We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Springfield
 Click to rate
Westpoint,TN
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay here with my husband ended up being a much needed light in our travels. The staff here were phenomenal. Thomas, and Alex went above and beyond in making sure we had all we needed and were taken care of. The food was great, as was the overall atmosphere. We stayed on the 4th floor, in a king room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
Chris P, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Amber P- Thank you for the wonderful review our hotel. I am very happy to read that your entire stay was flawless and that you enjoyed our Bistro food. Our housekeeping department works very hard to ensure our guests have clean and comfortable rooms. I appreciate you noting how well Thomas and Alex served you during your time at...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amenities like the food and bar services are great. Indoor pool good for kids. Rooms were nice and comfortable. However the room phone wouldn't clear some old message and to keep it from ringing an alert every hour and when we advised the front desk they said unplug it. The toilet kept running and self flushing. After 3 days they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeofokc
Chris P, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Mikeofokc- Thank you for being a guest of ours. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our bistro and pool amenities. I am disappointed to read that we did not provide exceptional service in regards to the phone and toilet. I will personally speak to each our maintenance department to ensure that this is an isolated incident....

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am usually very impressed with Courtyard's by Marriott, however this one was not best I've been too. The bed was good, but the heater in the room was not real consistent. I found myself getting hot and then cold throughout the night. The blackout curtains wouldn't close all the way, so come morning there was a sliver of light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salupm1
Chris P, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Salupm1- Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield. I am happy to read that overall your experience at the hotel was positive and that you found our hotel staff to be extremely helpful. I am sorry to read about the black out curtains not closing all of the way leaving a sliver of light into...

Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Courtyard Marriott is located near I-495 and several major highways. Although it's an older property, it is very nice with large rooms and all the amenities. I arrived late (9:30 PM) and the Bistro chef fixed me a terrific roast beef sandwich with soup. Very friendly staff, lots of lounging/sitting areas and TV's. The bar is open until 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Chris P, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Don M, Thank you for the great review of our Courtyard by Marriott Springfield. I am very happy to read that you found our staff to be very friendly. We strive to exceed our guests customer service expectations! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are visiting Springfield, VA. Have a great day, Chris Peters...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking to spend an entire day in Washington DC but didn't want to pay the outrageous parking and hotel prices that you sometimes run into staying in the city. We also were looking for a hotel near a metro stop so found this hotel approximately 1.5 miles away from the Springfield/Franconia stop. The hotel room seemed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
chrispeters804, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Valerie T- Thank you for the great review of our Courtyard by Marriott Springfield hotel and referencing our extremely friendly staff. I'm happy to read that your kids enjoyed our pool and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in town. Have a great day, Chris Peters General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love this hotel! The staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile. I recently stayed here while traveling alone and I felt safe and comfortable. I always choose this hotel when visiting Springfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
chrispeters804, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn C, Thank you for staying at our Courtyard by Marriott Springfield. I was so happy to read that our team provided excellent service. We strive everyday to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We look forward to the next time you are in Springfield, VA. See you soon, Chris Peters General Manager

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Room was clean & acceptable. Bathroom was great, shower was hot with great pressure. Accessibility is a little tough with the awkward traffic pattern to leave the hotel in the morning, but at night you can walk to the Springfield mall restaurants and/or Mike's American Grille. Also a good location near the mixing bowl to access most of Northern VA....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
chrispeters804, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Hi Pete- Thank you for staying at our Courtyard By Marriott Springfield and sharing your experience. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, water pressure, and accessibility to the Springfield Town Center and restaurants. We are fortunate to be conveniently located to everything! As you mentioned, our breakfast is not included at the...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

An excellent hotel near everything you need and just a short drive or Metro ride, to Downtown, DC. Super convenient to Springfield Town Center (Springfield Mall) with shopping and eateries of all kinds (food reviewed separately). Remodeled rooms, great staff and never a need for anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
chrispeters804, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Hi Joseph- Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel! I'm happy you found our hotel location easily accessible to everything. Let us know when you are visiting in the near future. We look forward to hosting you again! Have a great day, Chris Peters

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I travel the Amtrak Auto Train to Florida, yearly. Used to stay at the Woodbridge Courtyard in Lorton, VA area. Tried booking a room there for January 13th. Their rate for the one night was outrageous...$450 for the one night. That rate remained on the Marriott website for many months, uncorrected. I contacted hotel and manager several times to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteB01
chrispeters804, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, bistro, and staff! We look forward to your next visit to Springfield, VA.

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I called the front desk to place a breakfast order and was told I needed to come down in person. I said I wouldn't come down in person so the receptionist told me he'd do me the "favor" of taking my order and letting the Bistro know. After 10 minutes he called me back and told me "your order is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberto L
chrispeters804, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Alberto- Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Springfield. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 km away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
735 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-1632
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: $148 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Wartburg, Tennessee
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always ask for a top floor at all hotels, unless we can get a special room otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles 327josephk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another property.”
 of 5 bubbles HAL101, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles bestvinesp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel information on Expedia is misleading - Beat to call in and confirm with reception of the amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerSJ2010, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Use the Marriott app and look for the rate with $20 free daily meal credit, usable on any food or "drink" in the hotel (hint, hint).”
 of 5 bubbles terrymD8241AR, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5