We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The tv did not work the ice machine did not work the bedspread had cigarette burns.we had our room switched and it wasnt much better but the blanket was clean

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielletownes
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently in the middle of renovations which include new flat screen TVs and all new bedding. I hope you will return once they are complete so that you can see the changes for yourself.

Lithonia, GA
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel is horrendous! A friend of mine attempted to get a couple of hours sleep due to a long trip and he had to leave after an hour. The hallways are dilapidated and the room was nasty. You could smell the mold reeking throughout the room. The tub was dirty as well as the carpet and the sofa had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godsvision
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry your friend had so many issues during his stay. If he can call and give me his information, I will look into the situation to see if there are grounds for a partial or full refund. I would certainly like to know the room he stayed in so I can have it inspected for mold and any...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel seems to be in the middle of renovations. Our room was extremely small and did not have any extra room for anything. This place was shady and we will not be going back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathylI1979KB
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do hope you will give us another chance once the renovations are complete.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Entire place is run down and worn out. Was told I'd have an updated room but I didn't get one. Tried to charge me mre than what I had made reservation for.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edt5
Elkton, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymY2562BC
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

You need to change the box springs on the beds to match the mattresses. A queen mattress does not fit on a full size box springs. Almost fell out of the bed. You also have to much cabinet in the rooms they need to be smaller because you try to walk pass the bed to the bathroom and you bump...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldg955
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently in the process of renovations and I will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the maintenance staff. We do have new furniture ordered that will replace some of the older, bigger cabinets. We do appreciate your feedback.

Raeford, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Staff was nice an friendly, wasn't to crazy about the pool and the easy excess there was four people who was not staying there to come in. The rooms were OK they are served it's purpose probably stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884barbrab
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. In the future, please let the front desk know if there is an issue, such as people who should not be using the pool, so we can take care of it for you. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Roanoke.

Rineyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Well... After looking at 3 rooms, we finally found a descent one. If you stay here, ask for a room in the front. I was disappointed when the pool closed at 9. That's too early. Most rooms are blocked by old tv's or mattresses. They are renovating. The police were there last night for a disturbance. A guy knocked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandyandmark
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you had so many issues during your stay. Our maintenance man came to repair the microwave after receiving a call from someone in your room the night before to fix it. I do apologize if you felt that was inappropriate, we were only trying to take care of a complaint that was made by you....

Roanoke
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I just want to let everyone know that I have been here for a month now and my visit here has been great cause the rooms are extra clean and large and the staff here has been excellent and I have been well pleased with my visit. This is a pet friendly place. It also has a wonderful and delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and have taken advantage of the various amenities we offer. We hope you continue to stay at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center.

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, good stay!!!! Recommended . Good value for price paid!!! Neighborhood had many restaurants and things to do!!!!! Closer to the highway. Good stop to relax for a long journey!! The staff were helpful and courteous!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sangeetha83
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to doing more business with you again in the future.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
6.0 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
113 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
712 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor has a great view of the Roanoke Star and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles mary132017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Question why your CC is being charged at check-in and if there is a manager available if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles debras107, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we always get a suites I love the bedding”
 of 5 bubbles 4321tam, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles godsvision, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if possible, dont expect Days Inn quality”
 of 5 bubbles jordine4, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5