We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fountain Motel

    7525 Wards Rd, Rustburg, VA 24588-4248
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RustburgSee available hotels in Rustburg
    Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
    234 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Lynchburg
    11.1 km
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
    718 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Lynchburg
    11.2 km
     
    Craddock Terry Hotel
    878 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Lynchburg
    20.3 km
     
    Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
    946 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Lexington
    64.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good0%
    • Average40%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible40%
    30 Jan 2014
    “Beware”
    20 Jul 2013
    “FitOldDog's Review of The Fountain Motel”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (5)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 5 reviews

    Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

    Calling it a Vintage hotel to hide behind a worn out, run down, filthy, smoke stained, bug infested nightmare is unacceptable!! Years of cigarette smoke stains everything in the room. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Chased cockroach out of bathtub in the morning to take a...More

    3  Thank Jeff A
    Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Owner at Fountain MotelResponded 3 February 2014

    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We strive to provide an economical, clean place to stay for all our guests. Please let us know what room you stayed in and the date of your stay and we will...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2013

    I like this place. It's just what I need when I head north for the Lake Placid Ironman. I can park my truck and cook my food by the door of my room. It is very basic, but only $52 for a night, and everything...More

    2  Thank FitOldDog
    Reviewed 17 August 2012

    Despite this motel's David Lynch like movie set look and feel, The Fountain Hotel is really not all that bad. If you're in real need of a shower and a bed, and it's late, and all the other hotel's in the area have been booked...More

    Thank Tony C
    Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain MotelResponded 6 March 2013

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fountain Motel. Although we are a vintage motel, we strive to keep our guests comfortable and our prices reasonable. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.

    Reviewed 23 May 2012

    This motel is scary. It is dirty and outdated. The bathtub wouldn't drain, the room smelled awful, everything in the room was stained somehow. There is not a single positive thing I can say about this place so I will leave it to this, stay...More

    2  Thank Timothy K
    Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain MotelResponded 6 March 2013

    I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know what room you were staying in so that we can fix the problems that you mentioned. We strive our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests.

    Reviewed 21 November 2011

    I've been curious about this place for years, and had a chance to try it out on my way south for a road trip. It's a fairly large one story building from the early '60s, in the classic roadside motel style. The outside is presentable...More

    3  Thank roadtripperMaryland
    Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain MotelResponded 6 March 2013

    Thank you for your review. We recognize that we are vintage motel, but we work hard to keep our guests comfortable. If you do remember the room number, we will try our best to fix the problems that you mentioned. Since your visit, we have...More

    Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
    234 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Lynchburg
    11.1 km
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
    718 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Lynchburg
    11.2 km
     
    Craddock Terry Hotel
    878 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Lynchburg
    20.3 km
     
    Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
    946 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Lexington
    64.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$40 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Rustburg
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Carreta
    11 reviews
    9.09 km away
    Perky's
    96 reviews
    10.31 km away
    Rosie's Cozy Kitchen
    6 reviews
    12.06 km away
    Courthouse Cafe
    12 reviews
    9.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Avoca Museum & Historical Society
    11 reviews
    13.68 km away
    Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
    300 reviews
    14.58 km away
    MAD Biddy's
    6 reviews
    10.46 km away
    Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre
    64 reviews
    13.44 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The rooms are good enough when going gets tough."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing