We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
152 Fairway Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-3563
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HolidayInn.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Lol.travelUS$122
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (16)

About

#11 of 19 hotels in Staunton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly Renovated! Come experience our brilliantly revitalized guest rooms, lobby, restaurant and meeting space, ideally located just off I 81 north of the I 64 junction. With easy access to all that the area has to offer, this is the perfect home base. Spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains await along scenic Skyline Drive. The historic downtown area of Staunton features many unique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Enjoy a night of theater at the American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse. Experience living history at the Frontier Culture Museum or visit Woodrow Wilson's birthplace.Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to local businesses and factories such as Daikin, Shamrock, Fedex, and Best Buy. Our stylish Business Center features copy, print and fax services, and we offer event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and on-site guest laundry.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
417Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 126
  • 81
  • 48
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Todd R wrote a review 7 Nov
Big Lake, Minnesota54 contributions41 helpful votes
This review is long overdue but here it is. It was a good hotel. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that if you are a light sleeper and get put on the highway side it can get loud with the semi trucks. Which happened to me. Luckily the awesome manager Kristin Curtis helped me out and got me a room on the other side. I can't say enough about her. She was super nice and understanding. Even checked up on me later to make sure everything was OK! Pretty rare someone at a hotel is that nice and caring.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the highway side if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary K wrote a review Oct 2022
Mount Juliet, Tennessee12 contributions12 helpful votes
We needed to break up a drive from Virginia Beach to Nashville and Staunton helped me avoid more than 10 hours behind the wheel. The hotel is recently renovated, clean, and comfortable. The staff was polite and friendly and there was plenty of parking. For anyone who may not be familiar with the area, it’s rural — there’s not a strip mall across the street or a gas station around the corner. Plan your travel and munchies accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book online ahead of time as prices fluctuate. Also, stop a couple exits ahead of the hotel for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Spence Y wrote a review Jul 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico6 contributions
This was a pleasant surprise! Checked in around 3:00 pm and the guest reception folks were very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very clean and nice..with a great view, too 10xs better than n my last 2 nights at IHG hotels…would recommend to anyone traveling the parkway and skyline drive!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Patricia W wrote a review Dec 2021
Canton, Georgia62 contributions37 helpful votes
We stay here when we travel north to visit family since we have dogs and they are pet friendly. Arrived this year and walked into our rooms to find they have been totally redone and are so nice! New floors, furniture, etc. Awesome updates. Very stylish. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CatsForever1960 wrote a review Dec 2021
Silver Spring, Maryland12 contributions3 helpful votes
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center. I stayed for 2 nights back in October 2021 for a biking festival. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. What I especially liked was that, the morning I checked out, I woke up not feeling well. I went downstairs and the breakfast was already taken down - this was a little after 10:00 AM. But a nice lady working in the bar/dining room gave me a free bottle of orange juice. I needed something to drink and this was a big plus for me to be able to get the OJ. I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JaniceandBrian wrote a review Sep 2021
Holden, Maine150 contributions72 helpful votes
My husband and I were passing through Staunton and stayed here for one night. The bed was super comfortable. Our room was overlooking one of the golf course greens, so it was nice and quiet. We saw a deer that evening from our window. The entire hotel was very quiet. Had a drink in the restaurant/bar just off the lobby. Very nice. Given the chance we would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Due to location all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jess wrote a review Aug 2021
Chesapeake, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
My family booked two nights here. I literally spent HOURS researching and looking into several hotels in this area. My son has several complex medical conditions and is in a wheelchair. Needless to say we don’t get to vacation often. I picked this hotel mostly because of the convenience of restaurant that is on the first floor and the room service amenity. Also the pool was a BIG plus. To our surprise NONE of those things were available during our stay. We are currently still here and thankfully check out tomorrow. I’ve truly never been so disappointed in a hotel. I just wish when amenities aren’t available they would notify you once you book. Had I known before hand I would have absolutely kept looking and found a hotel that met our needs. I do have to say the hotel is very clean, staff friendly, but showing up to not have the amenities I paid for truly just ruined our vacation. So just FYI call hotel before you book to confirm what amenities are actually available during your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Call to check what amenities are actually available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Dear Travel05329422122, thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. I am very happy that the service of our staff, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel, met your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service as well as experience, and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. I also take note regarding your comments that our amenities were not available during your stay. Please be assured that I will forward your comments to our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I apologize if this might have caused you inconvenience. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would be delighted if you visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ronnoc30 wrote a review Aug 2021
Brooklyn, New York115 contributions82 helpful votes
I am an IHG rewards member and we have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn hotels over the years and have found the chain to be reliable. This property looks very nice when you look at the pictures and I will admit that the lobby looked nice and our room, while a little tight for space, did appear to be recently renovated and had both a microwave and a fridge. During the weekend we stayed, there were no on site amenities available. The indoor/outdoor swimming pool is currently closed, which we knew from looking at the website prior to booking. What we did not know was the the on site bar and restaurant are also closed due to a "staffing shortage"....this was not mentioned on the website. The hotel is in an isolated country like setting and there is NOTHING within walking distance...you have to drive at least 10 minutes to access dining options. We were looking forward to having dinner and cocktails in the hotel restaurant....If we had known it was closed, I doubt that we would've booked this hotel. Also, while the property looks nice and room has clearly been renovated, there are some issues. The toilet in my mother in law's room did not flush...she reported this around 6:30 pm on Friday evening but it was not fixed until Saturday morning. Reason for the delay was the "staffing shortage". We found a ladybug walking on our wall and my MIL had a mosquito in her room...now I understand that we were in a rural setting and god knows there were many bugs outside of the hotel...but we don't want the bugs in our rooms! Lastly, there was a rainstorm Saturday afternoon and water seeped into both of our rooms via the Air conditioning unit. Overall, while we were disappointed, I do think this hotel has potential to be a 4-5 star property.....but they have a lot of work to do in order to get there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear ronnoc30, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay, and thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards members. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to our bar and restaurant being closed. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that liked our lobby. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie Iris wrote a review Jul 2021
43 contributions7 helpful votes
We stop here on the way to and from either Virginia Beach or Outer Banks. It is always a good night's sleep. It is off the main road next to a golf course. The restaurant is good for breakfast, wasn't open yet when we arrived for a late lunch so we had to go out for lunch. The room was tastefully decorated, has a nice desk area, and it overlooked a lovely golf course and mountains in the distance. There is coffee in the lobby area in the morning. It left us feeling well rested for the drive ahead. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: View of the golf course was nice while I did some work.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christine N wrote a review May 2021
Sewell, New Jersey256 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Hotel is undergoing renovation but has room that are already upgraded. Movable desk to accommodate many needs. Plenty of electronic connections in all the right places. Very clean and friendly staff. Golf course outside of door if interested. Menu dining room open with good food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pillowcases are marked soft and firm.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn-golf & conf center staunton hotel staunton, holiday inn-golf and conf center staunton, holiday inn staunton, staunton holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaStaunton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 163 Photos (VA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crack The Code Escape Room (5.9 km), American Shakespeare Center (5.7 km), and Frontier Culture Museum (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Split Banana, Mill Street Grill, and Zynodoa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum (5.5 km).