We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Neptune Park Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Neptune Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Neptune Park Inn
 Click to rate
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and children were treated like trash... and you stole our money in the process. There beds were not made... they had no keys availble for the room.. the floor was soiled with water, coke and who know what else.. total rat hole...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salvadorp371
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

rebuild the place or you will end up out of business it is starting already think about it why is there 25,000 people in town for a marathon and you only have 20 rooms rented. because the place is old smells and looks like a 10 year old painted it 100 times. plain and simple if you dont modernize and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryane537
Crimora, Virginia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Check in fine, Staff was very nice. elevator was filthy. room had a terrible musty odor. Bathroom fan cover hung down from the cieling and the fan didnt turn, it just made a loud humming noise. Carpet was dirty and needed to be vaccumed. bed was HORRIBLE !!! looked like a BOWL, HIGH ON THE SIDES AND VERY LOW IN...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK C C
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Next time, please inform the General Manager if you are not happy with your room and we will make it right for you.

Skovlunde, Denmark
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The sun allways shines at the Neptune Park Inn. Even if it's cloudy. You just go to the reception and there you'll get the warmest welcome. The receptionist shines more than the sun and you'll imediately feel like home. Thanks for your explecit service. You're the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your lovely review. We appreciate that you enjoy what we have to offer! Please come back soon!

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My sister and I go every year for sister week! This place is quite affordable with an awesome view of the ocean right across the street from Neptune Park. If you are vacationing on a budget you can't beat it!!! The staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaquisenberry
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review and for acknowledging our friendly staff. We are happy that you like our “awesome view of the ocean“ and are grateful that you appreciate what our hotel has to offer for those guests on a budget! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Petroleum, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful ,we arrived early and was allowed to check in .It was a little more crowded this time and we had a few issues with the roof top pool there were some very rowdy drunk boys up there and they were being very disrespectful .Everything else was good ,I will stay again this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your friendly and helpful review. We are happy to accommodate our guests with early check-in when available. We love seeing our repeat guests year after year and look forward to seeing you next year!

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Poor does not begin to describe this hell hole. Filthy, hole in the wall, broken lights, TV remotes that didn't wirk, useless wifi, leaking faucets, missing light bulbs....... Pay whatever you need to to stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasglossop
Harmony_Management, General Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Next time, please ask to speak to the General Manager so that we can make it right for you.

Lewisburg WV
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This motel is disgusting. It is literally a roach motel. The little critters were climbing then walls. The room was also falling apart. I lasted 30 minutes in the room. Filthy, smelly building! When I mentioned the roaches to the Front Desk attendant, he didn't even flinch. The photos posted of the property are ancient: inside and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodrich2010
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The photographs on our website were made just before the 2016 season started. Next time, please ask to speak to the General Manager so that we can make it right for you.

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This place is a total lie! Their pictures look great and nice but my room was old nasty run down and ugly. The patio was a concrete wall with no furniture. The AC didn't work, the fridge froze our drinks, the bathroom was the worst of all, it was dirty nasty and the water wouldn't drain and neither would the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigwen
Harmony_Management, General Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your staff with us but think your criticism is unduly harsh. Our website is an accurate reflection of the hotel. Next time, please ask to speak to the General Manager so that we can make it right for you.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Could not believe how terrible this experience was! We were checked in past check in time and our rooms were not clean. The rooms were not sufficient and did not have anything they should have! We also saw that the bed spread had been placed on the floor before being placed on the bed...before they vacuumed the dirt!! They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana M
Harmony_Management, General Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Oh my, your story is very upsetting and hard to believe. Next time, please ask to speak with the General Manager so that we can meet your expectations.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
19 Atlantic Hotel
#61 of 109 in Virginia Beach
320 reviews
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
99 reviews
The Oceanfront Inn
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
100 reviews
Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
102 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the hub of Virginia Beach, the Neptune Park Inn is across Atlantic Avenue from the Boardwalk and beach. Across the street is Neptune's Park where weekly live performances and events take place from spring to fall. Shops, restaurants, and a variety of activities are all at your doorstep. Relax and enjoy our Roof Top Pool, plus the kids have their very own pool! From our Roof Top Sun Deck you can take in the thrilling view of the beach and all the live action at King Neptune's Park. Among the activities, you'll find swimming, surfing, fishing, golf, tennis, and boating---more than enough for everyone in the family. The Inn has 94 rooms, some upgraded to include microwaves and refrigerators. Free parking, Free Wireless Internet, and every room has an in-room safe, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, Iron, and Television with Cable/HBO/ESPN. Handicapped accessible rooms are also available. You'll love the view from our Roof Top Pool and Sun Deck. But best of all, you'll love our location and great rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptune Park Inn

Address: 3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $120 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Neptune Park Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Neptune Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Park Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue
Ramada Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Neptune Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 168patrickcc, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms with seaside view”
 of 5 bubbles lisanV4303ZB, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles thomasglossop, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel!”
 of 5 bubbles Goodrich2010, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste your money at this place, stay in your car first....”
 of 5 bubbles bigwen, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5