We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My parents and I come every year in June. This year we decided to come back for my birthday, in August. To make a bit more sense here I am going to share a brief story. I celebrated my birthday early with my WHOLE family and it went terribly bad. My dad called Raj up personally (General Manager) and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVAchick_8
Rajan V, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RVAchick_8, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. It means a lot to us to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The worst hotel staying experience so far. Hotel was dirty, in disrepair, with poor customer service. Our first room had broken air conditioner (it was supposed to be repaired, but wasn't): 78 degrees with humidity. We were moved to another room a day later. Bed had torn and dirty sheet. Poor room service, poor customer service. Pool water was visibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alb152015
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear alb152015, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Port Tobacco, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

It was a very nice experience, very comfortable room, the staff were very friendly and nice, ready to make sure we were taken care of. The room was very amply furnished with desk, fridge, microwave and a nive TV. The lamps had plug outlet on the base, which was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Judith D, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenient have been successful. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking...

Antwerp
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Great hotel where we got a great rate in advance internet booking. Spats Woke up during the night crying like a baby for an hour (toothache-vacation relief) but the hotel was a great place to be. To bad we could not stay longer. Perfect location, great rooms (little worned out tho) but sure a place we would go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spats-Fanny
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Spats-Fanny, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our elevator. We appreciate your rating and are...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Started off the stay perfect with the front desk giving us our parking pass at 8am when we arrived so we didn't have to find and pay for parking to spend the day at the beach before checking in. Called hotel at 2 in the afternoon and they had a room ready so we checked in two hours early. Great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of...

Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

When we saw the 5 day forecast for unseasonably warm weather, we decided to go for a one day drive to the coast. We're retired, we can go any time. The design of the hotel stood out, and the price was right, so we booked 2 nights on the beach. We loved having the glass door to the balcony open,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Nancy O, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank...

Washington DC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We headed for VB knowing that Hurricane Matthew was headed north. As it turned out, we rode out 18 hours of wind and rain in the hotel. The staff were fully up to the task. Towels were provided when we came back from supper drenched by the storm. Breakfast was ready in the morning, even though many of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken_in_DC
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ken_in_DC, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we...

Corry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We popped into Virginia beach for one night. Wanted to stay on the ocean andno new we would pay so little bit more than we should because it's ocean front. The front end manger was very nice. When I walked in the lobby I was immediately hit with the smell of baby powder and cat urine. The carpeting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbrady0322
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear mbrady0322, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

first the staff, was very helpful, kind, and pleasant. But that's where it stops. As we enter the elevator, an odd musty smell, only to get worse on our floor. the room not much better but we opened the sliding door let the fresh air in. So then te hurricane hits, ok not anybody's fault of course, but our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoneguy1966
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Phoneguy1966, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give...

Rural Retreat, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We asked for and got a ground level room, pool side. The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed for 6 nights starting after labor day and did not ask for much but when we asked for towels or anything for our room, we got it. The desk staff was very nice and the cleaning staff very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdnglo
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear y jdnglo, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#50 of 108 in Virginia Beach
393 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#35 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,810 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#27 of 108 in Virginia Beach
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 108 in Virginia Beach
299 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#12 of 108 in Virginia Beach
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $100 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want to hear the music as much, stay on the South side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RVAchick_8, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
  • and this
  • we pulled the covers off and saw this...
 of 5 bubbles alb152015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“think most of the rooms are pretty much the same..”
 of 5 bubbles Spats-Fanny, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved watching the ocean and boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_in_DC, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper oceanfront rooms have fantastic views to watch the sunrise or sunset. bottom rooms have good beach access.”
 of 5 bubbles jdnglo, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay