We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,798: English reviews
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very nice view, and lobby. Room was a bit outdated, and halls a bit dirty. One of the Elevator broke, so it took absolutely ages to get to the room. Staff were only fairly attentive. Water cooler in the work our room and pool not filled up, so difficult to stay hydrated. Pool closed at one point.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodij333
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear jodij333, I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during the full length of your trip. Unfortunately it sounds like there were some inconveniences and I hate to hear you were disappointed with some of our amenities. I hope you would give us a second chance in the future if you return to Virginia Beach. Thank...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Front desk nice, valet was amazing and courteous , elevators were stuffy but your just in there a min. Rooms smelled clean as soon as you walked in very pleased with room, had a 2 double beds, clean , nice view, be advised no fridge, liked that the bathroom and sink mirror were in seperate area so me and my...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lealiew
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear lealiew, thank you for your review. It was our pleasure serving you and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your vacation. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Virginia Beach!

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I don't know why anyone writes reviews on this hotel. The management response with the same computerized remarks Nothing will ever be done to change guest remarks We had stains on our comforter. what hotel charges for a mini fridge. we were charged for a roll-a way bed we had no room for. Dirty carpet, shower did not work properly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank y4181yhelen
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear y4181yhelen, I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I hate to hear your room did not meet your expectations and there is no excuse for stains on the bedding. If you would like to discuss these issues with me personally you can reach me at 757-491-3677.

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel was referred to me by a family member. Excellent location if you want to be in the middle of everything. We have 2 children under the age of 5 and since it's located right on the board walk, we heard everything. I didn't know there was a band stand to the left of the hotel that played live...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 222msb
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear 222msb, It is disheartening to read we did not meet your expectations. We certainly value all of our guests feedback and we regret we missed the mark on ensuring your stay was anything less than excellent. I am terribly sorry about the inconvenience of switching the rooms and not having the appropriate amenities. I hate to hear that you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Booked hotel for a short weekend beach get away. Friday night when we checked in, it was raining. We made our way out to the balcony to take a look around. Stepped back inside the room with wet feet and clumps and balls of human hair were stuck to the bottom of our feet. As we began to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ttruslow
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ttruslow, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to apologize that it was not up to the standards you were expecting. I have informed the housekeeping manager of your concerns. Please do not hesitate to call if you would to further discuss these issues. My direct line is 757-491-3677

Meriden Ct
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Room had a poor light, bathroom was very small, bathroom counter was broken and bathroom mirror was old . this hotel needs updates it look like from seventies .

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 678eddieg
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear 678eddieg,I am sorry our hotel was not up to your standards. We are planning on a renovation in the near future. I hope you enjoyed your vacation overall, it was a pleasure serving you.

Prospect, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We've stayed at Ramada at the Beach more than once and each stay has been wonderful. The rooms are quite comfortable and clean. All hotel staff are welcoming and friendly. The on-site restaurant, Mahi Mahs, has a great bar, special afternoon meal deals and is great fun! We would definitely stay at this Ramada again!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_P58091
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Sharon_P58091, Thank you leaving such wonderful comments about our hotel. I'm extremely happy to hear our hotel and staff are able to make all your stays memorable and enjoyable. We can't wait to see you again!

Afton, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The hotel was hot all day long. The room was hot - you know the kind of hot where you get out of the shower and your already sweating. The first day one of the elevators was down. The TV in the work out room did not work for 2 of the 3 days I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank analisah2015
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear analisah2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. While we apologize that your stay was not up to expectations, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve the hotel services.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397virginial
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We had room with no microwave or refrigerator. Front desk lady had attitude and was quite rude. Double beds duvet was ripped with holes and a large yellow stain..(gross)! But the view was great! Wouldn't recommend to anyone, not worth price!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tristen p
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Tristen P, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I apologize it was not up to the proper standards. I am glad you told us about your experience because it helps us improve our service. If you would like to further discuss these issues with me please do not hesitate t ocall me at 757-491-3677.

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#28 of 108 in Virginia Beach
870 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#74 of 108 in Virginia Beach
473 reviews
0.4 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 108 in Virginia Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 108 in Virginia Beach
607 reviews
5.5 km away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#52 of 108 in Virginia Beach
2,636 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#18 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 615 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $93 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room as high as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles Y6632JBphilipb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You'll face the oceanfront with a nice balcony and a great view, but who cares when it's 40 degrees outside.”
 of 5 bubbles dketner, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“8th floor had a great view - all rooms have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lauralee251, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“read the fine print!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jerrym575, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles 895pamg, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay