We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Save
Share
3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (468)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (296)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Greensprings Vacation Resort
Updated 24/04/20

About

#31 of 71 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Williamsburg.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Snack bar
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Mini golf
Tennis court
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
894Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 301
  • 315
  • 151
  • 74
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathy F wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We stayed at this resort for 4 nights, three adults one 6 year old, 2 bedroom 2 bath, top floor unit. The stay was great, but please read for why I scored 4/5. The photos on the website does not do this resort justice, and the resort is actually much nicer than the photos reveal. Pros: The resort is well kept, clean and the units are very spacious. The staff is very courteous. There are two separate bathrooms with a full kitchen, fully stocked with kitchen utensils. The beds were comfortable and the private balcony is a great feature. The unit was clean and no issues also with extra pillows and extra blanket. Outdoor Pool was clean and nice size, my son enjoyed the mini golf. Very convenient to have a washer/dryer in unit (especially travelling with small child). Unit layout is good. The grounds are beautiful and also well landscaped/kept and quiet. Plus to have 24 hour security gate guard. Resort daily fee is reasonable. DoorDash delivers to this resort very quickly. Williamsburg National GC is right next door. Cons: The resort charges you "per day" resort fee upon arrival, even if you arrive with 2 hours left in the day (night /late arrival) and even if you did not use the resort that day. This is NOT included in the fees through any booking websites FYI. There is no shopping or food within walking distance. No service provided to main area of town where shopping/food is located. You must bring your own dish soap, and laundry soap. The hotel only provides 1 coffee package for 1 pot of coffee, and dishwasher pods, along with 1 small package of no name laundry soap. This is fine if you plan on staying 1 day, but multiple days require you to either ask for additional provisions or purchase your own in town or bring with you. There is NO elevator. Others have posted there is no elevator, but note that to get to the top floor units requires climbing three (3) flights of stairs to get to the top unit. The balcony is a little "buggy" and the spiderwebs really should be cleaned off from time to time. Also, if travelling with small children, there was no lifeguard at the pool during our stay. Wi-fi has a connection limit, so if you have more than 4 devices, you either must pay $5.95 per day or someone cannot use the wifi while the other 4 devices are connected. The wifi is also a very slow connection, and you must pay $8.95 per day for upgraded service. Understandably and I have seen a charge for upgraded service, but the regular wifi should not be limited especially when the rooms are set up to have more than 4 people in them. However, overall, we enjoyed our stay and plan on returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Renate P wrote a review 16 Jun
Saint Joseph, Michigan185 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful resort with excellent layout. Nicely landscaped walk ways to the Visitor Center and pool area. Grandkids enjoyed the pool, miniature golf and shuffle board. Each of our family's two bedroom units were comfortably furnished. Enjoyed my morning coffee on the deck overlooking the golf course and serenaded by birds watching the squirrels scamper by.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We are glad you all had a great experience at our resort! We hope to see you all again. - MP
Read more
Eric wrote a review 14 Jun
Cary, North Carolina3 contributions
I have traded via RCI to Greenspring's now 5 times over the years. This was the 1st time the resort is in such sad shape. The resort is lacking people and it really shows since the grounds are in rough shape. No kiddie pool and full of green algae water, No Jacuzzi closed for no reason. The pool patio bar was closed so a big disappointment to all and I am sure the resort is loosing lots of revenue. Bugs & spiders in the unit this time. Check in was total disappointment and waited way past the 4PM check in time to ever get in the unit. I wont be going back to Greenspring's anytime soon and suggest other places in Williamsburg at this time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that this stay didn't live up to your previous visits with us, and we will use this feedback to improve for all our members and guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a perfect stay. -RW
Read more
John Lee wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We stayed Saturday, 15 May - Saturday 22 May 2021. Beautiful grounds. 2 adults in a 2 bedroom unit on the second floor. Very roomy unit. On our arrival to our room, we noticed that the master bed bathroom floor could have been cleaned more thoroughly. We did call Guest Services who sent Housekeeping to correct the issues we reported. The staff was very service oriented and friendly. Some of the furniture in the living room could be updated but overall the unit was well kept and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our building did not have an elevator. Make sure you preference a floor if necessary.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi John, thanks for your visit and review. We are glad our team was able to address any issue you had during your stay and hope you had a fantastic time! -HN
Read more
Travelwaves wrote a review May 2021
Annapolis, Maryland260 contributions83 helpful votes
I am in good shape but elderly- we three were assigned to a far end of the property apartment suite on the 3rd floor. It was difficult to bring up suitcases and difficult to go up & down many times for me and for a daughter that has health issues. There were no chairs in the bedrooms. Climbing into a high bed was difficult and impossible to sit & put clothes on so I had to use the toilet to do these functions. Wifi only worked for 2 cell phones. We were three people with 3 phones and 2 computers that did not work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask where you will be before room is assigned and you get to it to find it is inconvenient
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about this experience. We regret to hear that your stay had some concerns, and we will connect with our team about them. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you in the future, for a perfect visit. -RW
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greensprings plantation hotel williamsburg, greensprings plantation williamsburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Greensprings Plantation
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greensprings Vacation Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Nearby attractions include Historic Jamestowne (6.2 km), Colonial National Historic Park (6.2 km), and Silver Hand Meadery (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Chef's Kitchen, Fat Canary, and Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Greensprings Vacation Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Jamestowne (6.2 km), Jamestown Settlement (4.3 km), and Tercentenary Monument (6.2 km).
Is Greensprings Vacation Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.