We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston

Hotwire.comUS$60*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport\/Sandston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I selected this property for a simple reason. The price was cheap, and it was near the airport. Perfect combo before an early morning flight. Obviously you can’t expect the world from an affordable motel, and going in with realistic expectations, I walked away with mixed feelings. Details below: Check in/Service: No major issues. The lobby is large, a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missouri2Mexico
abvisandston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. We have had some improvements made to some of our rooms and are continuing improvements throughout the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you for future stays. Thank you.

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight after the Nascar race in Richmond. Room was clean, a/c worked and we had hot water. It is obvious the motel needs major updates, but for a place to sleep for 6 hours, this worked and the price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccervb
abvisandston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay. we hope you will join us again for Nascar in the spring. We have renovated someof our rooms this past year and we hope to make your furture stay a pleasant experience.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My dad and I stayed overnight after the RIR NASCAR race. We essentially checked in, went to the race, got back at midnight, and slept at the hotel for 6 hours. So, pretty basic needs. We were satisfied with the hotel. The room was clean, the AC cold, the fridge worked, etc... There's no way to deny that the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis Z
airportbw, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a great time at the Nascar races. We hope to see you again soon.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I returned this past weekend with about 20 other rooms of my friends. The room was not clean at all. There was a Hugh spider on the wall, the carpet was never vacuumed, there was no light bulbs in the lamps, the lampshades was covered in dust and rust, trash behind the dresser, the bathroom wall was coming off and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Full of spiders and other bugs. The rooms are filthy and musty. Pool murky, drug addicts and drunks all around. We asked for a refund and management refused. Management also refused to make accommodations for us at another hotel. We stayed there all of 2 hours then left. Do not stay here guys.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
airportbw, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. Although we are an exterior property, we do have a licensed pest company which routinely treats our rooms. Had we known of the issue, we would have gladly changed your room. We are unable to control the surrounding neighborhood....

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed here the night before a flight home. On the positive side it was at the airport but there was no noise from airplanes. It was also a very good price, which included an okay breakfast. The room, however, was very dirty and outdated. The facility was old and had not been updated or kept in good repair. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJBona
airportbw, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Dear MJBona, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in 2015. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We are currently planning on updating our bathroom flooring, flat screen tvs, carpeting, and some painting in 2016. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience for our future guests. We hope that you give...

Reviewed 21 September 2014

This was my first time ever staying in a ABVI,I chose it because of the closeness to the airport,when I arrived there I thought I had made a mistake because the hotel does look a little run down on the outside,but I decided to stay anyways,when I checked in and went into my room I was surprised and amazed how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ResidentGerm
airportbw, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Dear ResidentGerm, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for posting a review with us on here. I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms at affordable prices. Come see us again sometime! Regards, Neal-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Sandston Virginia

ohio
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Room was dirty - out dated - bathroom wall tiles cracked - dust and bugs in window sills - even an old Kleenex stuck in the peep hole on the back of the door ... Was just plain gross ... I was grateful that I had a sleeping bag in the car because I wasn't comfprtable sleeping in the covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue0824
airportbw, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Dear sue0824, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review from 2014. Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. We are in the process of doing some updates to our property. We have also recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We hope that these changes will improve the overall experience for our future...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I checked in late in the evening to continue with my journey - but needed the wifi. Unfortunately the wifi does not have internet connectivity. The front desk said, I will have to wait till 9 next morning for the manager to come and check. Tried the PC at lobby which did not have internet either. Avoid all together. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azr Z
airportbw, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Dear Azr Z, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us regarding WIFI. At the time, we were in the process of adding new security measures to our WIFI. I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Regards, Neal-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Sandston Virginia

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The desk staff were very polite and helpful..we showed up early but with a few last minute checks we were given access to our room with a smile and a friendly manner. The staff reflect very well on the hotel ..in fact they could not have done more to ensure that we were happy with our room etc. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenTraceAtlanta
airportbw, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandston hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
1.1 km away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#8 of 15 in Sandston
471 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Airport/Sandston welcomes you to the pleasant and beautiful town of Sandston, Virginia, located within 1 mile of Richmond International Airport. Sandston offers a cozy small community feel while being only a few miles away from busy Richmond and the area's key attractions. Visit some of the state's most famous museums such as the Virginia Aviation Museum, Edgar Allan Poe Museum, Old Dominion Railway Museum, and the Science Museum. Catch a live show or basketball game at the Siegel Center. Visit the Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden and be awed by the breathtaking views. Enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily. Walk or drive a short distance and you will find Ma and Pa's Diner, Roberto's Italian Restaurant, Aunt Sarah's Pancake House, Captain D's Seafood, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrell, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays, and more. Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Airport/Sandston is an economically priced hotel that offers a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, exercise facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Guest room amenities include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, iron with ironing board, and hairdryer. So come relax, take in the sites, and enjoy the great value. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Airport/Sandston, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston

Address: 5700 Williamsburg Road, Sandston, VA 23150
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Richmond Airport/Sandston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel.”
MJBona, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't come here - make sure you look at reviews before you pay good money on a deposit”
sue0824, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Hotwire.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$60
ABVI.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates