We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Expedia.comUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$46*
US$67*
US$46*
US$67*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I stayed here one night on 08/18/16. All I can say is The room was dirty, place is pimp ridden, they were walking outside on second floor. And I the morning I woke up to the lovely sound of the prostitute next door screaming for her money. That sums up

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido D
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a negative experience during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The first room that they tried to give me was the king size that I had reserved. Of the 3 lights in the room only 1 was working and it room had a horrible stench. I went to the front desk and was told that that was the one of the better rooms as it was a "king suite". I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreaming63
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very disappointed to hear you had so many issues during your stay. I wish you had let the front desk know so that we could have had maintenance fix them or moved you to a room that was more to your liking. Our continental breakfast does include oatmeal...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lleesm
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciagL4952YL
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We come in to do a over night stay expecting just a simple get away and ended up with a great experience my daughter enjoyed the pool area to no end they staff met all our needs and done this in great timing. Ty to u all we will surely recommend. Best time ever in awhile, great experience😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roachelle Kenna... B
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff and friendly. My ac didnt work and when I told Karen she fixed the problem immediately. Need more trash cans outside for those lazy individuals who can't seem to find the ones in the breezeway. I always clean up any trash I see. :) Very comfy king bed in room. I gotta sneak it out somehow when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy3118u
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased we were able to take care of the AC problem so quickly. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Should have known when I was moved the the 3rd room (AC didn't work in first two, both smelled of mildew and mold, overall grungy appearance) that I shouldn't have tried staying at this Days Inn. Checked in and my CC was charged immediately, no manager on duty, outside areas were stacked with mattresses (either the new ones waiting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear you had so many issues during your stay. When a guest checks in using a credit card, we take what is called a pending authorization, which basically assures us that there is enough money on the card to pay for the room. The card is...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

In the past 6 months I have stayed at least 5 times at days inn on orange ave in Roanoke to visit my husband in Roanoke. We have very short commute to his job site and were not impressed with the more expensive hotels near by. We have enjoyed the pool and complementary breakfast every time. The rooms are comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessa539
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased you are enjoying all the different aspects Days Inn has to offer. We look forward to doing more business with you again in the future.

Ronceverte, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Gladys, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The rooms are old and falling apart. We had to change rooms three times because of faulty ac. The property is run down. Stragglers were all over the place. Would not recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiquita180
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately, with the extreme heat we are experiencing this summer, sometimes the air conditioning units don't work as fast or well as we would like. I am glad we were able to finally find a unit that worked well, and I do apologize for you having to move so many...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
7.6 km away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#23 of 40 in Roanoke
246 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
7.8 km away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#14 of 40 in Roanoke
164 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
  • Near bathroom sink area
  • Bed spread
  • Tub
  • Carpet between beds
Dane-Anne, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Go someplace else!”
, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Never stay this place”
616yyt, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has a great view of the Roanoke Star and mountains”
mary132017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Question why your CC is being charged at check-in and if there is a manager available if needed.”
debras107, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$46
Hotwire.comUS$46
HotelQuicklyUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates