We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Suites

0.4 km from Virginia Beach centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2315 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3201
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Room wasn't ready for 300 check in, so had to lug bags around for an hour. Seeing how the "lobby" was little more that a broom closet. The hotel itself was what can only be described as a converted old apartment building. Furniture was worn & old, but if you don't plan on spending time in your room, this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany F
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your honesty and would like to extend our sincerest apologies with not being able to meet your expectations . In the future, if you have any comments or complaints about the room, just bring them to the attention of our wonderful front desk staff, and...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

It was our first trip to va beach so we weren't sure what to expect. I found a decent deal for this place and it is ocean front which is probably the only plus. The room itself was okay but I really didn't want to do anything but sleep in it. The elevator was extremely gross with some Unrecognizable fluids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback as a valued guest. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful oceanfront location in the heart of the Virginia Beach boardwalk. I am sorry if there was anything in the room that did not meet your standards, however any mention of an...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for a few years for an annual event. Each year the price has increased to almost double in the last 3 years just because they know they are in a prime spot for anything going on around the 24th st. park area. Upon our arrival we found coins inside our bed linens. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lsp61
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are grateful for all feedback we receive as we use it to continually train staff and ensure the same issues are never repeated. I am glad to hear that you have been returning several times to stay with us. We are lucky to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I went with my family. We got 2 rooms and the rooms were very small you could not open the door without falling into the bathroom. When I opened the balcony doors there was a cup full of cigarettes catching mold and supposedly it was a non-smoking room. When we went outside to look at the view you could smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyorimoon
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback as a guest. I am sorry the room did not meet your standards; however all of our rooms are checked by our executive housekeeper before anyone checks into them to ensure cleanliness. We are a non-smoking property; however our guests are allowed...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

The rooms are extremely small and uncomfortable. I reserved the room for 5 people and we were crammed in a one bed/one sofa pull out room. Then we asked for a cot and they had none. The cleaning is horrific. They don't change the sheets during your stay, not to mention they are dingy and stained and some had holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor as we greatly appreciate all feedback as well as your time in writing this review. Unfortunately we do not offer cots as they could create a hazard to guests trying to exit the room in and emergency situation. We apologize the beds were not made during your...

New York, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to make Virginia Beach our midway stop on our return trip to New York from Georgia. We chose Ocean Suites because we didn't want to spend a ton of money, we just wanted a place to rest and enjoy the beach for a couple days before continuing our journey. I didn't have high expectations based on the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthernNYGirl
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your opinions as a valued guest. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location the center of Virginia Beach. I'm glad that you were able to make use of our kitchenette and save yourself some money as well. I am very sorry to hear that...

Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Bottom line, this place is a gem in Virginia Beach!!!!. People who rate this hotel as "awful" or any other colorful synonym need to get over themselves. The price is very reasonable for an oceanfront suite. The location is excellent at 23rd Street within walking distance of several restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is directly on the boardwalk as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vculdy08
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk. We are very happy that the room met your standards and you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer. On-site parking is...

Bedford
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We were pleased both suites were clean and comfortable the amenities were perfect. The staff were courteous and professional. We didn't see anything to be alarmed by and if we go back to VA we will go back there, the only thing that got me was they only have one elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickeo J
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor! Your feedback as a guest is very valuable to us. We are glad that you enjoyed our Suites and amenities. Our staff always strives to provide the highest level of customer service possible and we are glad that you enjoyed them. Unfortunately we do only have one elevator and sometimes people will...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My first impression of Ocean Suites was that it was smaller than I expected. We had a two bed suite on the first floor. It would not have been my first choice to be on the first floor, but we made due. It was great having easy access to the boardwalk and view of the beach. Because we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRMom2000
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on trip advisor. Your feedback as a guest is greatly valuable to us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of our rooms as well as easy access to the Beach and Boardwalk. Our location is definitely a lucky one to have! We hope you will...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I stayed here with 4 teenagers and myself, also other family members stayed in the hotel as well. I had a "heads up" from a friend that stayed a week before me that I would be horrified by the entrance and hallways. But we weren't sleeping there so it was ok ;) the room was great, yes it was dated...but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wagsit
DannielleQ, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback as a guest! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean room; our housekeepers take pride in providing service that goes beyond what is expected. It's wonderful to know your group of five slept comfortably in our suite, which can sleep up to six. We are very fortunate to have such a...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Queen Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
311 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
888 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
607 reviews
1.6 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
911 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Suites is an all Suites Oceanfront property. All rooms come equipt with a microwave, refridgerator, iron, ironing board, toaster, and two stove top burners. We also provide a 37" LCD Flat screen TV and DVD player in the living room with a private balcony overlooking the ocean. We offer FREE WIFI, Local calls, in rooms safes, and Local TV Channels, as well as on site laundry for our guest. Our outdoor pool is open during season daily from 10am till 10pm weather permitting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 2315 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3201
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $136 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Virginia Beach
Ambassador Suites Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago
Aylett, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking spaces are small, so be careful if you have a big truck, it might be a little tricky to manuever.”
 of 5 bubbles fivefoot1, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor, very quiet, excellent view of boardwalk and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 982sharynm, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles fireelfemtp, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles PRMom2000, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room is the best room!”
 of 5 bubbles mamaof2ch, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5