We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Ashville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are timeshare owners at another location but wanted to try somewhere different. This resort is an old hotel converted. I knew this prior to my visit so I knew what kind of resort to expect. My unit was clean. The beds were more comfortable than my own. The only complaints of my room are the shower is slow to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philjilbowl
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to learn that you felt the unit was comfortable and clean. However, we are disappointed to learn of the issues and inconveniences you experienced during your stay due to the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank u for the wonderful accommodation. I enjoyed the beautiful furnishing and history. The villa was beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed spending my birthday evening there. I will come visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy the unit accommodations and resort amenities. The staff looks forward to exceeding expectations of all owners and guests. We hope we can continue to provide your family with many happy memories in years to come. Nicole

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Suite was immaculate. Every person was super-friendly. HAD one minor issue, and they immediately took care of it as if it was life or death. Cannot say enough excellent things about our stay. ROOM with spa tub and gas logs, bed slept so well, shower was very nice, full kitchen - may be best place we have ever stayed. Return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and it goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort...

Chincoteague Island
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice. We found the place very clean and we'll appointed. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenient to colonial area, restaurants and shopping. It will always be our first choice when we visit Williamsburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My wife & I stayed 4 nights at the Westgate Williamsburg Resort. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Because I made my reservations during Christmas special promotions, I got an extremely good price for our rooms. The rooms come well equipped - both have kitchens, and the main one has a large comfortable sitting area. The hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations throughout your stay. It is also such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was in one of the villas that became part of the hotel when it acquired a run down motel a few years ago. The villas are spacious and the beds are large and very comfortable. However, the rooms are a little shabby and none of the doors seem to work properly (we had a large group in several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caitlin M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We had a warm welcome upon arriving. Devin at the front desk was amazing and helpful. I hope he gets recognition of his hard work and excellent customer service as he deserves it! Our room was pristine and had great amenities. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Westgate staff for making our stay enjoyable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope that the next time you are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Travelling around New England and Virginia for almost three weeks, we've seen a variety of accommodation and I have to conclude that this is poor accommodation in comparison to almost all the other properties we chose. We had booked a studio in the main house for twin occupancy, which was offered at the time of booking, but on arrival were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toootiepie
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality....

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Situated outside the town, it was on a highway. Staff were welcoming but not that friendly . Room was nice , studio with microwave etc . there was a nice outside ool area but it was not open in late September .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandarowlatt
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so, and we appreciate you providing us with your business. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us want to work even harder to provide an exceptional experience for you. Thank you again and we hope you...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We only had one night here but we were thoroughly delighted. We were upgraded to a king size room in the old section original buildings that had been the overflow for the Williamsburg Inn. The staff was so friendly and we were treated very nice. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpurvis87
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to Williamsburg. We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
947 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Address: 1324 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2837 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $138 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice and clean workout room”
 of 5 bubbles philjilbowl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room - which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL941, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Worrell954, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Individual rooms in the "Guest Rooms" location away from the high-rise building are very quiet with ample parking.”
 of 5 bubbles E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please do not stay in a cottage, go to a different hotel”
  • Screw sticking out of front of vanity, big hazard.
  • Bathroom window screwed shut.
  • Old toilet tried to clean with Clorox wipe, didn't work.
  • Old water bottle next to bed.
 of 5 bubbles petpatrol, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay