We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Colonial

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Colonial
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Colonial
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Washington, Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Arrived at this place because travel agent made a mistake on my reservation and had no choice but tonstay there was not happy about that long story short we had to shorten our stay one day due to a bad storm that took out the power, I had to checkout because I had 2 small kids with me and no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank evelyn r
Kambala, Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Let me clarify first during the storm last weekend we had a free cancellation policy. Meaning no charges to cancel and we offered to accommodate guest at other hotels.Guests who opted to stay had a complimentary night stay. Also note during a major power outage the hotels is limited in...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one night while we toured Colonial Williamsburg. The room was musty and smelled like cigarettes, even though it was a non-smoking room, but it was bigger than we expected. We had booked double beds, but there were actually three beds in our room. Fridge and microwave a plus. Bathroom looked old and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peach31415
Kambala, Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for stay with us and your comments. We look forward to see you again.

Delaware, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived late Thursday night and were still greeted with a smile. We recieved a non smoking room on the inside portion of the hotel. I forgot to print my ticket I had purchased online for Water Country USA and they were kind enough to let me pull it up on their computer and print it out. Our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsea1490
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your comments about your stay with us. We always strive to better our service to our guest and will take note of suggestions to do just that. Once again thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived on 071213 and as soon as we began to unpack i plugged a universal canon camera charger into a general outlet and i was electrocuted and the outlet caught on fire. I immediately notified the owner, who placed the blame on me and actually wanted us to continue our stay in this unsafe room. He finally moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajoswick
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your input about your stay. Suffice to stay your matter was answered in a response to Booking .Com. If you need a copy we gladly forward it to you. Once again thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here all weekend from Friday till Sunday. We were very pleased, nice room and very quite. We even had pizza delivered with no problem. The room was clean and a good size. We were right in front of the pool in non smoking room. We will be back and will tell family n friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy N Cathie P
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Very glad that you found the room to your satisfaction. We strive to keep each guest the best experience possible at our lodge. Thank you for your stay and comments.

Stem, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is an older hotel and it isn't a bad place to stay, it was clean but the last night we were there I woke in the morning to find a bed bug crawling across my arm. I realize this is a problem in a lot of hotels no matter their star ratings... But that wasn't very pleasant. And yes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doug f
Kambala, Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for input regarding your stay with. When the comment was posted we had our exterminator check all of our rooms. NOTHING was found. Since that time in February and current time NO reports have been reported or found by us. Thank you for your review since your inputs help us identify problems. We always welcome comments...

King, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. Our room was reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the location was very convenient. A great place to sleep while sight seeing in Williamsburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3JayBees
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your response. We are pleased you give high marks to the our value. Hope to see you in summer. The pool is now open.

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is a great place for the cash. For the weekend at Busch Gardens, it's perfect. The breakfast is a bit lacking but overall the room was nice. I would defiantly stay again. The room was really really clean and the staff was great. I've been there three times this summer, they have a pool, but I haven't had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I went to Williamsburg with my family for a vacation in August. It was very reasonably priced, clean, quiet and very close to all the action. Don't stay here expecting it to be a "Resort". It's a place to rest your head. They had a small pool that looked OK, but we just never had time to use it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildleo28
Big Island, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge Colonial for two nights. The price was one of the lowest in Williamsburg and the location is convenient. After reading the reviews, I expected a little more. The rooms need some updating. The bed was really uncomfortable; I hate those thin bedspreads. There was also a stain on my top sheet that matched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mallory B

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#42 of 75 in Williamsburg
70 reviews
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 75 in Williamsburg
320 reviews
0.5 km away
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Budget Inn Williamsburg
#59 of 75 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#51 of 75 in Williamsburg
480 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 2-story brick inn featuring interior & exterior rooms, central location - Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Colonial

Address: 216 Parkway Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4534
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Colonial 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Colonial Hotel Williamsburg
Econo Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Colonial staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kenly, North Carolina
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Colonial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room upstairs and on the back.”
 of 5 bubbles gpcd, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The interior rooms were close to the lobby and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles SGwen, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building closest to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles garygramer, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you absolutely must stay here, get a room on the second floor. The first floor rooms suffer from lots of creaking floor noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles RoninOtter, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the end-efficicency unit, it was clean, well-maintained, and quiet during our stay”
 of 5 bubbles Nerve_Doc, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5