We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
SAGINAW
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay. Close to the beach and the restaurants. The beach was decorated for Christmas and was beautiful. Front desk was fast and easy check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for the S.E.B.A ll. 1ST annual Christmas party I'm a member of the TIGER RIDERS MC/ SUFFOLK VA... had a wonderful time .my room was clean .I had no problems .Suzanne was very helpful anything I needed she made sure I had it. the view was marvelous the staff was very courteous. I definitely would stay there again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsaacBrown
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Wow what a wonderful review!. Thank you so much for all of your kind words about Suzzanne , the hotel staff and the hotel in general. I'm so happy you had a wonderful time and would stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Wingina, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellekQ1108GW
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay began with a friendly greeting and ended with our fleeing out of fear for our safety: I've never done that before, and I've stayed in hotels on 4 continents. When we left, there was a shattered glass that had been thrown against the wall in the corridor near our room, and there were two police cars attending to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gitful_nedboc
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had to experience this situation during your stay. Please believe me this is very rare and is not the norm. Everything was resolved within minutes with no further issues. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay other than what happened in the morning and would hope that you would give us another chance.

Herrick, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read some less than desireable reviews about this Inn but I decided to take a chance anyway due to the favorable rate along with other qualities I noticed on the website. I want to brag on this hotel for a few specific reasons. They had a heated indoor pool which was Awesome for this time of year! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelles2016244
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review! I'm glad you decided to give us a chance even after reading some of our reviews. We really do care about our guests and try to make each stay great. We have started a few projects and will continue to do so during our slower season. We look forward to seeing you...

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starlag900
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

mystic ct
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place! could use update with there cable TV (it's fuzzy) and in the bathroom. The staff is awesome can't say enough good things about ALL of them😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9498QWangelam
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review especially the kind words regarding our staff. You will be happy to know that we are planning to update and improve our hotel. Since we have hit our slower time some of these projects have begun. We are so excited about this and hope you will come back soon to see what we...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a quick weekend stay at the beach. The room was nice and clean. Loved the whirlpool tub. It was fine for the price. I wish we had gone in season so that we could go to the onsite restaurant but I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrimN2247LS
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. It sounds like for a quick stay that you enjoyed yourself. That makes us so happy and are very glad to hear you plan on staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you again.

Turtle Creek, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelapA4419XQ
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came in town for a birthday surprise for my daughter. And wish we stayed somewhere else. The room was dirty. There was a woman's monthly pad already used under the toilet on the floor. Internet kept going in and out. The light in our room sparked and blew. One morning we needed more towels I called front desk they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandagK4451MC
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

First please let me apologize about our lack of good customer service and the cleanliness of your room. There is no excuse for the way you were treated and we should have done a better job of providing you with better service. Please know that this is not our policy and would love a second chance to prove to you...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#36 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,799 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#73 of 108 in Virginia Beach
472 reviews
1.1 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#49 of 108 in Virginia Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#39 of 108 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.4 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#28 of 108 in Virginia Beach
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are searching for the perfect Honeymoon, Anniversary, Special Romantic Getaway location or a fun, family vacation Hotel, let Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, VA be your destination. The Baymont Inn & Suites features Double Queen, Queen and King rooms with Private Oceanfront Balcony and large Whirlpool Tubs and refrigerator and microwave. Specialty King Deluxe rooms have a Private Oceanfront Balcony, Fireplace, Whirlpool Tub and refrigerator and microwave. Two-Room Suites also have an Oceanfront Private Balcony, Whirlpool Tub and full kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1201 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3505 (Formerly Newcastle Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $95 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Irwin, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles J1963YNcarols, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower floor room that I was offered first was dark. Thanks to Front Desk, the room was changed to 7th floor. I enjoyed my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles aschusiyoum, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms, microwaves, refrigerators in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jjhdiver, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was premium, views in 3 directions”
 of 5 bubbles charlestD5411CE, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Direct ocean front rooms have fabulous sunrises”
  • Ocean view from the 10th floor balcony
  • 10th floor balcony...boardwalk & beach
  • 10th floor balcony...boardwalk & beach
 of 5 bubbles afcalvert21, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay