We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
70 Lodge Ln I-81 Exit 227, Verona, VA 24482-9449
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Expedia.comUS$57
TravelocityUS$57
QualityUS$67
Hotels.comUS$57
PricelineUS$57
ZenHotels.comUS$71
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rest up at our dependable hotel in Verona, VA. Enjoy a variety of amenities and friendly service when you stay at our affordable Quality Inn® Verona - Staunton North hotel. Get the value you’re looking for at our pet-friendly hotel conveniently located off I-81 just 15 minutes from downtown Staunton, about 45 minutes from Charlottesville, and under 20 miles from James Madison University. We're just across the street from the Factory Antique Mall and about 4 miles from the Augusta Military Academy Museum. This region is also a playground for outdoor enthusiasts and history buffs, with a variety of hiking trails and historic towns to explore. The Blue Ridge Parkway Scenic Drive and Shenandoah National Park are under 20 miles away. Area attractions also include the Frontier Cultural Museum and the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library. Get the travel essentials you’d expect from a hotel brand you can trust. Start your day right with a free hot breakfast—complete with juice, fresh coffee and our famous waffles! Stay connected with free high-speed WiFi throughout the hotel, and get some work done in our fully-equipped business center. Our hotel also has a fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy the convenience of late checkout, guest laundry services, a friendly and professional 24-hour reception, You’ll find our comfy guest rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator, microwave, desk with ergonomic chair, and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
97Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 31
  • 10
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Honesty A wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Great service. Great gym I always stop by when I’m passing thru and Arnell if I’m spelling it right has been the most polite as well as helpful.. This is Jae and I say this is a great place to stay especially when the service is the way that me and my wife have received.. thanks!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Dear Jae, Our staff was happy to welcome you back again as familiar faces are always a welcome sight. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team, and know that any time you return, you can always bet on receiving top-notch service. We eagerly await your return, and we wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
My Best Friend Burt wrote a review Jun 2022
Paris, France5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Surprisingly nice place to stay. Very clean. Nice staff. Good linens. Quiet room on the tree side upstairs. Birdsong in the morning. Totally renovated and very well done. Wish there was more to the campus and the rooms - color or flowers - or pretty pictures in the room. We don’t eat the breakfast because we are quite persnickety about our unprocessed food. It is an American fare, though can’t comment on it. Pool not available yet. They’re renovating it now. Very nice motel for people who predominantly stay in hotels. Family friendly. We’re in for two weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Thank you for making our day with your wonderful headline - "Happy happy"! That's when we know we have lived up to our own high expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed so much about your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again at Quality Inn Verona.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marywalabama wrote a review Sep 2022
Montrose, Alabama14 contributions8 helpful votes
We were going through the area and planned to stay in Staunton but changed plans bc of this hotel’s reviews. What a solid deal! Clean, fresh rooms. Friendly staff. Great workout room. Good breakfast! We are pizza down the street for dinner. I’d highly recommend this hotel. One of the best Quality Inns out there!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 2 Sep 2022
Dear Mary, We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us, and we’re so pleased that you recommend us to your fellow travelers! It’s great to know that our friendly team, clean and comfortable accommodations, and delicious breakfast helped make your trip a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimsprinkel wrote a review Aug 2022
Harrisonburg, Virginia1 contribution
This Quality Inn has had nice cosmetic updates but its age still shows. Overall, it is a nice place to stay. The breakfast is nice. Employees are very helpful. I would certainly stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Hi, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit. Receiving recognition for our hardworking and friendly staff, as well as our delicious breakfast is always appreciated. Knowing that you enjoyed yourself is the best compliment we could ask for. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet154210 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I prefer indoor corridors, but enjoyed this facility. It is super clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was generous. I felt safe and well rested in the morning. The price was great, too!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Quality Inn Verona. We always endeavor to exceed expectations, and we're thrilled that our comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast, and excellent value reflected that. Take care, and know that we'd be honored to serve you anytime your plans bring you this way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enrique S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
great place to rest your head an staff was very helpful, definitely recommend , an this is coming from a very picky person as far as hotel stays. the service desk staff were great, very hospitable, an professional at what they do, great job guys an girls
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Lenriques, We're always thrilled to hear when our guests have had such a wonderful stay at Quality Inn Verona. It's especially great to know that you were so well taken care of by our team. Thank you so much for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee H wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions
Quality Inn, Staunton North, VA met all our expectations and more. The ADA room was clean and beautiful decorated. The staff are exemplary. Nirav made sure we had everything we needed and more. We will definitely return to this hotel when in Verona, VA. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced and comfortable hotel for their next family vacation to historic Staunton and Verona, VA.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Dee, We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us, and we’re so pleased that you recommend us to your fellow travelers! It’s great to know that our friendly team, comfortable accommodations, and excellent value helped make your trip memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Regina Falange wrote a review Aug 2022
Lexington, Virginia1 contribution
Great stay. Nirav at the front desk was very pleasant, all the staff actually are very congenial. Beds are comfortable, hotel is quiet, rooms well renovated and clean. They just fixed the pool. Very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Thank you for giving Quality Inn Verona a perfect review score! We are so pleased that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our clean, quiet rooms and refreshing pool. Familiar faces are always great to see, so please come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScotVA wrote a review Jul 2022
VA264 contributions135 helpful votes
Very nice Quality Inn just north of Staunton. First time stay. Definitely stay again if in area. Only complaint was at check out fellow could not figure out how to print my receipt. Redone room. comfortable bed, decent brakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Scot, Wow! Thank you! It's reviews like yours that make our day so much brighter. We know how important a comfortable bed and good breakfast are, so it's a pleasure to hear we were able to help you start your day on the right track. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Quality Inn Verona.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter S wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia35 contributions15 helpful votes
This is your standard 2 story motel style place. However it has been really nicely renovated. Queen rooms are on the smaller side but very comfortable. All the fixtures are updated and really nice. The location is very convenient to the Interstate but also pretty quiet. When we were here the pool was under construction. Breakfast was good; your typical choice of cereal, yogurt, waffles. For the money this is a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 2 story motel style, I don't think there's an elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Peter, At Quality Inn Verona, we take pride in making our valued guests feel comfortable and welcome, and we are thrilled to know that was the case for you. Your kind words and perfect rating keeps us going, and the pleasure of having you was all ours. Please come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn staunton/verona hotel verona, verona knights inn, knights inn verona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVerona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN VERONA - STAUNTON NORTH: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 72 Photos (VA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Nearby attractions include Factory Antique Mall (0.2 km) and Country Peddler (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ciro's Pizza, Rack'em Smack'em Ribs, and Tasty Bites At The Factory Antique Mall.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Verona - Staunton North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.