We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Suffolk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Suffolk
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Suffolk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was delivering a boat in the area and needed a hotel with large vehicle parking, this hotel has a large gravel lot adjacent. This is an older property, former Holiday Inn, it appears they have been remodeling. My room seemed clean and had a small refrigerator, and for a one night stay, it served the purpose. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Enduroride
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about 2 months ago and wasn't very pleased but I had to come back to the area and the Quality Inn was all that I could afford so I figured I would just deal with it again. I arrived at the hotel, I could see they have put some effort into their landscaping. I checked in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashymillz
KSnyderVA397, Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave a review with such positive feedback. Our staff members have been working hard over the last few weeks to make all the improvements that you mentioned. We look foward to having stay at our property again.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I come here each year to spend a week visiting my family in Suffolk. I always stay at this hotel. This year when I entered my room I was totally suprised! They have done so much remodeling. New mattresses, new chairs, new flatscreen televisions and fresh paint. They still offered me the same great rate. I will definately be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail F
SmarksVA397, Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We are glad that you returned to our property and were able to experience the improvements that our staff has diligently been working these past few weeks. We are going to continue working on upgrading our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I came back to this hotel because of the great price and location. When we arrived the front desk lady Kimberly was very nice and recommended a fantastic place for dinner. When we went to our room we ran into the housekeeper who was also very nice. The room was clean when we got in it. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_Snyder13
SmarksVA397, Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank You Mrs Snyder for the words of encouragement. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the new beds. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stopped here bc we were tired of driving for the day and thought cheap is good since we just needed a few hours sleep...big mistake picking here! We were assigned a rm on the first floor even after I asked about the first floor being musty bc I have real bad allergies and were told no, it was not musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbir5347
SmarksVA397, Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay here was not enjoyable. We wanted to let you know that since the last time you stayed, we have started remodeling our rooms by tearing the walls out and replacing the sheet rock. We have also treated any mold that we found that was causing the musty smell. We have also deep cleaned the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The mold infested room sent my daughter & wife to the emergency room. After 2 nights of sleeping in the room we discovered it over the bed, in the shower, and in the fridge. After discovering the problem and realizing that the shortness of breathe we were experiencing was due to the mold exposure, we checked out and demanded a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastboundown
SmarksVA397, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that you say you did not enjoy your stay with us, however after staying with us for 2 nights (in the room with the mold in it) you extended your stay an additional night. If you room was that bad, why would you have stayed for an additional night? On your 3rd day you then...

Hertford
Reviewed 20 August 2013

ARROGANT MANAGEMENT! This is my final answer to their response to my complaint. Apparently the customer is NEVER right here. ...The attitude and response to my complaint angered me. (I rarely make complaints) I will NEVER stay there again and will tell others to avoid it!!! Their records are WRONG and BOTH rooms we were offered were DIRTY. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I work on the road we get 4 rooms for 2 months.... this hotel fights with u over towels and when u get them they are like rags.... the cleaning staff is rude. I would rather pay more money at the holiday inn and get treated like a king then stay in this so called hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie443
SmarksVA397, Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay back in August was not the greatest. We wanted to know that since you have left, we have replaced our towels and we have purchased new linens. We have also made several upgrades to our property. Some upgrades that we made, were that we repainted our rooms, we replaced all mattress and...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The manager /owner was rude not sure who he truly was because he refused to answer me when I asked who he was and what was his title. He actually said none of my business. The rooms were not up to par and dirty. In my room there were clothes left behind from previous occupants, The room my son occupied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Della R
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just wanted a place to sleep being close to VA beach but this place is horrible. Rooms are not maintained - cobwebs, spiders and dirt. Not worth the price and definitely not 2 1/2 stars that some sites rated this hotel. Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sravinutala

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
203 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
19.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
15.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Suffolk

Address: 2864 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434 (Formerly Quality Inn Suffolk)
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Suffolk 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Suffolk Hotel Suffolk
Suffolk Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Suffolk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Suffolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else. Camping perhaps. Sleep in the car at a truck stop.”
 of 5 bubbles lisawP2538TW, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you can park right in frond of your room”
 of 5 bubbles Aups25830, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesW521, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles eastboundown, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Maybe upstairs is not as bad? I would go elsewhere....We were coming in on motorcycles in the rain... at night.... Should have driven ten more miles.”
 of 5 bubbles 165krisw, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5