We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (312)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(15 reviews)
“front desk”(39 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
138
42
16
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
42
16
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenextended stay hotelfront deskspecial thanksbed was comfortablethe entire hotela great staythe air conditioningvery nice hotelindoor pooldesireedishwasherkitchenettenorfolkaccommodationssilverware
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My wife and I stayed here while attending a school in Damneck. Located right off of I-264 and just behind the Virginia Beach Towncenter / Pembroke Mall -- easy access to shopping or restaurants (a little far for walking, but not too bad). Less than...More

Thank solounviajero
Response from Brian_CWSVB, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 14 April 2015

Solounviajero, Myself and the entire staff here at the Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are centrally located between all 3 major naval bases (Damneck, Oceana, and Naval Station Norfolk) which makes it great location for...More

Reviewed 4 April 2015

The room was great. The staff was more than helpful. Anytime I needed anything the front desk was there to help. I enjoyed the location, I was able to walk to town center with all its restaurants. I would totally stay here again.More

Thank ronerob
Response from Brian_CWSVB, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 5 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to be available for you and deliver consistent, heart-felt service with an enthusiasm...More

Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

My stay was amazing and very relaxing it was just what I needed... I also loved how nice the employees were too not like other hotels were they bug you or are in a bad mood I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyoneMore

1  Thank Courtney J
Response from Brian_CWSVB, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 5 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a positive review. We are so glad that you had an awesome stay with us and look forward to your return. Our success is driven by our people. We pride...More

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Simple hotel but clean and quiet. I have stayed here before and will be back again. The staff was anxious to extend a welcome and ask if there was anything more they could do to make the stay enjoyable. Free parking and close enough to...More

1  Thank 20Danw55
Response from Brian_CWSVB, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 5 April 2015

Hi DW! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a positive review. It was our pleasure and an honor to have you here with us. We certainly look forward to your return soon. We must provide consistent,...More

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I had stayed at a Candlewood in Ohio maybe 6 years ago and was not impressed. This hotel in Virginia Beach was much better experience and I would consider staying at Cadlewood in the future. The person at the from desk when we checked in...More

2  Thank cityglow
Response from Brian_CWSVB, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 5 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To be the benchmark of the hospitality industry by constantly exceeding the expectations of our guests, our...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (312)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (45)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melaleuca
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from brianecan2n |
No we do not have a pool onsite however we share our parking lot with the Crowne Plaza (our sister property) and our guests are more than welcome to use all their amenities which includes an indoor pool.
1
Vote
Janice P
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from brianecanton |
There is a $75 pet fee per pet forr stays 1 to 6 nights, if you are staying 7+ nights that price goes up to $150 per pet. These pet fees are a one time non refundable fee.
0
Votes
Kaylee G
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aradhya S | Reviewed this property |
18
0
Votes
Room Tips
"they do not have smoking rooms so you have to smoke at back"
Read review
"i had a end room it was quiet"
Read review
"I had a corner King and it was very spacious"
Read review
"in my opinion all the rooms would be great to visit, however i would select the higher floors for the view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing