We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Leesburg, Alabama
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marsha1950al
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The room was advertised as a jacuzzi suite. Most jets in the jacuzzi didn't work properly. The TV set didn't work. It was late when we checked in so we went straight to bed. The couch in the room was dirty and had burn holes in it. The only positive feedback is that the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreakU7426LP
WAYNESBORO
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was good for the price. Did notice the paint job in the bathroom was poor. Toilet issues and lack of light bulbs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAVANNAH C
Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were only staying 1 night for a conference. Will stay again, however, it was a cheap hotel that needed some maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 89brittneye
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope that you do return next year so that you can see all of the hard work our maintenance and housekeeping staff are putting in during these renovations!

iraan, texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357xxxx
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Florence, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room I had was black mold. The tub was rusted. The curtains were torn. The next night went to a non smoking and supposed to be remodeled. It's was painted over with stained sheets, pillows, and I itched in both rooms. Pubic hairs on towels, floors, tub walls. Toilet was stained bad. I will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6189IPkimberlyh
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you were so unhappy with the two different stays you had here. I wish you had told about any these issues either time you checked out or when you check back in so that we could have had them taken care of. We always appreciate being told about any problem with a room so that...

Deer Isle, Maine
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The room was disgustingly dirty. Stains on the sheets and covers, hair in the tub. People sleeping in the bushes by the parking lot. Questionable transactions being conducted in the parking lot all night long. Loud drunk people on the balconies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn. I am sorry you were so disappointed with your room and the other guests of the hotel. We do not rent to anyone we believe to be involved in criminal behavior and always ask our guests please let us know if they see something so that we can report it...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Craigsville
Reviewed 5 October 2016

It was ok what we wanted it for . Bathrooms could use a little work . Commode didn't work the best

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do hope you let the front desk know about the toilet so that we can have it fixed.

Madison, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have stayed in dumps before, but this has to be the worse place I have ever stepped foot in. Traveling to VA to visit cousins and made the reservations about 2 weeks prior. Called a couple of days before to make sure the 2 rooms were next to one another, ok they got that right. Then I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kharty1972
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you were so disappointed with your rooms. Unfortunately you did reserve smoking rooms which are still currently under renovations. I do wish you had let me show you some of our newly renovated non-smoking rooms, I believe you would have been pleasantly surprised. They do include all new bed toppings and linens, flat screen TVs, and many...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
6.0 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
113 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
712 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor has a great view of the Roanoke Star and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles mary132017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Question why your CC is being charged at check-in and if there is a manager available if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles debras107, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we always get a suites I love the bedding”
 of 5 bubbles 4321tam, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles godsvision, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if possible, dont expect Days Inn quality”
 of 5 bubbles jordine4, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5