We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The decor was drab, the appliances were older than I am, the fixtures were dated, and the bathtub was awkwardly placed. There was a ton of BLACK MOLD in the shower and it was beyond disgusting. They provided dishes and pots, but we had no frying pan and had to use a sauce pan instead. No salt, pepper, sugar, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Girl From G
Chesapeake, VA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, quiet on the main strip of restaurants n the outlet mall..nice size rooms very friendly staff...minutes to walk to convenience stores. Kid friendly, building on the grounds for extra inside fun things 2 do. Minutes to Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Go-Karts, u won't be dissappointed...we are owners n this is our 1st time here..we will b back...thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttamikab
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly appreciate any business that also caters to dogs. Taking my best animal is the best vacation ever. So that's why I like to stay in any Westgate Resorts across the country. I don't go that far though with the dogs. I take my dogs in a reasonable road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mai-ImIt
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you and your pet enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us. We certainly welcome you back again soon. Luna

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the lovely hotel and had to wait by the pool until our room was ready. We were then told that our room was not located in the main quaint hotel but rather in an old filthy hotel down the block. We complained but were told they had no other rooms. We went to the room which looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
WestgateGuestRels, Public Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to...

Greensboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start this review by stating that we did get a deal to visit in exchange for a timeshare presentation, because some will feel you get what you pay for. However, I have been to several Westgate properties to tour/ stay with friends and had great experiences. We arrived late at night and learned we would be staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Va2NCmom
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you may have experienced concerns with your accommodations. Our staff is there to ensure that our guests are provided with an exceptional vacation and it is unpleasing to hear that you and your family did not experience this whilst visiting us. We know how many choices you have when staying...

Ashville, Alabama
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We are timeshare owners at another location but wanted to try somewhere different. This resort is an old hotel converted. I knew this prior to my visit so I knew what kind of resort to expect. My unit was clean. The beds were more comfortable than my own. The only complaints of my room are the shower is slow to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philjilbowl
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to learn that you felt the unit was comfortable and clean. However, we are disappointed to learn of the issues and inconveniences you experienced during your stay due to the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however,...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Thank u for the wonderful accommodation. I enjoyed the beautiful furnishing and history. The villa was beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed spending my birthday evening there. I will come visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy the unit accommodations and resort amenities. The staff looks forward to exceeding expectations of all owners and guests. We hope we can continue to provide your family with many happy memories in years to come. Nicole

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Suite was immaculate. Every person was super-friendly. HAD one minor issue, and they immediately took care of it as if it was life or death. Cannot say enough excellent things about our stay. ROOM with spa tub and gas logs, bed slept so well, shower was very nice, full kitchen - may be best place we have ever stayed. Return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and it goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort...

Chincoteague Island
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice. We found the place very clean and we'll appointed. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenient to colonial area, restaurants and shopping. It will always be our first choice when we visit Williamsburg.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My wife & I stayed 4 nights at the Westgate Williamsburg Resort. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Because I made my reservations during Christmas special promotions, I got an extremely good price for our rooms. The rooms come well equipped - both have kitchens, and the main one has a large comfortable sitting area. The hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations throughout your stay. It is also such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#25 of 76 in Williamsburg
643 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Address: 1324 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2837 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $154 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cancel your reservation and book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Va2NCmom, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice and clean workout room”
 of 5 bubbles philjilbowl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room - which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL941, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Worrell954, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Individual rooms in the "Guest Rooms" location away from the high-rise building are very quiet with ample parking.”
 of 5 bubbles E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay