We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Richmond Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of Richmond Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Midland, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is now !:50 in the morning and I have been woke up....at this hotel....so I decided to do a review. This is my second and last stay at this hotel. This is a shame because the hotel is very near the airport. This time I was here for a Thursday and Friday night. Thursday night was uneventful but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCollyer
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's amazing how dirty I found my room to be. I was reaching down behind the nightstand to plug in a charger and pulled my hand back when I saw a pile of feathers and dust. My key didn't work the second day and They barely made the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrell074
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Some debris on sheets, ie hair, and other particles. Location near family we're visiting . Loose plaster in ceiling at doorway. Room smells old. I know it's not the Hilton, but the rooms could use fresh paint, new carpeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwanne1
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

North Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We landed late so we grabbed a room since it's so close to the airport. You could walk there if you really wanted to. The gentleman checking us in was super friendly and nice. The room was a little gross but we sorta expected that. The shower leaked and when we called down they offered to switch rooms. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmith703
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

As prior reviews have said, this is a moderate, somewhat clean hotel with great staff. My friends and I had to catch a 5am flight out of RIC in early January with a threat of ice on the roads. We decided to stay at the hotel to avoid potential bad weather and travel on the morning to catch our flight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I can not believe this place has a higher rating than the 4 Points Sheraton .. ( someone must be padding your reviews) ! Only reason we didn't choose that for our return flight was it was booked ! Lobby dirty, out dated furnishings and rooms , mold on the walls .. Unable to heat the rooms - never again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

As many have stated, this is an old, less than clean hotel with great staff and a great location for it's park-sleep-fly package. Our room was huge with a separate bedroom and living area, 2 TV's, etc.. Shuttle service was prompt for our flight out and our pickup upon return. The hotel rates a 2-3, but factoring in the excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet_and_Jerry
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 December 2016

i stayed here a few weeks ago, as did several of my friends (in different rooms). for the price, i didn't expect much, and was satisfied with my room - it was definitely not super clean, but it was close to what we needed and cheap. had a bed, bathroom etc. no big deal. my friend's room smelled awful, like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenlees
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Great place to stay the nIte before an early flight. Former Doubletree hotel. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. To park in their lot is $15.00 for the entire time you are away. Hotel shuttle runs to airport every 30 min. About a 8 minute trip. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear H
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has great bones. But that's about all I can say about it. The inside is dated, the room was disgusting, I literally refused to take a shower and I did not walk around the room without shoes on. It looked like a fight had happened in the room. Luckily I was only staying to close my eyes because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alrobertsiv
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5501 Eubank Road, Sandston, VA 23150 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Richmond Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Price Range: $96 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Richmond Airport
Doubletree Sandston
Doubletree Hotel Sandston
Sandston Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
9 months ago
Central VA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles BCollyer, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best tip I can offer is pay more and get a nice hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles terrell074, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere until they upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Veryunhappy914, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Noisy first floor”
 of 5 bubbles JaneH338, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No suggestions”
 of 5 bubbles star1brad, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5