We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 840: English reviews
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My husband and I along with our 3 children recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff there was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a variety of items to choose from. The staff that worked in the breakfast area always made sure to refill the items before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendybY4651SA
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words about your stay! It is great to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy your time with us here in Williamsburg. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Williamsburg area! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Best Western Hotels are usually the only place we stay when going on a trip. I can always expect the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Usually a good breakfast too. This was the first time the mattress was not too good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chevygirl16
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as a frequent Best Western guest. We are always striving to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. If you would not mind, please e-mail me at mpantoja@carltonhospitality.com with the name on your reservation as well as the room number if you can...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The hotel is quite good, the room is basic fridge but no ice box for refreezing cooler blocks, WI-FI doesn't work in room 113 but if you stand outside it works but very slow even after half hour on phone to tech support

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank astraman1
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your stay! We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one despite the issues with the WiFi during your stay. We are working on improving this for our guests as well as the hotel with a new company in the near future. Thanks again and we hope to see you again on your next...

Flushing, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My family (10 of us) came to Williamsburg for a quick vacation. The location of this hotel was great. Close enough to everything the service was excellent, rooms clean and service great. good value for your money

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laraine H
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to know that your entire family were able to get together and enjoy their time with us and in Williamsburg. We always strive to provide great service for our guests as well as their families and are thrilled that we met that mark for you. We hope to see you...

Anchorage
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. All staff we encounted were very friendly. Had issue with not having our room serviced (we asked to have our trashed dumped and refresh the towels). She had us sign her clip board saying we didn't need full service. Came back later in the day and the trash was still there and all dirty towels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlaskaVans
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the small hiccups. We always appreciate the feedback and will keep it in mind as we make changes for the future. We hope to see you again soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Cumberland, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This was a first time trip to Williamsburg. We had a great stay at the hotel. Not the ritz but was clean and welcoming. Staff was very friendly and was in a very convenient spot. If you don't require the ritz then this hotel will do just perfect. A/C worked in rooms and the beds were very comfortable. Would recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane S
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words about your stay! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their time with us. Give us a call next time you plan on staying in the Williamsburg area, we will be more than happy to assist you in making that reservation! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel is well positioned for the Colonial Historic area , Yorktown and Jamestown as well as numerous eateries. The staff are both friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and well furnished. It is also easily accessible to the nearby freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank willie173
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our great location has to offer. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Williamsburg! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I recently came to this hotel last week on Monday night after my day at Busch gardens. The hotel was pretty average but I was not a very big fan of the number of people walking around in their bare feet. I hope to see this improved! I still think this hotel is a very good place to stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your day at Busch Gardens as well as your stay here with us! We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and will be using them to help us improve in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay here. Staff were friendly , breakfast was good , and rooms were clean. Room service cleaned the room , put fresh towels in , and made the beds while we were out .Has a well kept indoor pool area which was nice with the temperature being so hot outside. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We greatly appreciate our repeat guests and are thrilled to hear that we have consistently provided a great experience for you. Thanks again and we will see you again soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

Gambrills, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This is a great Best Western in Williamsburg, VA. We come here every year. Some of the staff knows us by our name. We love it here. It makes our vacation so much better knowing that our hotel is going to be a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing about your stay! We always strive to provide excellent hospitality for our guests and are pleased to hear that we hit that mark with your stay. We LOVE to see our repeat guests and cannot wait to see you and your wife again on your next trip to Williamsburg! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Regular Double Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Doubles (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 76 in Williamsburg
316 reviews
1.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
663 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles tinashenzhen, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back side was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck8700, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked this hotel with a package from Busch Gardens. It was the most economical way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles silvercometgirl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be quiet whichever room you are allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles stokerej, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room. Get a room far away from the lobby and elevators.”
  • Large bathroom for wheelchair access but it's in terrible condition.
  • The closet was off-putting.
  • The fridge cabinet was rotting.
  • Close up of the rotting fridge cabinet.
  • Copious dust on top of the door handle.
  • Rusty fixtures.
  • Fixtures were ready to fall out of the wall.
 of 5 bubbles O4564GOjamesm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay