We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Live Oak, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Wifi was good, cell signal was good. Room was okay. Shower was dinghy, looked like it was barely cleaned, did not use. Smoke slarm hanging off wall by wires. Alarm clock buzzed all night so i unplugged it. Room was worn out for the money paid. Stay some where else if you can. I stayed here just to rest from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann G
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you was not satisfied with your room and it only takes one phone call to the office and we would have taken care of the issues that you were having so again we do apologize for any inconvience that you had.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I am very thankful we found the Red Roof. Our room was newly renovated. Very nice room. The staff was very pleasant. I would highly recommend and would stay there again. I was traveling with our daughter who had an interview in the area. Due to the time of her interview, they granted us late check out which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrycarol1987
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

tahnk you for sharing your experience with us and we are more than grateful that you took the time out to do a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We made a same day reservation for this location, after a week of working in a nearby city to get some beach time in. It was very reasonably priced, and was close enough to the beach (a 20 min drive) without being in the congestion of the oceanfront area. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating, they tell you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabriella W
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time out to do a review for us and we appreciate you doing that and thank you for letting us know about the issues in the room as well we will take care of that and hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I really thought we were in for it when we first arrived. That being said, I need to state that we arrived about 2 hours before check-in time. It was the way we were greeted that had me concerned. The manager said we had arrived too early and to come back in about an hour. It wasn't what he said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank you for staying with us and we are sorry that the trucks was on the property but they leaves around 12 midnight and we do have to accept their business as well and we do appreciate you doing this review and as a brand Red Roof does not have coffee pots in rooms as of...

Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Made a room reservation through trip advisor! They charged my card and sent me confirmation! The guys show up and the Manager was a complete idiot! After waiting there almost an hour and sending over a copy of my cc and my dl He said I needed something else for them to check in! I am like what? I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hvacrsteve
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to apoligize for any issues that you had and when it comes to credit card for third parties there is certain documents that we must have before we can check someone into a room with that card for safety reason.

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stay at a red roof inn every year and we will continue to do so....so happy my dog can travel with the family...i requested a down stairs room due to issues with my knee and they was more than happy to accommodate that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for your review and hope you will continue to stay with us.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

The room we were first given smelled like body odor, and the a/c did not work properly. We were given a new room which was great. The next day I called room service, but there was no answer. That night when we returned there were lots of black males in the room next to us shouting and banging late at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We do apologized for the inconvience you had at our property . Sorry noone answer your phone call but management will handle this situation as soon as possible.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

First floor near office. We travel 9 months out of the year. Our lodging varies in rates from $500 night to $30 night. When I booked the room at such an attractive price sight unseen, I expected a low standard experience. I was wrong. Our room was spotless. I stripped the bed prior to unpacking and was impressed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby E
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are glad to hear this and thank you for your response and we will see you soon.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The staff, namely Linda, Vernal, Das and KP, turned a quality hotel stay into a truly outstanding experience. They always made us feel like we were VIP's. Going out of their way to serve and making their guests feel special seems to be the way they handle every situation. Additionally the cleaning staff was always friendly and very accommodating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane W
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments,we try so hard to treat all of our guest with outstanding customer service and and when we see comments like this it really makes us feel good about ourself we look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Charlotte
Reviewed 2 July 2016

All of the employees, and the owner, were helpful and polite. The people at the front desk always asked how I was doing when I came in to get my morning coffee and the housekeepers were constantly asking if I needed anything else to make my stay even more comfortable. The room was a great value and I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank the guest for their great comments about our hotel and staff members and we will make sure that we share this with the entire staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
274 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
321 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
292 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breakfast no ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $81 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, Virginia
6 months ago
7 months ago
8 months ago
Iberia, Missouri
over a year ago
Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great spot!”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieE695, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cold AC, Quiet, Respectable Staff, Pool, Free Parking”
 of 5 bubbles dallan2013, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our unit faced the pool and was noisy during pool time.”
 of 5 bubbles vonm502, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 674lg, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles pcg12016, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5