feet and desperately needed a bed to sleep in. This place was a godsend. I shelled out for a room, milkshake (don't order one...More

    Thank Julio A
    Response from Woods Hole H, Owner at Woods Hole Hostel & Mountain RetreatResponded 14 March 2017

    Thanks for review. Sounds like you had a great time at Woods Hole and took advantage of the many great services: Indoor accommodations, amazing communal meals, massage therapy & yoga...We pride our business in providing quality service at an unbelievably low price and providing lasting...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here while hiking the Appalachian Trail. The first night we stayed there, we had an ok time. There was no light in the shower, which meant I couldn't shower. Also, there is one shower for the whole hostel. The bunkhouse holds 16 people,...More

    2  Thank Superschutte
    Response from Woods Hole H, Owner at Woods Hole Hostel & Mountain RetreatResponded 14 March 2017

    We are bit curious about this review? WH is a working organic farm raising grass fed Scottish highland cattle, non-GMO pastured hogs and organic gardens providing a plethora of fresh veggies. These along with other locally sourced foods are all incorporated into the homemade meals...More

    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
    854 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in Christiansburg
     
    Super 8 Radford VA
    264 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Radford
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    251 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Dublin
     
    Jackson Park Inn
    46 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pulaski
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Pearisburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Jackson Park Inn
    46 reviews
    23.50 km away
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    251 reviews
    25.80 km away
     
    Super 8 Radford VA
    264 reviews
    31.22 km away
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
    854 reviews
    39.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Barranca Mexican Grill
    34 reviews
    13.31 km away
    Dairy Queen
    5 reviews
    13.25 km away
    Riviera Mexican Grill
    20 reviews
    20.09 km away
    Queen's Pizza and Subs
    6 reviews
    15.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    I-77 Northbound Welcome Center
    15 reviews
    21.35 km away
    Calfee Park
    12 reviews
    24.43 km away
    Wolf Creek Indian Village & Museum
    31 reviews
    26.89 km away
    Cascade Falls
    139 reviews
    27.54 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Woods Hole Hostel & Mountain Retreat staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "you can't go wrong ... all the rooms are great."
    Read review
    "For privacy, stay in the Hut."
    Read review
    "Great peaceful spot"
    Read review
    "There are 2 private rooms and a bunk house for the AT hikers... It's an awesome experience!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing