We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Tennessee
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I think I've stayed here 5-6 times. It's always a restful road trip stop. Welcoming lobby, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, really nice pool and restaurant. The desk staff was wonderful. Kenny was working with trainee Katie, who handled check-in efficiently. Joel offered some useful information about the hotel and how they really try to deliver a great experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JefeBernardo
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JefeBernardo, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you will...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We were looking for a comfortable stop-over for our 16 hour drive. After looking for a place in the area while we drove, this seemed to be one of the most affordable hotels offering 2 queen beds in the room and a non-smoking facility. I am always leery of hotels offering non-smoking "rooms"...as someone smoking next door - or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Robin N, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This is not the best choice if you're traveling and only need a place to stop for the night. No free breakfast, some tv stations are't available as listed, walls in my room are damaged, room is worn and dusty, nothing else around like gas stations, restaurants. But, the staff is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annienola
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear annienola, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our staff's service. On the other hand, I apologize if some of our amenities and our housekeeping may have caused you any inconvenience. While I would have...

Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 March 2016

If you're traveling a long distance on I 81 this a good place for an over night stay. The hotel is close to the highway and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is an on site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and a lounge to relax in and have a cocktail after a long day on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheftgc20
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cheftgc20 I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you will...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We are IHG rewards members, so we stay at predominately Holiday Inns. I have never been in a more outdated Holiday Inn than this one and the price was quite a bit higher than what we usually pay. My husband jokingly said they were raising money for renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rnjt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear rnjt, We appreciate you choosing our hotel and leaving us your feedback and for being one our valued IHG Rewards Club members. We regret that you found our hotel to be outdated and we failed to meet your expectation. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn on our way to the Maple Festival. The staff was wonderful, the room clean and crisp, and the location couldn't have been better. What a find for an overnight stay. We would recommend this hotel to any travelers, family and business people alike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My sister and I spent two nights in January 2016 at the Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center. Everything from our welcoming check-in, to our sunny room, to referrals to area restaurants, went very well. Actually, the hotel restaurant has a full menu of breakfast choices that we enjoyed two days in a row. The servers were helpful and very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1313Nancy6160
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 1313Nancy6160 I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you will...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel has a nice golf course. Small rooms...very crowded with 3 teenagers 1 had tp sleep on floor as no cots allowed in a 2 queen bed room... coupon only covers 2 breakfasts....so this did not work very well for a family of 5 on the road at Christmas. Nice exercise facilities...decent restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth F
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear, "Good hotel for business travel, not so great for family." I apologize for any inconvenience our hotel caused you on you holiday trip. Our fire code will not allow a cot in these rooms we do offer adjoining rooms for larger families. I glad to see that you liked the golf coarse unfortunately its not a part of the...

dublin
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Needed a pet friendly place to stay while heading south over Thanksgiving. You do need to call in order to reserve a pet friendly room, as all rooms are NOT pet friendly, and there is no option on the internet to reserve this type of room. The room we stayed in worked perfectly for us - clean, and roomy enough.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinIslanddreamer
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DublinIslanddreamer, I apologize for you recent stay it doesn't seem as though we have met you expectations of what our hotel should be. Thank you for all the good things you had to say about the hotel. I do apologize for not being able to serve a continental free breakfast however we are a Holiday inn Conference Center and...

BRIDGEWATER
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stop in VA on our way from NJ to visit our son in NC. We like to stop around Staunton or Lexington which makes each leg of the trip easily managed. One of our requirements in selecting a place to stay is that the place has a restaurant and bar as we don't want to leave the motel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS C
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Thomas C, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
5.8 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
749 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
185 reviews
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
429 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-3563 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $137 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Staunton, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for floor 3 if pets and get the view of golf course unless you want to be able to see you car in the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Cotton28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the golf course side, the view is really nice!”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac365, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different property.”
  • Comfy, attractive work area.
  • Nice shower, great water pressure.
  • Closet with handy iron and ironing board.
  • Conspicuously missing picture from wall.
  • Bed and pillows very comfy.
  • Weird presentation of towel in the sink.
  • Big wall-mounted TV replaced with much smaller one.
  • Loveseat was very uncomfortable.
 of 5 bubbles travelingbillbury, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Golf course view, King suite was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bebrbabe, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rew2njoy, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5