We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,199: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Our family did a last-minute getaway before the fall and decided to stay here for the value and the Hilton Honors rewards. When we arrived, they gave us a room on the 4th floor, when we opened the door, it was a room that hadn't been cleaned yet (unmade bed, etc.). But, they fixed it right away and set us...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa A
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your breakfast was below expectations. We have shared your comments with our culinary team to ensure the same issue is not repeated. We will also review the noise issues for solutions. We appreciate the compliments regarding our service and cleanliness. We do hope you will visit us again (and try...

St. Stephen, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2015

our family really enjoyed our stay. The food and staff was great!! Great location for a reunion but Be care when signing contracts for room blocks and food and beverage service. Know the laws on attrition and make sure your family is behind you 100 percent. and overall good stay!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and your family reunion went well. We hope to have your group back again next year! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Hello I just came back from my visit. The hotel itself is very nice I just have a few issues when it comes to the room not having microwave , not having shower caps available inside the room. Also having flyers with activities for the tourist is highly important specially when your hotel is in a very tourist neighborhood. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newyorkina70
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you overall stay was good. We are sorry that our team did not provide more information about the area and activities. We have a concierge on site and a "digital" concierge that provide activity and dining recommendations. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back...

Clayton, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Have stayed here for our anniversary more than 2 times and it gets better every time. with my s in law and friends always pleasant, going beyond wanting to help you. My wife loves it there and is always saying, we coming back again. Great staff, great people, clean and quite hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and keep coming back. We renovated our lobby this year and will be replacing the guestroom furnishing in early 2016. We look forward to welcoming back again soon! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager

Albany, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Check in, fairly smooth. Some our party were offered cookies and others not. Lobby appears fine. Rooms were ok but not up to a double tree standard. There was a weird substance that looks like it leaked out of the speaker grill. Photo attached. Room service picks up tray the next day so the hall frequently had dirty dishes there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wd518travel
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to see you were less than satisfied with your experience. We have repaired the leak by the speaker in your room. We have also shared your comments with our room service and housekeeping teams to ensure trays are removed quickly in the future. We do hope you will visit us again so we can show you a...

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last week for 3 nights and were pretty disappointed overall. The on site restaurant, Max and Erma's was average at best. The rooms were all extremely humid and never really felt clean. There was no Operational AC on the 6th floor hallway so when you stepped out of the elevator it was like walking into a heat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe A
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The air conditioning on the landing has been fixed. We have implemented new housekeeping actions to ensure a guest room is not missed in the future. Please contact me directly regarding the rate increase. We will be happy to make a correction if you were...

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The housekeeping was bad, I was there for 7 nights with family and the quality of room cleaning was bad. Even one day they completely forgot to make the room. Also the front desk staff was not that courteous.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujan P
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We do apologize for the housekeeping and service challenges. We recently implemented updates to our housekeeping department to ensure rooms are not "missed". We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to be of service should your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach area. Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

On our way to Virginia Beach, we stopped by this hotel for one night. Never again! We stayed on the 7th floor. As soon as you got off the elevator, this wet musty stench hit us right in the gut! YUCK, but okay.. Maybe the weather caused some leaky ceilings. I don't know. We get to the room and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaronkimmi2
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a poor experience. We did have an issue with a leak at the landing on that floor and it has since been fixed. We have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made. We can assure you linens are always changed. Please always bring any issues to our or any...

Palatine, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

From the moment we walked into the lobby we noticed how clean the hotel was. Great customer service from the staff as they checked us in and then checked on us several times to make sure everything was ok. My only issue during the trip was that housekeeping accidently threw away an item that we needed the next day. Management...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that the housekeeping team was a little over-zealous and discarded your plastic wristband. We hope enjoyed the VISA gift cards as a further apology. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and good natured, which is really one of the most important facets of a hotel stay. When you don't have that going for you, you are doomed, so it was good to see. The front desk was cheery and informative and the wait staff in the hotel restaurant Max and Ermas was attentive. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane O
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure the situations don’t happen again. We did have a severe rain storm during your visit. The leak from the rain storm...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
969 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 108 in Virginia Beach
299 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 108 in Virginia Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 108 in Virginia Beach
940 reviews
2.4 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 108 in Virginia Beach
924 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach is perfectly located adjacent to the Virginia Beach Convention Center in the resort area of Virginia Beach. The Hotel is just eight blocks from the sand and surf of the beautiful Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Boardwalk. Our newly-appointed, spacious guestrooms set us apart from the others, and feature all the comforts of home with a long list of amenities to include Neutrogena products. For your convenience, we have upgraded the high-speed Internet access that is available in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Enjoy a workout in our Precor® Fitness Center, take a dip in the indoor pool or sunbathe on our sundeck. Our on-site Max & Erma's Restaurant is ready to serve you from sunrise to sundown. Whether you visit for business, vacation or getaway weekend, our friendly, helpful staff at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Address: 1900 Pavilion Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-5551
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $162 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Prince George, Virginia
over a year ago
Lancaster, NY
2 months ago
11 months ago
Portsmouth, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have small ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles 262JenniferW, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view, make sure to arrange that when booking”
 of 5 bubbles MapleGeo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“verify they have the room you are looking for”
 of 5 bubbles Justapup, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the Honors floor and it was quiet and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles K1535ZWstephaniep, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The on site restaurant is nice- I had Tuscan Chicken and was good.”
 of 5 bubbles CtNoname, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay