We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Ronceverte, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Bassett, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

everyone is always nice and rooms are clean they have a pool and it is clean we always get a suite I love the bedding I could stay in the bed there all day long we try to go there once a mouth but sometimes we go more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4321tam
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoy the new bedding in our recently renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again for one of your weekend getaways!

Gladys, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The rooms are old and falling apart. We had to change rooms three times because of faulty ac. The property is run down. Stragglers were all over the place. Would not recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiquita180
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately, with the extreme heat we are experiencing this summer, sometimes the air conditioning units don't work as fast or well as we would like. I am glad we were able to finally find a unit that worked well, and I do apologize for you having to move so many...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Sparta, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nothing but slum hanging around in the parking lot. Chunks of the wall on the steps going upstairs. The room was nasty and had drug paraphernalia in it. I refused to stay there. The desk clerk would not give me a refund but I still went somewhere else to get a room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4182RRronaldl
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay every was so nice clean the pool was very clean front desk lady was awesome and very helpful if we needed anything the staff was right there to help out great parking no problem will stay again. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taghelena
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and that the staff was able to assist you when needed. We look forward to doing more business with you in the future.

VA
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylorkim
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

They're in the process of remodeling and though we have stayed here plenty of times before, this time was so much more comfortable. The new beds are amazing, the rooms got an update, the pool was clean and well kept. We were definitely impressed!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0rranieb
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Roanoke.

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was without a doubt one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Our vehicle broke down and the tow truck took us here until it could be repaired. Thank goodness it was only overnight. Upon arriving we were met by two men standing outside the entrance doors smoking and blocking the way for us to get in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchelle21921
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear you had so many issues during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and we got an unexpected delivery, and it took us a few days to figure out where to put everything. Thankfully everything has been put in storage so nothing is in the breezeways or walkways. I wish that you had let...

New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
6.0 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
113 reviews
7.5 km away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
712 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor has a great view of the Roanoke Star and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles mary132017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Question why your CC is being charged at check-in and if there is a manager available if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles debras107, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we always get a suites I love the bedding”
 of 5 bubbles 4321tam, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles godsvision, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if possible, dont expect Days Inn quality”
 of 5 bubbles jordine4, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5