We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night this hotel is going to get renovated soon wich I did not know win i was booking this hotel this hotel is not bad it's just dated wich is not a bad thing when the property maintained and clean wich this hotel is. The person who check us in was awesome I for got her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. How wonderful that you found the front desk staff to be awesome. We do have all new mattresses and linens that has had great feedback with our guests. I do apologize for the condition of the air conditioner and the shower controls. All of these issues are being addressed as well as many others....

Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel did not look like the website pictures. It was in serious need of updating. That being said, the location was great and the rooms were clean. Temps were in the upper 90s though and the hallways and elevators were not air conditioned. The breakfast was mainly pastries and cereal, no protein. Overall, for what I paid, I expected...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty L
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I am happy you enjoyed the location and your room was clean. We have many updates and improvements planned. Some are happening now but many more are planned in the near future. Please give us another try when you come back to Virginia Beach.

Hampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Front staff and cleaning staff were excellent. Very accommodating for early check in and parking. Rooms are in need of updating. Bathrooms are outdated as well. Need oceanfront pool to be competitive in the area. The restaurant is not affiliated with the hotel so no common charge. The location and balcony view is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPoltrack1
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so very happy to hear that you found excellent service in both the front desk and housekeeping. That is so wonderful to hear. Yes we are in a great location and I agree about the view. Also we have plans to update the bathrooms as well as many other projects. We look forward to seeing you again on...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1860EYrebeccam
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Lawrence, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel is being worked on but for the better. Suzanne was great and friendly, the men need to smile a little more and be friendlier. I would like to THANK the housekeeping staff all the ladies were great and friendly. The continental breakfast was good my 16 year old loved the vanilla yogurt every morning. The fitness room needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplemom00013
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. I will be sure to pass on to Suzzanne and our housekeeping staff your kind words. It really is great to see that our guests are appreciating the improvements and updates we are doing. We have so many more planned and would love for you to come back and see what we have done....

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the price of this oceanfront hotel! Staff was very friendly especially Suzanne at the front desk! They are doing some remodeling which is exciting! My only complaint is that it is way too hot in the hallways and elevators but it was 90°+ outside! The beds were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in! All around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. I am so glad our staff was friendly especially Suzzanne and that you had such a great time. I will be sure to pass this on to her. We look forward to your next visit and hope you stay with us. Again thank you.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

As soon as i walk to the front desk there was a ladie in th the sunroom cussing away i really wanted to just tell them to give me my money back and leave and the guy just ignored but besides the point i went to tje room and just didnt feel like it was worth 240 per nite i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo M
Buena Vista, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I realize when we stayed there they had been recently purchased by Baymont, but our room was disgusting! The smell was intolerable, we only stayed because it was 10pm when we checked in. The wall opposite the garden tub was kicked in and crumbling down, mildewed terribly. The tub was filthy, I couldn't let my kids bathe in it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapamama
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your recent stay. There is no excuse for a dirty tub. We should have done a better job to provide our guests with a clean room in every aspect. I have made head of housekeeping aware of this. I do hope you will give us another try to see all of the improvements we have...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I've never done this before, but I feel that I needed to share the experience I've had at this establishment. I've stayed on many of the hotels on the oceanfront, and this is far and away the worst!! When my family and I arrived, we noticed that there was no reserved parking, or any open parking spots in the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the ocean view. Where do I start with bad service: I had to pay $80 to park car across the street in public parking lot all week.. NO WiFi service, they claimed "we are working on it". NO air conditioning in hallways or elevators. Bathroom tiles were cracked and tub was half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I would first like to apologize about the parking. Unfortunately we when sell out we only have one space per room. Also if you prepay through a third party, they have to email you a receipt. I also apologize about that and how you were treated at the front desk. We strive to give...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
374 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,834 reviews
1.1 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
607 reviews
0.5 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are searching for the perfect Honeymoon, Anniversary, Special Romantic Getaway location or a fun, family vacation Hotel, let Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, VA be your destination. The Baymont Inn & Suites features Double Queen, Queen and King rooms with Private Oceanfront Balcony and large Whirlpool Tubs and refrigerator and microwave. Specialty King Deluxe rooms have a Private Oceanfront Balcony, Fireplace, Whirlpool Tub and refrigerator and microwave. Two-Room Suites also have an Oceanfront Private Balcony, Whirlpool Tub and full kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1201 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Newcastle Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $99 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Irwin, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
9 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is great for families w/children. from room to the beach or boardwalk. Ask to see different rooms; hotel offers variety.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyborelli, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reserve early!”
 of 5 bubbles aaugrappler, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids stay on the bottom floor because the pool will be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles shscathy, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles J1963YNcarols, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower floor room that I was offered first was dark. Thanks to Front Desk, the room was changed to 7th floor. I enjoyed my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles aschusiyoum, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5