We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Virginia Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Dutton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Very Relaxing. I came her a the last minute so my wife and I could celebrate New Years. When walked in the room you could tell that the room was clean! The Refridgerator was nice and cold. I was glad that the Heater and Air conditioner was easy to operate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch s
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be...

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

My stay here was wonderful reasonable. price,clean room,comfortable beds and pleasant employees especially the front desk manager/owner.I will recommend to friends.the hotel is close to the water front and convenient stores and shopping complex.Over all stay I give it a 5star base on the price and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128gwens
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Amherst, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The man at the desk was nice. Both of the rooms smelled like mold n old party rooma. One of the rooms had blood stains on the carpet between the beds and on the bedspread. That's a health code. I called the front desk several times with no reply. We checked in at almost midnite n we were very tired...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelamT7537QO
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know...

Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Never , never stay here. I believe some good review, and make mistake, my bad, i pay for this. Pay little more take something else. They have kitchen, but no kitchen stuff at all. At my stay was no hot water in shower room, not refundable not changeable. Full piece of sheet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergey G
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210eda
Stanley, Virginia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916pennym
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

East Aurora, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My husband and I booked a room in Virginia Beach for our honeymoon. We reserved a room with a king bed. We were given a room with 2 double beds. When we went down to the front desk to complain we were told by the manager to either take a refund and get the hell out of the hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is a nice motel near the beach which has a good little kitchen separate from rest of the room. We asked for pots and pans and were cheerfully given a few by the staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Some rooms on third floor have a brief view of the ocean. No elevator nor staff to help with luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi141
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It is such a pleasure to know that the staff here made a big difference in a guest's stay, and I will certainly let them know what a great job they did for you. We are all happy to know you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you back soon. Thank...

Chesapeake Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Most assuredly, this is not the hotel to seek out if you are going on vacation. I was here for a long term stay and it was quite nice for my needs. Free breakfast and wi-fi. The housekeeper was really nice and friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dting2010
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us again and we are very happy to know you will be back again! We appreciate your business very much and thank you for another nice review of our little hotel. We look forward to having you back soon!

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Double Room (13)
Viewed
Double Room with Kitchenette (17)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 108 in Virginia Beach
442 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#28 of 108 in Virginia Beach
869 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#62 of 108 in Virginia Beach
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#42 of 108 in Virginia Beach
270 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach at the Beach
Days Inn Virginia Beach at the B...
#49 of 108 in Virginia Beach
937 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach Carousel Motel
Beach Carousel Motel
#70 of 108 in Virginia Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Virginia Beach

Address: 2802 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3028
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $56 - $5,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach At 28th Street Hotel Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Virginia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Yvette072014, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 998pamelap, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ocean view from some tip floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FreeTheBeast, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“just ask they are so willing to please you!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rosieolsonc, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles carriengaryh, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay