We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2014

I have been stay at Springfield Extended Stay America from 21 Oct to 12 Dec 2014 as my temporary lodging. It was pleasant time with the clean and comfortable room, free breakfast and kind staff during the period. Ms. Cassandra's quick and effective management was a remarkable. I truly appreciate for her dedicated service with smile, always. David Lee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Shenandoah Junction, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2014

me and three of my family member where staying the night and in the morning i go down to get everyone coffee and breakfast mind you before i have had a chance to get my coffee the lady is standing behind the counter and starts yelling at me that i can only have one breakfast item i had told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the poor service you received from our staff. I discussed your comments with her, and we are taking disciplinary action, so that this does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 November 2014

The room was clean and had a new carpet, new mattress, and new neater/air-conditioner. The bed was very comfortable. The Internet was pretty good. The room had an older, but very clean kitchen sink, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is located on a quiet street, just off the Interstate beltway (I-395, I-495, & I-95). Plenty of parking with some spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8036NArichardb
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, comfortable room with ample parking at a quiet and convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We...

Reviewed 18 November 2014

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. There was a man using profanity loudly in the lobby area. The lobby had a bad order and there was a coating of dust on the furniture. The elevator also smelled and the room was hot musty and had dust on the mirror. The towels in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The ONLY good quality about this hotel is the staff. I don't even know where to start with this review. My room smelled of old dill pickles or something, I opened the one window with a screen to air it out and the guests were smoking marijuana in the parking lot. I checked the bedding and the sheets were old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MACummings
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience isn't repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that...

Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

Came out at 7am and all there was for breakfast was instant oatmeal and hot water. The coffee dispensers were empty. Staff eventually brought out fruit and muffins but coffee had not been refilled by the time I had to leave. Room is ok. Not convenient to metro. Is near the metro but not a safe or reasonable walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Courtney - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast items were not stocked properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are reviewing your comments with our front desk staff to ensure we have enough items for each morning. We really appreciate you...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2014

After I put my things away I plug my charger in behind the nightstand. There were toenails and a candy wrapper there. The desk said someone would clean it up. The next day it was still there. I told the desk,It still was naot done. That night I again told the desk and she went and cleaned it up. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

James - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not stocked properly one morning. We are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure that your experience is...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We checked in around 6:00 p.m. with confirmed reservations. Our room was on the 5th floor. When we entered the room, we almost fainted from the heat!! It was 90 degrees!! Turned on the air conditioner, but it took nearly 4 hours for the room to cool down enough so we could think about going to sleep. The kitchens have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GWAP53
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cool upon your arrival and that your customizable kitchen pack was not delivered in a timely manner. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are cooled properly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your...

Galax, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This motel is a disgrace. The property was dirty. There were no, no dishes, glasses, etc in the cabinets - just empty space. Room was not serviced at all. Asked about an ice machine and was told to use the ice trays and freeze our own, like it would instantly freeze water! Staff was uncaring and hateful. Acted like you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

James - Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear about the level of service you received and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver the kitchenware to...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for seven weeks while we were in the process of moving and it was FILTHY! We cleaned the counter surfaces in the kitchen and bathroom five times before the cleaning cloth did not look brown with dirt. Everything was covered with cooking grease. The shower curtain was mildewed and the carpet looked like it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield
BEST WESTERN Springfield
#11 of 12 in Springfield
403 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150-1921
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: $117 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
21 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the hot water in the room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles kellyo98, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Smell it first.”
 of 5 bubbles T9728IEjohng, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you can walk to the Franconia/Springfield trans easily.”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyD401, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor is for smokers only”
 of 5 bubbles 157phillippaa, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor has cleaner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 162imada, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay