We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had won a free week vacation from Interval International and decided on Historic Williamsburg. We had stayed at Powhatan and enjoyed it, so we decided to try the other resort offered, Westgate historic Williamsburg Resort. Upon arrival we discovered that we had been upgraded to a 1 bedroom villa. Delighted with this, we went to our room to unpack,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we may have failed to deliver the best service possible. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I want to start by saying that all the people that worked at this resort were very nice and did the best job for what they have to work with. We had a seven day stay here but left after 5 days. We were in a room (205b) that was so small we could go into the fridge from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank glennasuz
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post a review! We highly value all our guest reflections and take great pride in our commitment to hospitality. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations, however. Please know that your feedback on our service is very important to us. We hope you'll again us again... More 

Travellers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I would not stay there ever again. First thing we did was turn on the A/C and the disintegrating filter blew out all over our clothes. The A/C did not work at night it returned to some default temperature. So we did not sleep well sweating all night. The worst was the fact that they had mold growing in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rappdrew1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Booked double room for two nights with my mother to see the local sights at Jamestown & Colonial Williamsburg but ended up leaving without staying a single night at this facility. Room was in a separate building around the back which bore no resemblence to the pictures shown. Bathroom dirty and small with no grab bars or anti slip mat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not pleased with your recent vacation experience at our resort. The Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort offers cozy studios to spacious two-bedroom villas that sleep up to six guests and feature several types of bedding arrangements, kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen. We strive to provide... More 

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This room was both damp and musty. The bathroom was small and outdated. The bathroom sink spigot has way too much water pressure. The toilet is jammed up to the side of the sink. The bed and TV were fine, but there was no place to hang clothes. It was totally disconnected from the main building and separated by two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Worrell954
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Westgate Historic Williamsburg. We aim in providing memorable vacation experiences to all our owners and guests; for this, it is unfortunate to hear that your experience was not the same. On a positive note, it is nice to know that you noticed the attention of our staff. We hope you addressed your concerns and got... More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Room was musty smelling but appeared clean. Plenty of hot water, A/C system was marvelous. On the downside: Maid apparently does not have or does not follow checklist. No hand towels the first two nights, no bath towels, washcloths, or bath mat the second night. Had to call the front desk and picked them up ourselves. She left two shampoos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg. We are happy to hear that you notice our courteous staff, our convenient parking and the strategic location. Our units and areas that need attention are currently in the process of being updated; for this we appreciate your understanding and patience. We invite you to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

we got a vaction package from them tried to use it today 8/26/2016 was told it was going to cost $500 for us to use the week we got we were not told that to start with or would never have done that.tried to give it back told them to keep the down payment we just wanted out .they told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in regards to your experience at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg. When participate in any of our presentations and decide on any of the packages offered, everything is also explained in written and there is also a contract with all information involved. Once you sign it, you agree on the terms and conditions; for this, we are... More 

BAKERSFIELD, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This was the WORST WESTGATE PROPERY we've been to!!!!!!!!! Its very poorly managed!!!!!!! Yes its an older property, but that is NO EXCUSE! A property can require updating & still be maintained well. We had a villa with a 2 bedroom lock off [ A & B] for family to join us yet have their room private while sleeping ext.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juanita M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Your comments and opinion are really important to us. We strive in providing outstanding experiences in everything we do; for this, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not the same. All our units are assigned at the time of check-in and based on availability at that time so you can always request for updates but is... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had my reservations for a studio room (which I had used before and was satisfied). However, when I arrived, I was told there was a problem with their "inventory" and they put us in a "cottage room"--which is a an old motel that Westgate purchased. I asked if it was the same as a studio and was told yes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
WestgateGuestRels, Public Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We aim in providing outstanding vacation experiences to all our owners and guests; for this we regret to hear thta your experience was not the same. We are in the process of renovating our units so we apologize for any inconvenience... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The cottages are in a very old motel that Westgate bought. They are doing a partial renovation to them. The place should be torn down. Our room was dirty, very musty smelling. We asked to have the floor vacuumed because when we walked on the carpet our feet were covered with very short hair. They never did clean it so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank petpatrol
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience at our property was less than desirable. As you mentioned, our areas that need attention including our units, are in the process of being renovated. Our housekeeping service works different than a hotel but this does not take away the fact that they should have been spotless clean when checking -in. We will... More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
946 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Address: 1324 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $140 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice and clean workout room”
 of 5 bubbles philjilbowl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room - which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL941, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Worrell954, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Individual rooms in the "Guest Rooms" location away from the high-rise building are very quiet with ample parking.”
 of 5 bubbles E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please do not stay in a cottage, go to a different hotel”
  • Old water bottle next to bed.
  • Old toilet tried to clean with Clorox wipe, didn't work.
  • Bathroom window screwed shut.
  • Screw sticking out of front of vanity, big hazard.
 of 5 bubbles petpatrol, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay