We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a near by conference. Staff was great. They had the flowers I had delivered for my wife, waiting for her. The king room and bathroom was nice and spacious. Ashley's has great food. The Blu bar in the lobby is a good place to relax after a long day. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan31970
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Have stayed at this hotel for years as I have a business that is located in Va. Beach and travel there each month for a couple of days. I also have other stores and travel quite often so I stay in many hotels on a regular basis The Holiday Inn in Va. Beach has had a very poor check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjackson1917
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear tjackson1917, Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. I am very pleased that Yolanda was able to provide that stellar service that we do strive for on a daily basis with our team. I will be sure to pass along those compliments to her. I am sorry to hear that you have...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By a stroke of good luck, we were able to book this hotel for the second time (the first time being in November). When we stayed in November, Yolanda checked us in. She was beyond amazing. We chatted about our children and the reason for our trip (parents watching our children for the night!!). She, unexpectedly upgraded us along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear Sarah E, Thank for so many kind words about our hotel. It always great to receive such positive feedback. Yolanda does do a fantastic job in serving the needs of our guests and she definitely has a very genuine and outgoing personality. I am glad that you were able to see her again and that she made your stay...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Had a company Party at this location, The food was awesome 4 choices for entree, and all the fixins, service was great, stayed 2 nights the King bedroom was very comfortable with fridge and Kurige coffee maker. Will be looking at doing this again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gawjaw
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear gawjaw, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn! I am so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time at your company party and that you enjoyed your hotel stay as well! The staff and I appreciate your compliments and we too hope that you do come back to us...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We planned our Christmas Party with the Holiday Inn staff. We enjoyed the location,Ballroom and Hotel rooms for our group.They did an excellent job providing friendly and professional service. They hold a lot of events so book early.The convenience to the 64 /264 Hwy corridor made this nice for our out of town guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxshop
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear boxshop, Thank you to you and your colleagues at MANCON for choosing our hotel to be your venue for your2016 holiday party! It truly was our pleasure and I really do hope that we have the opportunity to host you as our guests next year as well! Please keep us in mind if you should have any other hotel...

great neck
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

My room and the condition of the property was so much more than I expected. I was happily surprised. The beds are only fair and the restaurant offerings are very limited for breakfast but the staff is lovely and eager to be helpful. Unfortunately, the sound insulation between rooms is less than terrific so I was kept up by my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcbphdargon
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear tcbphdargon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn! The staff and I value our guest feedback so that we can work to improve our services for future guests. I am sorry that you had some neighbors that were a little bit noisy. I am pleased that you found our staff to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Large rooms, fridge, microwave, relatively quiet for a beach hotel (even during peak season). Older hotel, but very clean so no problems there. Have stayed there twice now, and would stay there again. Location is pretty decent and traffic is only moderate. No such thing as good traffic in VB.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desespoir
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear Desespoir, Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am very delighted with your positive feedback regarding our facility, specially about our location and room layout. Your satisfaction is of utmost concern to us as we always strive to make your experience a great one. It is always motivating on our end to...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Our stay at this hotel was great-- the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Any questions or needs we had were dealt with graciously and immediately. Our in-room refrigerator froze and was replaced with another model within five minutes after calling the front desk by a very helpful and pleasant maintenance man. Our room was clean and refreshed each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnj195
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear lynnj195, Wow -- what an awesome review of our hotel! Thank you for all of your kind words and compliments! I am always pleased to hear that we have become the hotel of choice for our guests. That is truly the best compliment as the staff and I strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed the expectations...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Room was clean and comfortable but due for updating. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Excellent bar and restaurant. Hats off to Pauly, Wendy and Caroline for taking care of our group! You guys rock!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachtinspector
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear yachtinspector, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and for sharing your recent experience! I have shared your feedback with the staff as they love when they are recognized by our guests! I hope that you will stay with is again if your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach-Norfolk area again! Kind Regards, Mary...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

We got to experience a lot of this hotel. From it's nice and clean rooms, to multiple conference rooms, the banquet hall, and the pool. All the spaces were modern and clean. My complaint comes with the complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. Arriving to the hotel I called and they told me they didn't have 24hr shuttle service, which isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaly S
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear Nathaly S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. First let me apologize for the mix up and inconvenience with the shuttle. We recently changed our schedule and now offer 24 hour shuttle service so that we can accommodate guest needs. I am sorry that we fell short with that service and...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
4.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
439 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
201 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virgin...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center the Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination whether you are traveling for business, to a local sporting event, or for a family getaway. The Holiday Inn Virginia Beach/Norfolk is centrally located between Virginia Beach, downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake & Williamsburg providing convenient access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach/Norfolk will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center, Cape Henry Old Lighthouse, Norfolk Botanical Gardens, and the Chrysler Museum of Art. We feature 20,000 sq. Feet of flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! **Hot Tub and indoor pool are currently Closed For Renovation updates to follow** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk

Address: 5655 Greenwich Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $146 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Yaphank, New York
7 months ago
New York
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool views are the best locations.”
 of 5 bubbles boxshop, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family of 4. Got king bed with pullout sofa. Beds were ok. Would do again.”
 of 5 bubbles wiltonhunter, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“looks like all rooms have balconies with views of beach”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccasU8541WC, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request higher floors. To benefit from pm sun in room request one, high up to limit noise, overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8004OQmarkw, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The exercise room is located in the back of the hotel so if that location is important plan accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles scposubs, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5