We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

0.3 km from Thornburg centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
6409 Danbell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 March 2015

On March 6, 2015, my wife and I had the misfortune of staying at the above hotel. We had just completed an 8 hour trip, and we needed a place to stay. In a Hotel Coupon book, this flea bag was listed. It sounded fine since it was advertised as being renovated in 2014. The lobby was. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bill B
Greenwich Village, NYC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

But I wish I had read this first. Mainly, it's run-down and dirty. My toilet was broken and the bedsheets were dingy and old. The place is NOT up to Quality Inn's usual standards. It's a bit lonely, even though it's just off the highway, and a guy who stays in Thornburg a lot said that stuff has been stolen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulvee
Nirav M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, First please accept our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectation for your stay. Your feedback has been discussed and appropriate action is being taken for avoiding that for all our future guests. Also, first I am glad nothing was stolen from your car. But, this is news for us. Mostly all our guests are people in transit...

South Riding, Virginia
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This hotel looked nice from the street, but the room was another story. The check-in and breakfast area was very nice as well as the breakfast. The room was not very clean-mold around the tub, a filthy phone (I had to wash my hands afterwards), cobwebs and a door that did not shut without it being slammed hard and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzan351
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzan, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to give us your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is discussed and has been delegated to the right department to fix all that is necessary. Hope you will give us another chance to earn you as our valued guest...

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice Updated Hotel.Excellent service.Updated room,very nice bedding and lamps.Good basic breakfast ,nice breakfast attendant.Good but small pool. Nice updated lobby.We had a lovely stay at the quality inn with the family.The name says it correctly Quality

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett V
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brett, Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and writing such kind words for our hotel. Your feedback is important for us to keep on improving. Brett, I promise you that we will keep doing what we do good and always keep on improving. Thank you, Nirav Mehta GM

atlanta GA
Reviewed 1 August 2014

let's start with little black hairs on the phone, gross...no clock radio in room, no luggage rack, put suitcase on the floor, no Weather Channel on TV, (and severe storm warning going on!). Lots of trash all over the grounds and the poor fish in the pond had their share too! Really cheap gas stations adjoin though!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgumms
Nirav M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing us a feedback. This is important for us. Most of what you said was correct. And, we are revamping the entire staff as well as putting in efforts to improve this as we speak. We renovated most parts of our hotel this spring and we don't want to under satisfy...

Conway, SC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We should have looked it up on Trip Advisor. It was 8:00 pm. We were very tired. Fredericksburg was all booked up since a weekend concert and a large convention were going on. The lady at the front desk, probably one of the owners, was very nice. The lobby area was in good shape. New looking tables and chairs were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCTravelCouple
Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. I got a pretty decent rate on Priceline, so I wasn't exactly preparing for the Ritz. However, I was very unhappy with the room. The man at the desk was very nice and accommodating and asked us if we wanted a smoking or nonsmoking room. My first mistake was agreeing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBear24
Laurel, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 June 2014

At 1am the picture on the wall above my daughter's bed fell and hit her in the head while she was sleeping (perhaps when the guest next door arrived and closed their door). We called the manager, he was quite apologetic and promised to discount our bill upon checkout. At checkout time, no discount had been applied and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James G
Mableton, Georgia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Please believe all of the bad reviews as everything in them is true. Stained walls, mold in the bathtub, holes in the wall, no tv remote, old worn sheets on the bed - too many problems too list them all The room could use a good cleaning and update. Stay away!!!!! If I could rate this place any lower I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ditmoroze
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We should have left when we opened the door and could smell an odor from the room. Being tired, last minute search for a room, we took what we got. This hotel definitely needs better management or staff .... Or an update, or to be condemned, considering that we stayed at another quality inn in Augusta, ME the next night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa T

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornburg
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Thornburg Inn & Suites
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
10.9 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg So...
#14 of 42 in Fredericksburg
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
108 reviews
32.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Thornburg hotel minutes from historic downtown Fredericksburg. Perfectly located with easy access to I-95, the Quality Inn(R) hotel is minutes from historic downtown Fredericksburg, Fort AP Hill military training facility and the University of Mary Washington. This Thornburg hotel is 15 miles from Lake Anna State Park, where visitors will enjoy boating and fishing. Paramount's Kings Dominion amusement park is 20 miles away.Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Massaponax Factory Outlet Center or touring Civil War parks in the area, including the Fredericksburg & Spotsylvania National Military Park and Stonewall Jackson Shrine. A variety of restaurants are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6409 Danbell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Region: United States > Virginia > Thornburg
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thornburg
Thornburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles gkinsu, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't have one.”
 of 5 bubbles phillipmatthews4748, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“says there is free wifi, was never able to connect”
 of 5 bubbles OMM9999, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't take any rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles billbI2855UV, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stop and get gas and keep going. Stay up in Fredericksburg or down in Richmond 'burbs as Holiday Express next door is the same owner and the only 2 hotels here.”
 of 5 bubbles jgumms, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5