We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fountain Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fountain Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Calling it a Vintage hotel to hide behind a worn out, run down, filthy, smoke stained, bug infested nightmare is unacceptable!! Years of cigarette smoke stains everything in the room. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Chased cockroach out of bathtub in the morning to take a shower. Mismatched furniture from the 60's and 70's, looked as though it was pulled from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff A
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We strive to provide an economical, clean place to stay for all our guests. Please let us know what room you stayed in and the date of your stay and we will try our best to rectify the situation. We take our reputation very seriously and hope...

Carrboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I like this place. It's just what I need when I head north for the Lake Placid Ironman. I can park my truck and cook my food by the door of my room. It is very basic, but only $52 for a night, and everything works. It's not scary at all. The people are very friendly, and they remember me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FitOldDog
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Despite this motel's David Lynch like movie set look and feel, The Fountain Hotel is really not all that bad. If you're in real need of a shower and a bed, and it's late, and all the other hotel's in the area have been booked (which is what I experienced because the university kids were back in town for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fountain Motel. Although we are a vintage motel, we strive to keep our guests comfortable and our prices reasonable. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This motel is scary. It is dirty and outdated. The bathtub wouldn't drain, the room smelled awful, everything in the room was stained somehow. There is not a single positive thing I can say about this place so I will leave it to this, stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy K
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know what room you were staying in so that we can fix the problems that you mentioned. We strive our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I've been curious about this place for years, and had a chance to try it out on my way south for a road trip. It's a fairly large one story building from the early '60s, in the classic roadside motel style. The outside is presentable (although the neon sign badly needs work), and the lady in the office was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roadtripperMaryland
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We recognize that we are vintage motel, but we work hard to keep our guests comfortable. If you do remember the room number, we will try our best to fix the problems that you mentioned. Since your visit, we have repaired the neon sign. In addition, we are glad that you found the check-in process...

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustburg
11.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
15.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
12.4 km away
Days Inn Alta Vista
Days Inn Alta Vista
#2 of 2 in Altavista
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
15.2 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
290 reviews
18.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 23 in Lynchburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fountain Motel is a family owned motel conveniently located on Route 29 - Wards Road. We are located approximately 10 minutes south from the Lynchburg Airport and 15 minutes south from Liberty University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 7525 Wards Rd, Rustburg, VA 24588-4248
Region: United States > Virginia > Rustburg
Price Range: $57 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are good enough when going gets tough.”
 of 5 bubbles Z9773QEtonyc, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
1 of 1