We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I traveled with my family of 6 and we were very pleased with our stay and accommodations. We had the two bedroom & it included the large room with two double beds, kitchen and bathroom the living room/kitchen and spacious King bedroom with whirlpool tub. We loved having two kitchens so my daughters could fix their own breakfast and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E6121YEmikew
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at Westgate Historic Williamsburg. It pleases us knowing that your accommodations met your family’s needs and provided everyone with enough space. Our resort features fully equipped villas to ensure our guests feel like we are their home away from home. We...

Burke, VA
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We loved our stop at Westgate. We got a great deal through tripadvisor, about half the regular cost. For that price, 5 stars, but if we paid more, might have lowered it. Anyway, it's a great place to stay for a trip to Williamsburg. Location is great and it has everything you might need. Stay in the 1 bedroom if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swaney
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the area. Sincerely, Anja

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I was eager to stay at the Westgate, but my eagerness quickly deflated once I arrived. I feel like this property is just a facade. The outward appearance is very pretty, but once you see close up, it's awful and not worth it. The room I selected, a two bedroom suite seemed like just what I needed. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank i_love_europe_35
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserved during your recent stay. Due to spring break, our room availability may have been limited. Nonetheless, the room should have been cleaned upon your arrival and if you experienced issues within the room, front desk should have contacted housekeeping to clean your room...

Lindsay, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The staff is friendly, the people of Williamsburg are friendly, the restaurants are good! Colonial Williamsburg is so interesting and Westgate Resorts is a quality place to stay while there! We were pleased with the help provided to us by the concierge with regard to finding locations we were interested in. Also, he printed our airline boarding passes for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope that the next time you...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Williamsburg always was our GO-TO place until the College decided to purchase our Favorite hotel and turn it into dorms. Looking for a new place to stay we decided to try the Westgate. We had noticed it before, but it was a different name. We decided to try the 1 bedroom suite. A little on that later. Check-in was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raxel7851
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to visit the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your unit. Our units are designed to provide you the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, and more. The purpose of this is because we are a timeshare resort and majority of...

Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay and this was a good Resort. We went during an off season so there was little to do in the whole area for children to do, however we expected that to be the case. We will plan to return here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are sorry to read that there was not a lot to do given the slower season. Perhaps your next trip will be during a more active time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Anja

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I chose this hotel based on the reviews on here and other websites. Most of the reviews were 4/5 and 5/5. I thought I made a great choice...I was sadly mistaken. First of all the lay out of the whole resort was weird! The handicap parking was I front of the pool. So we had to walk across the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Deja L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to read that you liked our location and thought our pool area was nice. On the other hand, it’s very unfortunate to hear that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. We are proud to offer handicap parking and units throughout our property. Depending on where your unit is located the parking...

Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed here on a last minute New Years getaway with my wife. Great place, we stayed in the main building and was greatly surprised with our room overlooking the pool. Staff was courteous and helpful. Close to plenty of places to eat and grocery store just down the road. Close enough to the New Years events that we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kcrudy
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us at Westgate Historic Williamsburg. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. It is great knowing you found our location to be convenient especially during the holidays. Thank you for...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

We had such a pleasant stay in Williamsburg, the westgate resort was absolutely amazing! The room was very clean, the quality of the TV's leaves a lot to be desired, but when on vacation tv isn't so important. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone was eager to help and answered any and all questions we had. My one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicia K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. It’s also good to know that you liked our clean villa and thought our staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Providing a memorable vacation experience to our guests and owners is what we do best and...

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I loved the staff! They made my stay very comfortable! The resort was very clean and the rooms were very nicely decorated! I will definitely stay here again! We stayed in the 1 bedroom king suite and we had a fully equipped kitchen. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing and the bathroom had clear a clear stand up shower!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tienia L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We’re glad you found comfort in your stay and you enjoyed everything from our fully equipped kitchen to our Jacuzzi tub. Our staff take pride in providing a memorable vacation for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#25 of 76 in Williamsburg
650 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
981 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
667 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Address: 1324 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $174 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cancel your reservation and book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Va2NCmom, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice and clean workout room”
 of 5 bubbles philjilbowl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room - which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL941, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Worrell954, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Individual rooms in the "Guest Rooms" location away from the high-rise building are very quiet with ample parking.”
 of 5 bubbles E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5