We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Lanham, Maryland
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Very in happy with the room and the qaulity of what we seen on the web site vs what we revive noisy Ac unit toilet seat cut my behind trash out side the room that had been for while it stink access panel cover laying on the floor hole expose the tub spider webs and possible roadants lamp on night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothy m
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Paid $142/night in late August - cheap for beachfront. Wonderful views & location. Next time will spend more for a better hotel - we had the following issues: 1. Rooms all have old-fashioned connecting doors to the next room. Our first room had a very loud couple next door who loudly cursed & yelled late at night and from 5-6am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had 2 oceanfront rooms and were quite satisfied with our 3-night stay. The rooms were not the lap of luxury, but clean and nice enough. Hallways were not air-conditioned, but our room was perfect temperature/humidity. We encountered a lot of different staff over those 3 days and they were all very pleasant to work with and helpful. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities I am excited to hear that...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We could not have asked for a more enjoyable experience. Saturday through Wednesday family vacation. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the woman who made sure we had plenty to eat for the breakfast buffet. The buffet was exactly what we needed to get the day started. Room was clean and comfortable. The view overlooked the pool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianl00s
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Service was good busy due to holiday . Got parking permit early and room was ready by 3pm. Notice some improvements to the building , new owner was nice . Breakfast on the second floor , new bar across the street. Overall good beach experience .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinnooks
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Room outdated, bathroom moldy and rusty, literally had a rash after staying in the room for 11 hours, overwhelming cleaner smell, suites are not suites, shower at pool didn't work. Don't waste your money. Shouldn't even give this hotel the lowest rating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Our room was super hot when checked in. We told the front desk twice and they said there was nothing they could do our first night and said we would get a discount. It got up to 82 degrees that night and we could barely sleep. We reminded them in the morning that our A/C wasn't working and they assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiana C
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed one night in the Quality Inn and Suites at Virginia beach this summer. Good: 1) Location - Get out of the hotel through the pool area and you are in the beach! 2) Have a nice outdoor pool. The pool area has open shower also for getting clean after beach activities. 3) Free hot breakfast included 4) Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MasudK71
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them...

Farmingville, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2016

They know how to take reservations, they just don't know how to fulfill it. Another guest and I both had reservations which specified a king sized bed. We both got 2 full sized beds. We were even charged more for the king beds. They offered compensation by giving us a discount on our rooms. We later realized that we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deekelly9
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Hotel is a mess, outdated, not a suite. Just a room. Check out photos, not a resort they charge $5.00 per day as resort fee, smelled of mildew, furniture rusted! holes in walls & balcony cracked. Yuk!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trufaith79
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $143 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The curves to the building make you face opposite rooms instead of the oceanfront. Try to get a room in the middle.”
  • Little hidden hole in the wall
  • Under the sink
  • Nice and clean
  • Nice free q-tip
  • Nice dirty towel
  • Again.
amk528, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The highest floor up has the best view!”
  • View from room
lcarter1220, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the hotel is not being worked on”
garrettcheng, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear the music as much, stay on the South side of the Hotel”
RVAchick_8, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
  • and this
  • we pulled the covers off and saw this...
alb152015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5