We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I am here over the Memorial Day weekend and this is the height of the tourist season. I booked here because it was the most reasonable price but you get what you pay for. The room was clean but has a motel feel. The area feels sketchy and seems to attract some questionable types. I did use the outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were there for 5 nights - cleaning service = TERRIBLE!! Had to ask the front desk for new sheets/towels! Front desk= friendly 👍. Location = 👌( breakfast at Denny's = great) Bed= uncomfortable! Only stay here if you have ZERO OPTIONS!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dredre3636
Conway, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were okay, the room was smelly and needs an update really bad. There was a door laying outside my room that looked like it was torn off the hindges of another room somewhere on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668stanleym
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was on the second floor with no elevator service. Room was dirty. Floors and carpet looked as if it had not been cleaned. Bathroom was so small, the toilet sat so close to the bath tub, you could barely move. Stayed for two days, there was no room service to check to see if we needed towels or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plt174
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our inn. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies. We encourage all our guests to request if they have any special request so that we can reserve a room according to their needs as...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at several Red Roof inns over the years, within the last 12 months stayed at one in Ohio that was renovated, had a great stay at a quality motel. This one in Virginia Beach was renovated several years ago, price was right, walked into the room and it smelled, was clean but the paint was peeling from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murfinva
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Dear Murfinva, First of all, I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you feel you and your wife experienced. I am glad to hear that staff offered you different room and full refund was issued. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service here is horrible. The room was not clean. The bed didn't even have a fitted sheet it had a flat sheet. The second night there my girlfriend and I called toe front desk to request towels, they told us they did t have any clean this was around 11 at night so we had to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua C
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Dear Joshua C, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you feel you experienced. We always encourage letting us know ASAP if they have any concern during their stay so that it can be address immediately. All we ask from our guests to give us the opportunity...

Chatham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Price was ok... place is convenient to interstate. Nice bed Now.... Door was horrible (wife couldn't open or close) it stuck, deadbolt had to held in... towels had long black hairs (not ours!)... ac extremly noisy... shower rod falling off... Door hooks falling off... TV remote only worked with down button... Spend the extra and go somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John J
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Dear John J, 1st of all let me say I am really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you feel you experienced. We always want to make sure all of our guest feel welcomed and enjoy a clean comfortable stay. I am not sure if concerns you mentioned...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I would just like to acknowledge the wonderful customer service I received upon my stay on 4/19/2017. Your front desk clerk Shante was courteous and her customer service was to my utmost satisfaction. She provided a nice, clean room for a hassle-free, comfortable stay. I would most certainly recommend her and this hotel to anyone I know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrParker10
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Shante at the front desk knows exactly how to treat guests Gave me a great welcome and took care of everything throughout my stay If shes ever running the place some day its gonna be in good hands Thank you shante!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alonzoNavarro
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and a 5 Star review as this means a lot to my team. I will make sure to share your encouraging comments with my GSR Shante and rest of my staff. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

A few friends and myself headed to Virginia Beach for a weekend getaway. Originally we booked with Travel Lodge and had an awful awful experience (bloody sheets, smoky rooms, rude staff) we checked out and came to Red Roof Inn. Upon arrival, we met Shante. We told her about our past experience and she got us checked in and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannahgraf
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about our guest experiences and their feedback. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will make sure to share your encouraging comments with my GSR Shante and rest...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (55)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
18.4 km away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
327 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
329 reviews
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
162 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
468 reviews
18.9 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Address: 196 Ballard Ct, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6530
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $86 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here unless you don't have a choice.”
668stanleym, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Read the reviews!”
plt174, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Find a different motel”
murfinva, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Every room I have stayed in has been very clean and quiet”
brianhorne26, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 floors, i got room all the way at the back, very quietand would recommend”
bukol, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$125
PricelineUS$75
Hotwire.comUS$75
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates