We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (47)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(47 reviews)
“room was clean”(35 reviews)
“easy access”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
273
155
72
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
273
155
72
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleaneasy accessbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelhotel staffthe breakfast areagreat place to staywould stay here againyogurtinnsaccommodationsvirginiahousekeeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

DO BETTER!!!! Would not stay in this hotel again. The staff needs more training . The hotel furniture needs to be replaced. I called Chris the Manager and left messages and did not get a return call. 😤😤😤😡😡

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeannette193
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia BeachResponded yesterday

My apologies as I was out of town until the following Monday after your stay. Per our conversation on the phone, I am happy that we were able to resolve your questions and address your concerns about the property.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed on the top floor, these rooms have just been renovated. 3rd and 4th floors are finished. Very nice but the new paint fumes were a bit overwhelming. Out door pool was a nice treat for my young nieces, very clean and good size...More

4  Thank daniwillman
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia BeachResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. Donnie is definitely an asset to our team, thank you for recognizing him specifically. We are certainly excited that the renovations are close to completion and I am glad...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was Filthy and Rundown. The front desk useless. Bed and bedding horrible. Tiny pillows. Heater and air conditioner smelled when used. Not handicap friendly. 👎 Everyone in our wedding party said they’d never stay there again.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank McM60
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia BeachResponded 5 days ago

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand your concerns but I feel that we need to be candid about your experience and address each item. The hotel was wrapping up a 7 month long renovation ending in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

First I need to say that I love Hampton Inn. I never had a bad experience with them before. This particular one was dirty, white paint chips on the carpet like if the ceiling was falling apart, suspicious towels, pull out couch not made, no...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chrystèle A
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia BeachResponded 5 days ago

I am very sorry as well as concerned that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and regarding some of the items you have addressed. The hotel was wrapping up a 7 month long renovation ending in the busiest time of year. Although...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unless this hotel really steps up their game, I would not recommend to anyone. We just spent 5 night there to attend my son's wedding. Construction inside and out but this was not me tioned on the website. Was there 5 nights and had room...More

Thank DebbieB1
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia BeachResponded 1 week ago

My apologies for your unpleasant experience. What happened with your room is not typical and please reach out to me so we can research what may have happened. I am unable to view your stay details to know at what stage of the renovation we...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (19)
Amenities (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Taya B
29 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christopher G | Property representative |
Check-in is at 3:00pm.
0
Votes
laurinturner
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christopher G | Property representative |
The minimum age is 21
0
Votes
Phyllis D
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christopher G | Property representative |
Pet's are not allowed at this property unless they are a registered service animal.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose the top floor for the newly renovated rooms"
Read review
"Don't go Here!!!"
Read review
"Only 4 floors so any room would be great"
Read review
"Stay far away from the elevator common area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing