We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront\/North 37th Street
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 713: English reviews
melfa, va
Reviewed 12 November 2012

First time staying here but longtime rewards customer. Room 503 had an overwhelmingly mildew smell. After one night no maid service..just found a bag of clean towels on bathroom door. Common areas not vacuumed..elevators very untidy. Won't return here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank julie b
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I spoke with our housekeeping staff and management about your concerns. I assure you this is not a standard we present to our guests and it is unacceptable. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were spacious, the views spectacular and the service at the front desk was second-to-none. Upon checking in, they hand out delicious, home-made chocolate chip cookies - a nice touch! The staff have excellent restaurant recommendations and the small bistro downstairs is perfect for breakfast. My only complaint is that the gym is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegLovesTravel
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our cookies are baked fresh daily in our bistro! I appologize that some of our weights have gone missing from the gym. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will speak with our managers to get more...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This was a very nice hotel to stay in for a few days while there on business. The staff was efficient and friendly which is a must for me. The breakfasts were plentiful and they had free coffee in the lobby. With a fridge in the room I was able to save my restaurant cold food leftovers! Right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aukgalgg
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed the variety of options our bistro has to offer. We provide free coffee and tea in our lobby to stimulate a relaxing atmosphere. Every room in our hotel has an oceanfront view and a mini fridge in...

Philippi, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This was a trip to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The pool is first rate. The staff friendly. Room was great. On the quieter North end of the Boardwalk. Room was spacious and very comfortable. The only problem, we didn't find the refrigerator until we were leaving. We only had a two night stay and spent most of the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us your feedback. Happy Anniversary! I am so glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for choosing our property to spend such a special occasion. I hope you will spend your next anniversary with us as well. Have a wonderful...

Ridgeway, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The location was excellent! It was a little out of the middle of things,yet you were able to get in and out of the hotel without traffic problems. I took my bike and hit the boardwalk just about everywhere I went. The beach was not as crowded as down the strip, but was still well maintained. The outdoor pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am very excited to hear you had a great time and enjoyed all that we have to offer at our hotel. I hope you have a great rest of the year and are able to come back again soon!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I had a roomy suite with a relaxing ocean view during the last week of September. Front desk staffer Monique was especially helpful at my check-in and Alexis was very friendly a few days later. I didn't have any personal interaction with the housekeeping staff but they kept my room well supplied with towels and coffee, both important to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksr455
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy that you had a great time on your vacation and enjoyed staying at our property. I will let Menique and Alexis know your feedback as they will be very excited about your comments. I look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Have a...

Morrow, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This courtyard is much nice than the other one down the street. It is also alot quieter. Location is great. The pool is one of the best on the strip. Not many restaurants right close but there are within a few blocks. Room was over all pretty clean but the carpet was pretty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikepatterson31
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! The location is just far enough from the crowds and every one of our rooms has a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. That's great you were able to take advantage of our exciting pools. They are a great place to relax and have fun....

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel is in a great spot on the boardwalk. All of the rooms face the beach. My room also had a small balconey, ideal for watching the impressive sunrise each morning. There was also a mini refrigerator - but there was no microwave. I stayed for one night in mid-Sept, and the weather was glorious - mid 70s and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradynut
Josh B, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and its amenities. I am glad that you were able to enjoy a relaxing time at our outdoor pool, and am delighted you were able to enjoy everything that Virginia Beach Oceanfront has to offer. I...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I was expecting a better impression but was disappointed. My husband and I just visited for the weekend for the air show. Our room was a one bedroom suite. The lobby is nice but I noticed a very limited menu for breakfast. We tried to walk down the street for a better option but the only close option was Pocahantas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candice22
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and pool bar. I am also glad you enjoyed our complimentary coffee and tea station in the lobby that is available daily from 5am to 11pm. Your concerns with the sheets and the blankets have been brought to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have stayed here in the past, but we were a little disappointed with our most recent stay. The pros: the staff was unfailingly friendly, great pool, great location, and many towels in the room. The cons: our bathroom sink was clogged and would fill up if we ran the water any faster than a trickle - ick, the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hastobe
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel. I appologize that the room you were in wasn't up to the standards. I assure you this isn't a common occurance at our property. The issues with the sink and the air conditioner have been brought to our engineering team's attention. Thank you again, as your feedback...

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (41)
Viewed
Queen Bed Suite (108)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 108 in Virginia Beach
796 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 108 in Virginia Beach
921 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#26 of 108 in Virginia Beach
673 reviews
3.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#33 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,027 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street

Address: 3737 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2708
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $156 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront / n 37th St Hotel Virginia Beach
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Virginia Beach Marriott
Virginia Beach Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Clifton, New Jersey
over a year ago
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
7 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have a balcony. Ask for one.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasWS, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles Globetrotter_Sasha, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have balconies and ocean facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol210, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the 11th floor view, next time would ask for a room lower to feel more like we were right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 581kimberlyp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront--can't beat it!”
 of 5 bubbles BruceT444, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay