We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way to North Carolina we stopped for the night at this hotel. Staff was wonderful, especially Amber at the front desk. Hotel has definitely seen better days, but the room was clean, bathroom was clean and bed was clean. Minuses were the hair dryer and clock radio in room 104 didn't work and the bedspread had bleached stains...

Thank bythehex
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sending us your feedback. It is important for us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. We do have a few major renovations planned for this year to refresh our entire hotel. Although we try to keep it clean always, we realize things need to update and we have fortunately...

Scranton, PA, USA
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Not what you would normally expect from a Quality Inn property, but the rooms we were assigned were clean, comfortable and functional. An old property that definitely shows its age. A satisfactory continental breakfast.

Thank LFA
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Certainly not what I expected from a Quality Inn. They're trying, but missing the mark on so many levels. The room needs a DEEP cleaning. If you're traveling on I95 and it's 11:00 PM and you're dead tired.....it'll do.

Thank cookieman2000
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Absolutly terrible, checked in to room that was damp, moldy and dirty. Asked for another room, was told by the manager he would bring me keys to another room. After waiting 10 minutes, went down and collected the key. The second room was a little better and wondered why we were put in a room that was definitely unfit to...

1Thank Brigit T
Randallstown, Maryland
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Upon checking in I confirmed that we had a non-smoking room. The attendant assured me that yes we did have a non-smoking room. When I open the door to room 126 there was a strong smell of smoke. Not enough to say that there was smoking in the room but there was definitely smoking nearby. As per my usual inspection...

Thank Mrs_Mason
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My husband and I were on our way up north for our annual snowbird jaunt and actually wanted to stay in Fredericksburg, Va. After trying a few hotels we found out that there was a lot going on in the area and all the hotels were full. Someone told us that they had looked at this hotel, they did not...

Thank sandrahannelore
Manchester, Maryland
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stay in a lot of hotels for work approx 260 days per year, and I always try to stay in Choice brand hotels, but unfortunately this one fell below my expectations. It would not take much to get the rooms up standards maybe $400-$600 per room. My first issue carpets need to be cleaned, not just vacuumed but cleaned,...

Thank Eric L
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were driving all night and just needed someplace to sleep for a few hours. Next time we will skip this one. It's dated, yes. But it needs more than updating, it needs repairs. The popcorn ceiling in the bathroom was moldy and falling down. There were crickets and beetles in our room on the floors so my kids were...

Thank Christina S
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

It was good for the price the front desk person was very nice the shower was hot which is always a good thing only negative was they could step up there cleanliness a bit i seen a hair in the bathroom and a cup was left in the refrigerator

Thank Susan J
Brandon, Vt
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Our stay was so bad. Our first room, I go to the bathroom and the ceiling is falling down. When I told the front desk he asks me if I want to stay or go to another room....duh! Our second room smelled horrible. I didn't take my shoes off only to shower or put my feet up on the bed....

Thank gkinsu

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornburg
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Thornburg Inn & Suites
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#15 of 42 in Fredericksburg
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 42 in Fredericksburg
53 reviews
12.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#18 of 42 in Fredericksburg
165 reviews
12.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Thornburg hotel minutes from historic downtown Fredericksburg. Perfectly located with easy access to I-95, the Quality Inn(R) hotel is minutes from historic downtown Fredericksburg, Fort AP Hill military training facility and the University of Mary Washington. This Thornburg hotel is 15 miles from Lake Anna State Park, where visitors will enjoy boating and fishing. Paramount's Kings Dominion amusement park is 20 miles away.Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Massaponax Factory Outlet Center or touring Civil War parks in the area, including the Fredericksburg & Spotsylvania National Military Park and Stonewall Jackson Shrine. A variety of restaurants are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6409 Danbell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Region: United States > Virginia > Thornburg
Price Range: $67 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thornburg
Thornburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
gkinsu, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't have one.”
phillipmatthews4748, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“says there is free wifi, was never able to connect”
OMM9999, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't take any rooms.”
billbI2855UV, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stop and get gas and keep going. Stay up in Fredericksburg or down in Richmond 'burbs as Holiday Express next door is the same owner and the only 2 hotels here.”
jgumms, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$47* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates