We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. There was a man using profanity loudly in the lobby area. The lobby had a bad order and there was a coating of dust on the furniture. The elevator also smelled and the room was hot musty and had dust on the mirror. The towels in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele J
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The ONLY good quality about this hotel is the staff. I don't even know where to start with this review. My room smelled of old dill pickles or something, I opened the one window with a screen to air it out and the guests were smoking marijuana in the parking lot. I checked the bedding and the sheets were old... More 

Helpful?
Thank MACummings
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience isn't repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

Came out at 7am and all there was for breakfast was instant oatmeal and hot water. The coffee dispensers were empty. Staff eventually brought out fruit and muffins but coffee had not been refilled by the time I had to leave. Room is ok. Not convenient to metro. Is near the metro but not a safe or reasonable walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Courtney - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast items were not stocked properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are reviewing your comments with our front desk staff to ensure we have enough items for each morning. We really appreciate you... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2014

After I put my things away I plug my charger in behind the nightstand. There were toenails and a candy wrapper there. The desk said someone would clean it up. The next day it was still there. I told the desk,It still was naot done. That night I again told the desk and she went and cleaned it up. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank james m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

James - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not stocked properly one morning. We are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure that your experience is... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We checked in around 6:00 p.m. with confirmed reservations. Our room was on the 5th floor. When we entered the room, we almost fainted from the heat!! It was 90 degrees!! Turned on the air conditioner, but it took nearly 4 hours for the room to cool down enough so we could think about going to sleep. The kitchens have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GWAP53
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cool upon your arrival and that your customizable kitchen pack was not delivered in a timely manner. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are cooled properly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your... More 

Galax, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This motel is a disgrace. The property was dirty. There were no, no dishes, glasses, etc in the cabinets - just empty space. Room was not serviced at all. Asked about an ice machine and was told to use the ice trays and freeze our own, like it would instantly freeze water! Staff was uncaring and hateful. Acted like you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

James - Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear about the level of service you received and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver the kitchenware to... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for seven weeks while we were in the process of moving and it was FILTHY! We cleaned the counter surfaces in the kitchen and bathroom five times before the cleaning cloth did not look brown with dirt. Everything was covered with cooking grease. The shower curtain was mildewed and the carpet looked like it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Uggghh where to begin. The staff is rude for started and they won't help you with anything. It took multiple attempts to get dishes or toilet paper. Then they act like you never asked them for it before. The elevator weren't working part of the time, and they are filthy. The floors and sides are sticky and there was broken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Been staying here for going on three month. Typical no cleaning of the room, throw the towels in the rack, want paper products get them yourself. Manager never returns calls or emails. My room has not been serviced for eleven days, even after complaints about it. Checked the housekeep list at the front desk and whoa I'm on it but... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Chuck D
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Arrived after 1800 and room was not ready. Staff was ignorant to the issues that caused and sent us (family with small kids) on a chase for a room. Breakfast in the morning was anything but. There were pots of coffee but nothing else. We asked and were told twice that they were waiting for someone to bring it from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RANR6

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
217 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield
BEST WESTERN Springfield
#11 of 12 in Springfield
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.8 km away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150-1921
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: $107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smell it first.”
 of 5 bubbles T9728IEjohng, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you can walk to the Franconia/Springfield trans easily.”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyD401, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor is for smokers only”
 of 5 bubbles 157phillippaa, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor has cleaner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 162imada, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Like in any hotel, do yourself a favor and don't be one the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 758calebb, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay