We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The location of the Ocean Beach Club t is perfect! The sunset is sublime! However, we are highly disappointed with this experience. We stayed at the Oceanaire last year - exceptional. However, our room at the Ocean Beach Club is outdated, in poor quality, and unclean. The Monday, following our day of arrival, we received new mattresses (mattresses replaced throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RK H
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear RK H Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that your room was not on point and lacked freshness. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and provide a superb experience. We are undergoing renovations and feel very bad that we felt short in meeting your standards. I agree with...

connecticut
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed at the hotel for four nights,our room was 1602 A,we had both an oceanfront and street side view. This was a great way to see the marathon ,because we could see both the halfway and the end of the race from the same suite. The property was nicely done ,the staff were very friendly.We used the pool next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frednmo
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear frednmo, Thank you very much for selecting our property as your traveling spot. We are very thankful for your valuable review and positive feedback. I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay and feel confident to recommend us. Your suggestion to book directly through us is a terrific point, as sometimes booking through a third party can...

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We traded a timeshare week for a 3 br unit at the Ocean Beach Club March13-20, 2015. We requested an ocean view, but as traders rather than owners, we didn't get it. This has been our experience in the past so we weren't upset about it. This is a beautiful property, right on the beach with lots of amenities. There...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank letsgogogofromWYO
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear letsgogogofromWYO, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us at Ocean Beach Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. We hope to be able to be of service to you again on your next visit to VB. All the best!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We booked a getaway to the Ocean Beach Club for the upcoming Spring Break - to be spent with family. We called beforehand to check on whether the room we were considering was ocean view or ocean front and were told it was "ocean view". We called to make final arrangements this week and were told that we had instead...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thatotherguy71
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear thatotherguy71, I want to thank you for selecting our property for your family getaway. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your reservation and the type of room that you reserved. When booking through a third party agency, it can be tricky as they do not always have our full inventory on hand. The third parties...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

4 friends and I booked a 2 bedroom suite for Shamrock weekend. We were excited about the idea of a kitchen, living area, 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms, plus a out pull out sofa. We were disappointed when we walked in a saw that it wasn't a true suite- the 2 bedrooms are not connected. You have share a main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank byebyelynchburg
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear byebyelynchburg, Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at our facility during the Shamrock Marathon weekend. We are thankful for your kind comments and understand the door situation with the tower that you stayed on. This particular tower that you were in does not have connecting doors and has a private shared entry hallway for privacy. Some...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We visit Vb frequently, mostly for the many foot races there. We have stayed at this company's sister resort, Oceanaire and enjoyed it, so we booked there again this year for an ocean view room. They called us later and said Oceanaire was booked, so they transferred us to this hotel. We checked in and found that not only did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jenny S. Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our facility; I am very sorry to hear that your visit was not what you were expecting. I am not certain how you booked your reservation if it was through a third party or directly through our in-house reservations team. We are extremely upfront when...

dorado12
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My daughter stayed here for the weekend. We planned all kinds of fun stuff to do, but our daughter came down with a severe case of the stomach bug. The staff here bent over backwards to help us! Several front desk staff went to CVS for us since I couldn't leave my daughter. They were very concerned for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorado12
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear dorado12, I am so sorry to hear that your daughter became ill during your visit; I sincerely hope that she has fully recovered. As a parent I can fully understand your concerns and how much it hurts to see your child ill, especially while away from home. It brings great joy to know that you and your daughter were...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

Although the weather wasn't ideal for a romantic walk along the strip, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We booked a room on the tenth floor with an ocean view, which was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was so helpful to offer different restaurants and bars within walking distance..not to mention the great aquarium just a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateLynn D
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear KateLynn D, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our Ocean Beach Club Resort. I’m sorry to hear the weather didn’t cooperate for a romantic walk along the strip; we have been experiencing colder weather than usual. However, I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy...

Jackson
Reviewed 28 February 2015

at the time of booking (thru Interval International) we were not informed of the $8/day parking fee since the resort has no parking and uses city parking across the street. ($16/day if you use valet parking) Not the resorts fault, just please be aware before you book of this additional cost and inconvince. When I called The night before to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Signer-Cyn
OBCVB, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Singer-Cyn, Thank you for your review. I want to apologize if Interval International did not give you the cost of parking using the garage. Having said this there are street parking spaces that are free since this is our off season. I also would like to apologize for any delays you experienced while trying to speak to our front...

Millis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Ocean Beach Club is so close to being perfect. This was our second visit, both off season times, in the winter and the "value" is great. This is a time share property, which is fine, but both times we arrived for check in, our room was not ready. Mind you, we arrived an hour after the 4PM check in time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blueberryhollow
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Blueberryhollow, We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback and kind comments regarding our resort and staff. We are delighted that your experience was close to being perfect and appreciate your loyalty in returning to Ocean Beach Club. I am very sorry that your room was not ready upon your arrival; I understand this is an inconvenience after a...

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
403 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,788 reviews
2.0 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
286 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As one of the newest oceanfront resorts in Virginia Beach, Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $177 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be very specific in your requirements when booking, especially if you need kitchen facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 275annet, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. If you have to stay here, select oceanside with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles christinecT6621YK, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a low room over the generators.”
 of 5 bubbles 596janetb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a B after the number are very very small”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaM1696, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Broken glass between refrigerator and cabinet
  • Stains on chair
  • smudges and finger and hand smears on microwave
  • cigarette butt on balcony
 of 5 bubbles cgrsmkn, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5