We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Troutville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Troutville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Troutville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Wow! My saw a lady walking across the continental US for 9/11 who was stay at the hotel for the night. The hotel was was very gracious to offer her accommodations! I will definitely be staying with Quality Inn to show my respect for their community out reach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pudgy01
Edgewater, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My sister and I were traveling from Nashville, TN on the weekend of the big U of Tenn vs Virginia Tech game at Bristol. The motels had upped their rates for fans, so we pushed to Troutville. What a great decision! We made the reservation late, we arrived at 9:00 P.M. We were greeted with welcome and kindness. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful comments. I am glad we met your expectations and you had a good stay. I hope the rest of your travels went well and you arrived safely.

Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was hesitant to try another Quality Inn after staying at an inferior property in another state but, after reading the reviews, I booked a room for a stopover on the way to PA. Although our room had access only from the outside, I felt completely safe. The room was clean and comfortable with updated electronics and strong wifi. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for all the wonderful additional comments. I am glad we met your expectations and you had a wonderful stop over. I hope the rest of travels went well and you arrived safely.

Providenciales, TCI, BWI
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Position is convenient to the freeway but there is some background noise although this is to a large extent drowned out by the A/C. When it was initially switched on it droned but then settled down. I was surprised by the beds and the linens they are pretty decent. Even the carpet shows little signs of wear without any stains....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJS32
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for the additional comments. I am glad that we met your expectations and you had a good night's rest. I hope the rest of your travels good well.

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Old decor.......close to the interstate. Mildew smells in lobby Convenient to cracker barrel.... Should have stayed at Holiday inn. Didn't stay for breakfast anyway.... Room keys and locks didn't work.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wieder910
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for the additional comments. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that the rest of your travels went well and you arrived safely.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Average hotel near Interstate 81. Perfect stop for a night on your journey. Quite and peaceful. The rooms are clean and the beds are ok. Cant find anything negative.Breakfast not the best but ok. You feel welcome when you arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christer P
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for the additional comments. I apologize that the breakfast was not the best that you have had. I hope the rest of your travels went well and you arrived safely.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed here on return trip because this has become a good halfway stop for us. It is an older building, but we were on the ground floor as requested,and the rooms open to the outside which we thought was great. We were traveling with our dog and that made things so much easier. Breakfast was very good - plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank let r
Northern New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016

One night stop over on the drive to NJ from Louisiana. Late arrival was not an issue for the hotel but the construction on the exit was a surprise. Hotel was right off the exit ramp with a cracker barrel attached to parking lot. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had been recently updated, beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyJerseyTraveler
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Overall an excellent stay. I love the soft pillows. Staff was courteous and professional. I also liked the fact that Cracker Barrel restaurant is adjacent to hotel. Overall I would definitely this hotel to any traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusmercer
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Average sized room. Just off the interstate for easy access. Gas station nearby. the A/C barely kept up in the 90 degree heat, and it leaked a small amount of condensation water onto the carpet. The bathroom was small and had no vent. Excellent breakfast with omelettes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, and sausages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank X

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Address: 3139 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Troutville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The detatched building is only two story, but has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaG961, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in front of hotel, not poolside”
 of 5 bubbles Rangergirl11, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent. Seniors may want to book a first floor for easier access to the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles BillS280, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 115christerp, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask not to stay in the disconnected building”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndi83, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay