We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

    2801 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1941
    (540) 563-9300
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$109
    US$109
    US$109
    Traveller (136)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good31%
    • Average16%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
    Special Offer: Exclusive AAA Rates
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$109
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (789)
    There are newer reviews for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 785 reviews

    Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

    The above should read 2.5 stars...as in this is not average and not quite poor. Okay, I had a moment at this hotel where I was like, "Is it me? Am I being snobby? What's wrong with me? Why don't I like this place that...More

    2  Thank Dylan S
    Response from Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 2 September 2017

    Dylan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you experience such a disappointing stay with us during your recent stay, and I want to sincerely apologize. I have reached out...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Sheraton's used to be one of my go to upscale brands (I'm an SPG member), but the last few times I've stayed at different properties, I haven't been overly pleased and this was the worst of all of them. First of all the carpet was...More

    1  Thank CobbCoGA
    Response from Natalie M, Guest Services Supervisor at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 30 August 2017

    Dear CobbCoGA, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you found our hotel unsatisfactory for your stay. We work hard to provide exceptional service and it is always disappointing to find where we have fallen short. We appreciate your understanding on these matters. Your...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here last night. Overall, it was a good place to stay. Room was clean and up to date. The view out of our window made us think we were in the wilderness overlooking a wooded area. However, the line to check in made...More

    1  Thank Aaron V
    Response from Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 2 September 2017

    Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to see that you had an overall good stay with us, and I do apologize that the wait for check in took longer than...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    I've stayed in this hotel many times, and every time I go, it gets worse. The rooms are not clean at all. There is furniture actually missing in the rooms, and we had no shampoo in either room. I'm an SPG platinum member and stay...More

    1  Thank kris l
    Response from Natalie M, Guest Services Supervisor at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 30 August 2017

    Dear kris I am sorry you have had such an unfortunate experience while staying with us. The condition of the club lounge, as you describe it, is unpardonable and I can't explain why there wouldn't be shampoo in your guest room. We appreciate your understanding...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    My review is based on the conference center/banquet facility. We were hosting a surprise birthday party for a good friend (110 people) and the banquet staff and conference center managers and staff could not have been more hospitable. Every detail was taken into consideration, and...More

    Thank Audrey G
    Response from Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

    Audrey, WOW! I love when we get a review like this that shows how far our staff will go to make sure that we make a distinct difference in every guest stay that comes to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share...More

    Cambria Hotel & Suites
    754 reviews
    #7 of 40 hotels in Roanoke
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
    713 reviews
    #2 of 40 hotels in Roanoke
     
    Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
    232 reviews
    #23 of 40 hotels in Roanoke
     
    Hyatt Place Roanoke
    558 reviews
    #10 of 40 hotels in Roanoke
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
    • #12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 320
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Roanoke
    • Also Known As
    • Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (136)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (103)
    Bathroom (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    Cambria Hotel & Suites
    754 reviews
    6.58 km away
     
    Hyatt Place Roanoke
    558 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
    232 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
    713 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shakers Good Food & Drink
    255 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Carrabba's Italian Grill
    191 reviews
    1.55 km away
    LongHorn Steakhouse
    216 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke
    262 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parkway Brewing Company
    56 reviews
    4.86 km away
    Virginia Museum of Transportation
    546 reviews
    4.99 km away
    Black Dog Architectural Salvage & Antiques
    429 reviews
    4.81 km away
    Roanoke Valley Greenways
    134 reviews
    4.87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Courtney C
    30 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Natalie M | Property representative |
    Hello. I'm sorry you experienced some frustration with your request. Obviously you should not have had to request new linens more than once. I do apologize it was not taken care of for you the first time. I will pass this... More
    0
    Votes
    Yvonne P
    1 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from harmons31313 | Reviewed this property |
    3 minutes
    0
    Votes
    FamilyOfFosters
    13 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Matt R | Property representative |
    Hi, thank you for your question. Yes, our indoor pool is heated. We hope you enjoy your stay with us.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Read review
    "tower two is nice and quite with good views."
    Read review
    "Everything is great"
    Read review
    "best rooms are at hyatt next door with breakfast included and no nickel and dimed"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing