We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 756: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
 Click to rate
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The noise we experienced which came from the hall, the room above us, and the parking lot (someone crying hysterically at 2AM) interrupted our sleep. The general noise from the nearby road was not an issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Waldorf, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I stayed here 2 nights for a dog show I was entered in at Weyers Cave Rec Center. I was very surprised that so much was being offered at such a low price. The indoor heated pool looked nice but I never used it. The decor and statues placed in the hallway and lobby are very cute. I had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on being courteous to all our guests, and being very accessible to pet owners and their furry friends. I am sorry to hear you had some trouble with the back door, we are in the process of renovating it so...

California, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at this property have always taken the time to make me feel welcome and cared for to the highest levels. If you want a clean, quiet, friendly stay...please consider the Best Western Staunton. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnL4427WO
Manchester, nj
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we were given was very dated and dirty. Chairs were stained. Bathtub was so disgusting I would not get in it without boots. I complained and staff reluctantly moved us to another room which was not much better and they advised that an unscheduled train passes by and would be annoying . In that case, you should offer...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbK4682VQ
Micah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for the condition of the room you were first checked into. It is our policy to clean all of our rooms in a way that every guest will be satisfied, but apparently this did not happen with yours. I want to assure you that this situation will be addressed and taken care of immediately. Once...

Berwick, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stop over. Room very clean. Personnel all were very help full. Pool available for swimming. Breakfast very good with a good supply of items hot and cold. Next door is MRS ROWES restaurant. Great menu and wonderful bakery. Gas stations available with other activities if you desireTry to get room on the right side as a train does go...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken7raine
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff! We do get a lot of visitors who come stay with us just so they can eat at Mrs. Rowe's and I hope you enjoyed your meal! The train is a bit unfortunate so we do try to warn guests if they are...

new orleans
Reviewed 1 week ago

For some reason Holiday Inn Express does not take pets anymore...their loss, BW's gain. After 8 hour drive it was nice to get a clean, quiet room with a very nice staff. it's close to the interstate and to a couple of casual eateries in a safe area. Breakfast was good...check out the Jimmy Dean sausage, egg and cheese biscuits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walker-roamer
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for the wonderful comments you left with us. We are always happy to welcome guest with furry friends and do our best to cater to pet owners! The breakfast is also a high point for most of guests and we go out of our way to make sure it is above your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every time we stop here for the night we feel welcome and our business is appreciated. Fantastic staff, desk clerks, breakfast attendant, maids, ALL have a smile and a kind word! Clean, comfortable beds, and rooms larger than an entry closet are all part of the magic of the Staunton Best Western! The Rowe's Restaurant next door is a great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff! We do get a lot of visitors who come stay with us just so they can eat at Mrs. Rowe's and I hope you enjoyed your meal! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stained sheets and smudges of something on the wall in the bathroom. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and our room was only 20 feet from a railway track with an unscheduled train. The breakfast was decent and it was close to the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X9539COchrisa
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western. Please accept my sincerest apology for the condition of the room you were first checked into. It is our policy to clean all of our rooms in a way that every guest will be satisfied, but apparently this did not happen with yours. I want to assure you that this situation will be addressed...

Alstead, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Courteous smiling staff, clean rooms with more in-room amenities than other Best Westerns; a lovely night's sleep; decent selection of TV channels & a wonderful breakfast. This Best Western sets the bar for all the other Best Westerns.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bixie2017
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff! We pride ourselves on being very particular about the service we provide here and the amenities we offer so it is very gratifying to hear that you enjoyed them! Thank you so much for this wonderful comment and we look forward to serving...

Ottawa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western very nice and the staff are very helpful. Both the main areas and the room were very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Easy on and off I-81, and good restaurants nearby. Very pet friendly too. We will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcdr
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff! We do have a nice location here and are glad you think so - hope you got a chance to try out Mrs. Rowe's or the Texas Steakhouse! And we are always happy to welcome guests who bring along their furry friends! We...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
346 reviews
4.0 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
435 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $132 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a train track behind the hotel but with soft noise of the a/c we never heard a thing”
walker-roamer, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have dogs the first floor is best”
  • Dogs taking some rest after the first day of competition
O8875PMbobd, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the 4th floor - very quiet”
TerryS681, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
cabforme, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pet Friendly”
jillbilly2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5