We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Virginia Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Never , never stay here. I believe some good review, and make mistake, my bad, i pay for this. Pay little more take something else. They have kitchen, but no kitchen stuff at all. At my stay was no hot water in shower room, not refundable not changeable. Full piece of sheet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergey G
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210eda
Stanley, Virginia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916pennym
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

East Aurora, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My husband and I booked a room in Virginia Beach for our honeymoon. We reserved a room with a king bed. We were given a room with 2 double beds. When we went down to the front desk to complain we were told by the manager to either take a refund and get the hell out of the hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is a nice motel near the beach which has a good little kitchen separate from rest of the room. We asked for pots and pans and were cheerfully given a few by the staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Some rooms on third floor have a brief view of the ocean. No elevator nor staff to help with luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi141
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It is such a pleasure to know that the staff here made a big difference in a guest's stay, and I will certainly let them know what a great job they did for you. We are all happy to know you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you back soon. Thank...

Chesapeake Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Most assuredly, this is not the hotel to seek out if you are going on vacation. I was here for a long term stay and it was quite nice for my needs. Free breakfast and wi-fi. The housekeeper was really nice and friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dting2010
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us again and we are very happy to know you will be back again! We appreciate your business very much and thank you for another nice review of our little hotel. We look forward to having you back soon!

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 17 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani R
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Lenoir
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The room was very clean. Mike was very helpful. He printed some forms I needed for a job fair. If you need something printed, make sure it's save on a flash drive so it can be printed. The hotel location is excellent. It is within easy walking distance to the beach and a few restaurants. The prices are also reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your very nice review! We take great pride in our staff and are happy to know that you found everyone here pleasant and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your business, we hope to have you back soon!

Uhrichsville, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2015

For $35 I got a clean, comfortable room with coffee and a kitchenette only one building away from the beach. The ocean can only be seen from the top floor but it was a clean, quiet place to shower and sleep with HBO and good Wi-Fi. The staff was attentive and helpful. I'll definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreeTheBeast
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor family! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, we hope to have you back soon!

Cloverport, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 October 2015

so wonderful there very friendly staff,,close to everything,,great beds,,,spacious rooms,,,breakfast was perfect fresh donuts and coffee!!!.I couldn't ask for anything better for me and my gdaughter stayed there 8 days was sad to leave!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie Olson C
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know that you found our hotel matches the guest experiences you read about in advance. I am fortunate to lead a team that not only knows what hospitality means, they live it every day. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you back very soon!

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Double Room (13)
Viewed
Double Room with Kitchenette (17)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Northeast Virginia Beach
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#59 of 108 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#62 of 108 in Virginia Beach
176 reviews
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#5 of 108 in Virginia Beach
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#54 of 108 in Virginia Beach
99 reviews
Days Inn Virginia Beach at the B...
#51 of 108 in Virginia Beach
930 reviews
Beach Carousel Motel
#69 of 108 in Virginia Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Virginia Beach

Address: 2802 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3028
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $58 - $5,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach At 28th Street Hotel Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Virginia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Yvette072014, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 998pamelap, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ocean view from some tip floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FreeTheBeast, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“just ask they are so willing to please you!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rosieolsonc, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles carriengaryh, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay