We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Staunton

Frederick House

293 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“small hotel”(18 reviews)
“b b”(70 reviews)
“apple raisin”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (293)Write a Review
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
206
55
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
206
55
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelb bapple raisincoffee mugsquichemenu printedlarge bedroomcanopy bedthanksgiving weekendwafflesbreakfast menu isprivate entrancethe american shakespeare centerwithin walking distanceeach morningnew streetson's wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a one-night stopover en route to Asheville, NC. Our room, which was really a suite, was huge--much larger than we expected--with an expansive sitting area separate from the large bedroom with a very high 4-poster canopied bed. The bed was quite comfortable,...More

Thank Catwillow
Response from Brooke W, Owner at Frederick HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us at Frederick House. We are so happy to hear that you loved your room and your breakfast. I wanted to let you know that there is a guest info binder located in every...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We liked this hotel very much. The location was great, just steps away from wherever you want to go in town (the town is small). The rooms are variable, but we liked ours. Sure, it could have been a little prettier with a better bed,...More

Thank Jen J
Response from Brooke W, Owner at Frederick HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of Frederick House. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I'm sorry that you weren't entirely pleased with the overall look of your room, but unfortunately, that's an area where we know that it will be...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

My husband and I began our road trip from NJ to Asheville with our first night stop at Frederick House and so glad we did! This small hotel/B&B was absolutley charming. The staff was very informative and sweet. We found the rooms with their own...More

Thank sangelo602
Response from Brooke W, Owner at Frederick HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive review of Frederick House. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to be able to host you again in the future!

Reviewed 19 October 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Bowers House at this wonderful B&B. Our room was very roomy and made you feel as if you were right at home. Eating was no problem, Breakfast at the Frederick House is absolutely incredible! Everything was exceptional with...More

Thank Tim B
Response from Brooke W, Owner at Frederick HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Bowers House and that you were pleased with everything else during your stay. We look forward to having you here again in the future!

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I am always a bit hesitant to pick a bed and breakfast without a personal recommendation BUT I was lucky in my choice of the Frederick House...actually a collection of houses... in Staunton, VA. We visited to enjoy the classical music festival in August and...More

Thank KKfromPA
Response from Brooke W, Owner at Frederick HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Frederick House. We're happy to hear that you were happy with your choice :-). We hope you will visit us again in the future!

PreviousNext
12345659
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (3)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite