We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn

    201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
    +1 855-619-8573
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$77
    US$63
    SAVE US$14
    US$77
    US$63
    SAVE US$14
    US$77
    US$63
    SAVE US$14
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good32%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    View all 56 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,006)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 991 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Over charged my credit card by $35.00 and I had a terrible time getting a refund from them. The carpets were very dirty and needed to be replaced. The walls in our room were dirty and so were the hallway walls. Hotel needs a total...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank marylN1246KI
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My husband and I planned a quick getaway to celebrate his birthday. We like Williamsburg because it's within a few hours drive from our home in Stephens City. We liked the Best Western because in addition to low prices, they offer comfortable beds, clean linens...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank stephenscitymom
    Response from Alexis W, agm at Best Western Plus Historic Area InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We appreciate the time you took to let our future guest know about your stay. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with all of our...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Typical hotel room. Air conditioner worked well but was a bit loud. Swimming pool and hot tub came in handy after a day of walking Williamsburg. We were in Room 200, across from the stairs. The door needs a bit of greasing, very squeaky and...More

    Thank Michele B
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Room was very clean, beds comfortable, lots of flat surface to keep stuff, frig kept drinks nice and cold, breakfast had alot of choices, the folks at the front desk were awesome and gave us a great suggestion for lunch.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Donna P
    Response from Alexis W, agm at Best Western Plus Historic Area InnResponded 1 week ago

    Good Morning, Thank you for your stay of the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We really do appreciate the time you take our of your day to let our future guest know about your stay. We try really hard to make sure that all of...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had a group of special needs adults so had to be somewhat selective in room choices. Staff were most accommodating in meeting our needs. Everyone was friendly, & helpful. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The pool was very nice & also very busy...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank H7990MUanneh
    Response from Alexis W, agm at Best Western Plus Historic Area InnResponded 1 week ago

    Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We appreciate the time you took to let our future guest know about your stay. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with all of our...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
    1,113 reviews
    #12 of 73 hotels in Williamsburg
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
    252 reviews
    #27 of 73 hotels in Williamsburg
     
    Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway
    1,009 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Williamsburg
     
    Comfort Suites Bypass
    739 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Williamsburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 122
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Williamsburg
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg ,
    • Best Western Williamsburg ,
    • Waller Mills Inn ,
    • Williamsburg Best Western ,
    • Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway
    1,009 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
    252 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
    1,113 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Comfort Suites Bypass
    739 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Tuna Grill & Oyster House
    1,585 reviews
    .55 km away
    Rocco's Smokehouse Grill
    901 reviews
    .18 km away
    Cracker Barrel Old Country
    590 reviews
    .25 km away
    Denny's Williamsburg VA
    181 reviews
    .47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ripley's Believe It or Not!
    271 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
    348 reviews
    .26 km away
    Whitley's Peanut Factory
    95 reviews
    .41 km away
    Silver Hand Meadery
    78 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DLPinMD
    28 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Lester A | Reviewed this property |
    They told me to bring my ID since it was in my name. If your name is also on the reservation, you may be able to check in. Just to be sure,let the hotel know what you plan on doing.
    1
    Vote
    rtoby
    7 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kathy W | Reviewed this property |
    not sure if this hotel is pet friendly best to call them directly have a great trip
    0
    Votes
    RLloyd992
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Alexis W | Property representative |
    Good Morning, Yes you can :). Alexis Williams Assistant General Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The first floor is the least desirable as it could be noisy due to the elevator and pool location"
    Read review
    "as per usual, probably want to stay away from elevators, ice & vending machines"
    Read review
    "If you are sharing a bed, try for the queen size"
    Read review
    "Breakfast seems to be most busy around 8 am, but we never had to wait for a table."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing