We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel pictures of the room made the room look bigger. The bathroom had been remodeled. The beds had egg crates and there was no coffee pot. There were plenty of places around to get food though. It was a pretty crowed place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Von M
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank the guest for their review and hope to see them again in the near future again thank you.

Millstone, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very neat, clean updated RRI. The pool was nice and water warm too, with plenty of coffee and fresh Krispy Kreme donuts in the morning. Only a couple miles to the Little Creek naval base, with plenty of places to eat nearby.Our room was one of the furthest away from the main office, yet we still had good wi fi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrMikeBasspro
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We would like to thank the guest for their response and we are more than delighted that they enjoyed their stay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Reviewed 16 June 2016

At first glance the property is clean and staff cordial. Had a 4 night stay. 6/10/16-6/13/16 On the 6/12/16 a huge bed bug was found crawling beside me. My boyfriend pointed it out and I grabbed my phone to take a picture of it before he attempted to smush it. It dropped and I commenced to calling management. We pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Novella T
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Where do I begin? First of all, I am very upset that I paid way more than this place deserves for it to feel like a Motel 6, the lower grade. The room smelled, the lighting was awful and as much as I love sunlight, I could not keep my drapes open because there was no blinds or curtain on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L G
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we apologized for any inconvience and we do not have blinds in any rooms and we have the right wattage light bulbs we suggest to all of our guest if you have any problems with your room to please call the front desk and we will do our best to take care any problems that they may have and if...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Been staying here for over 13 years for work and pleasure the staff here always welcomes you with a smile and remembering your name is an added bonus for me i will say all and all pool always opens on time beginning. Of summer thats awsome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome H
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

thank you for your business we really appreciate you and your crew and we hope to continue serving you and look forward to seeing soon again thank you.

Andover, Vermont
Reviewed 1 June 2016

9 Don't stay here! Pet friendly it was not..Desk manager was rude to say the least..I made reservations with this "pet Friendly hotel..After driving 8 hours, I arrived tired and hungry with my wife and 2 small dogs, Was told immediately that if I checked in with more than one pet, (if they found out about second) they threatened me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pcg12016
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We take only one pet, guest was asked how many pets ? Guest said two pets and front desk GSR told the policy then said he has one pet then we told him if we find out later two pets in room we will ask them to leave.Sorry about the inconvience.We cancel the reservation without any charges.

Dundalk, Maryland
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here from 5-28-5-30 the hotel was nice in a quiet place only bad this when we took my daughter to the pool she couldn't stay long bc other guests what to have party with alcohol and I didn't want her to be around that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babygurl01
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we want to thank the guest for their review and we are glad to hear that their stay was a good one but in the future if you ever come back to this Red Roof Inn and you are at the pool and nonsense is going on please please go down to the office and report it because even though...

Mechanicville, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My wife and I stayed a couple of days to visit our daughter. The room was clean and well kept the staff was very helpful when checking in and out and very polite . We will gladly stay at this Red Roof again. Thank you Red Roof !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank h2oruns
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank the guest for responding to this survey and we really appreciate the good things that they had to say about the staff and we will share this with the entire staff and again thank you.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stay here when I have to work. The rooms are clean and the house keepinf staff are friendly. Das the guy at the front desk is great and very helpful. He helps me majority of the time I come. The overall experience was good. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaTora M
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank the guest for a nice review on the staff and we hope to see them again in the near future and we will share this experience with the staff again thank you.

Poquoson, Virginia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I was pleasantly surprised upon check in. I had reserved 2 rooms as another family was traveling with me. I asked for the rooms to be side by side and on the first floor due to the age and health of my friends. Upon checkin, I was asked if I preferred 1st floor and side by side (he was verifying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLC1347
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank the guest for their review and we are very happy that your stay with us was pleasingly and we will share this with the entire staff and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#42 of 108 in Virginia Beach
270 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#41 of 108 in Virginia Beach
155 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#38 of 108 in Virginia Beach
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#45 of 108 in Virginia Beach
284 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.3 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breakfast no ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3703
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $81 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, Virginia
5 months ago
6 months ago
7 months ago
Iberia, Missouri
over a year ago
Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great spot!”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieE695, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cold AC, Quiet, Respectable Staff, Pool, Free Parking”
 of 5 bubbles dallan2013, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our unit faced the pool and was noisy during pool time.”
 of 5 bubbles vonm502, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 674lg, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles pcg12016, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay