We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Henrietta, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This hotel and staff are amazing! They made our stay excellent and we will be returning. The food was wonderful and the rooms are great. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family that would be coming to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing about your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words and know that our guests greatly enjoyed their time with us. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests and we hope to see you again soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Historic Area

Abingdon
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Since we were visiting many of the local attractions in the area, we were looking for a room that was both clean & comfortable and the Best Western Plus was spot on. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The towels were big and soft and our room also had a refrigerator & microwave. The Best Western...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review! We always love to hear that our guests were able to enjoy their time in Williamsburg as well as with us. We are thrilled to hear that we will be seeing you again. See you soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Historic Area

Lynchburg, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The staff is great and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was very good and there were so many people eating it was hard to find a seat. But is was worth it. There was such a buzz of excitement in the people getting ready for the day's activities. We are looking forward for our return with more family members.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry L
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your stay! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your time with us so much that you plan on coming back with family. We pride ourselves on providing a warm and family friendly atmosphere for all of our guests. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back and we...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Love the location of this Best Western. It's across from Pirates Cove Putt Putt, which has two wonderful courses, and Dairy Queen as well. Convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, and just a few minutes from Busch Gardens. Nice indoor pool, and a well supplied breakfast bar has always been popular with our family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siney3
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review! Not only do we appreciate all the kind things you had to say about your stay, but we are absolutely thrilled that you had an even better stay than last time! We are constantly striving to be the best for our guests and it is great to know that we are hitting...

Reviewed 4 October 2015

Because of a family party, we checked in late so we couldn't participate in all of the amenities offered. The hotel was clean, the staff was efficient, the breakfast was standard continental. There were several people eating breakfast on Sunday morning and the staff worked efficiently to keep the breakfast bar well-stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G4381VGkathym
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing about your stay! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us in Williamsburg! We also appreciate the kind words you have to share about our staff. We try hard to ensure every guest has an experience like yours. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and was even able to get us in a room early which was very helpful as we had traveled all night and were very tired. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast had a good variety of food that was hot and cold.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica O
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear that our staff was warm and welcoming during your visit and that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are in the Williamsburg area! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Wialliamsburg, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Enjoyable, clean, comfortable stay. Complimentary continental breakfast, free wifi and friendly staff. We (my wife and I and when our kids were still at home) have always stayed at Best Western. We feel sure we will be safe and comfy. Thank you! The king size beds were the best! We had a great nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis W
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing about your stay! Reviews like yours always fuel our team to continue to do our best and keep up the high standards we set to meet for our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Our visit to Williamsburg and Jamestown, VA was more comfortable with a stay at the Best Western Plus. The motel is not the most modern, BUT it had everything we needed to help make our nights stay welcoming and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, fresh linens (towels were still warm, in fact!), exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty B
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words about your stay! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests to enjoy everything that Williamsburg has to offer. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the area! Maris Pantoja Front...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This wasn't the fanciest Best Western my husband and I stayed in, but it most satisfactorily met our needs for a comfortable night's accomadation in the Williamsburg area. Room was clean and included a microwave and refrigerator which we did not use, but would be helpful if traveling for more than one night. It's name is a bit misleading because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EastcoastSisters
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your short time with us here in Williamsburg. We hope that you choose to come and see us again next time you are in the area! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The tub was moldy and we had dirty towels multiple times. And there were holes in the linens. The pool was closed one night but with no sign. We had so many problems we stopped complaining. But the hot breakfast was good as was the location. The bed itself was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lstnrisin
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet ours or your standards. We always try to provide the best possible experience in a clean environment for our guests and will be taking your comments to the proper departments to ensure that these issues are prevented in the...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Regular Double Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Doubles (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
667 reviews
1.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 76 in Williamsburg
319 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $94 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles tinashenzhen, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back side was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck8700, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked this hotel with a package from Busch Gardens. It was the most economical way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles silvercometgirl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be quiet whichever room you are allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles stokerej, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room. Get a room far away from the lobby and elevators.”
  • Large bathroom for wheelchair access but it's in terrible condition.
  • The closet was off-putting.
  • The fridge cabinet was rotting.
  • Close up of the rotting fridge cabinet.
  • Copious dust on top of the door handle.
  • Rusty fixtures.
  • Fixtures were ready to fall out of the wall.
 of 5 bubbles O4564GOjamesm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5