We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(26 reviews)
“room was clean”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
75
43
27
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
43
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanmicrowave and fridgehousekeeping staffnice breakfastmyrtle beachstay there againup to datestayed here for one nightthis past weekendhotel is locatedchecking outhot breakfastvery nice hotelfree breakfastbagelshie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute due to a family member being in the local hospital. Flew in from texas, so I called letting them know I would be a very late arrival since I wanted to swing by the hospital first. The gentleman at the front desk,...More

Thank bakebake411
Response from Melinda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WarrentonResponded 1 week ago

Bakebake411, We hate to hear that you had to visit us under such trying times. Thank you so much for the kind remarks about Hamza & Jenny. I can't wait to share your feedback with them and all of the staff. We hope you can...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Ok, so the price is higher than we usually spend but it was a last minute trip to spend the weekend with our son. Room was big, had everything we could need, bathroom clean, we were very happy. Our son actually had a quick nap...More

1  Thank Cindylou60
Response from Glenn P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WarrentonResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We appreciate your business, and your feedback. We are about to undergo a complete renovation in late 2017 and early 2018. I hope you will consider staying...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It needs a facelift but in all other respects it is similar or marginally better than the Hampton. Cheaper, better service, better gym, lighter more airy rooms, better beds, quieter fridges, more usable desks for work, better TV. BUT and it is a big one,...More

Thank Matt_Henry
Response from Melinda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WarrentonResponded 1 week ago

Matt_Henry, Yes we do need a face lift! Good thing we are getting one in months to come! We hope to start in the next 6 to 8 weeks on our full guest room renovation. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Good location, not quite walking distance to downtown though. The room was a bit musty and dark (why so few and dim lamps?), but overall not bad. The breakfast was disappointing, but if warmed up breakfast meats, old hard boiled eggs, cheapest of the cheap...More

Thank Huey L
Response from Melinda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WarrentonResponded 8 June 2018

Huey L, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. While It is great to know that you enjoyed the location, I was concerned to see that we dropped the ball on your room and breakfast experience. We always aim...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

With all the good reviews I thought this place was going to exceptionally good. It was just ok. Good shower and breakfast. Had to get new room because when pulled back sheets, blue fuzz on pillow and sheet. Not sure what it was, but I...More

Thank Nonna07
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WarrentonResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Nonna07, Thanks for choosing to stay with us, your review is important. I'm sorry to hear about the condition of the sheets in the first room. I assure you that this is not a common occurrence and I've raised your experience with the team....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Warrenton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MitchMH
18 April 2016|
Answer
Response from GM_H0lidayInnExpress | Property representative |
Our pet policy: we charge the guest a $35 fee per night per pet. Rooms are allocated on the first floor for ease of coming in and out of the hotel. We have a limited number for rooms on the 1st floor for out pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a refurbished room or don't be afraid to change if the bathroom is unpleasant"
Read review
"Make sure there are responsible pets owners on your floor."
Read review
"Wait until renovations are completed and confirm that they replaced the mattresses"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing