We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Pros - Front desk staff were courteous and helpful with directions. Cons - Quite a few. The most serious issue for me was that I woke in the middle of the night with horrible itching. Had small red bites (assumed they were fleas) on my back and chest. That was the end of my night's sleep. In the morning told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat-nomad_traveler
General M, front office at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Kat-nomad_traveler, Thank you for your response about your stayl. Yes, you did see Unfit for Habitation signs. We are currently renovating our exterior building, until the electrical work is complete per the Williamsburg City Code and Compliance. We apologize that you encountered this on your recent stay. To better serve our guests we decided to install kitchenettes in the exterior...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Before booking I came to see the reviews and I was kind of chock and worried, but since I knew that me and my husband were going to be out and about all day and the price was GOOD, I decided to give it a go. Well, I am glad that we did. The breakfast was excellent. I noticed how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grace300
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Grace300, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate all of our customers and hope to see you again soon. Tracy Thrall Manager

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I have been going to Busch Gardens ever since the mid 1980's. I have stayed in several hotels in Williamsburg near the park and this one is by far the best one I have ever been too. I enjoy it so much that I refuse to stay anywhere else. I have been a regular since 2012, going once or twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadsangel92881
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Tracy

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We arrived after 10:00pm to check in and was told our room was in the back building not knowing the hotel had another build we walked to the back. It was a poorly lit motel building with room that were not rented but opened (which was a little scary) and inside our room it was remodeled poorly and dirty. Tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrssheetz
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I would like to state when making a reservation please read the full room discription before making the reservation. Our room description tell you if it is in the exterior building or interior building. I hope that you can see past the renovations and possible give us another chance once...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Turn and run. I would rather sleep in my car. Booked three rooms. One was very dirty and electrical outlets didn't work. The second no lights worked, had a sticky spill on the floor and ants everywhere. The third one (the one I stayed in), food crumbs and peanuts on the floor, had a horrible odor, only one light worked,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank knsdawson
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that you were not comfortable on your visit with us. I spoke with the desk clerk at the time of your check out, she seemed to not understand about the water "Stinging" your eyes, so again I apologize. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your say...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed here only one night, from 8/12 to 8/13. My expectations of a clean room/bathroom and functioning hardware were not met. The main offenses were hair/stubble left on the shower wall, a lamp without a working plug, and a questionable-looking stain on my bedsheets. Furthermore, the WiFi did not work at all. Staff were kind and caring in their attempts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
General M, office clerk at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We apologize that you had an unhappy visit with us. As of Labor Day we have a new housekeeping staff to better serve your needs. We hope in the future you will give us another chance to better your stay. Thanks, Jennifer

Ruckersville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Very testy at check in on 8/4, but seemed stressed from amount of people checking in. Breakfast on 8/5 at 9:00 was as good as we expected.Staff friendly and efficient. 6/9 at 9am totally the opposite. Missing, or empty, or cold was the breakfast and the staff told us " we don't do the nice breakfast every day". Wrong answer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
General M, office clerk at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Dear Jim P., I apoligize that you did not have a good experience when you stayed in Williamsburg. It appears that you stayed at another hotel other than ours. Thanks, Jennifer

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Considering all of the options near Williamsburg, this is fairly cheap. I stayed here with five friends on a 3 day trip to explore Williamsburg. Pros: This place is close to Colonial Williamsburg and other areas, it has a low price. There is an indoor pool (I did not go in). There is free breakfast (which I found okay, other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkterpsfan
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Sean, Thank you for your feedback, I am the manger here and I spoke with you the morning of check out. I was unaware of your wifes fall until this review. When we discussed the headboard and charger issue, I issued refunds as an apology and so that you could purchase a new charger. We do apologize that you were...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

this is the worst hotel in the world. first when we checked in the manager would not check anybody in till 3. they were focused on personal stuff. get in we find a piss stain in the mattress and a whole head of hair on the sheet. we cleaned it ourselves. the next day when we got back from busch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean B
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I show that we were unable to check in anyone before 3pm only for the fact that rooms were not ready and we were trying to turn over all available rooms. When you make a reservation with Choice hotels, it does state a check...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Disgusting! Do not book here ever! You would sleep better in your car or outside in a cardboard box. The room 111 that we were in has an outside entrance. The room was severely musty, no internet service, cooling system was missing a knob, two hairbands on the floor, old ice cream in the freezer with lots of frost formed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manurepile
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We apoligze that you were not happy with your stay. We are currently working on the exterior building based on all the negitive reviews we have received. I would like to discuss your stay further should you have the time to contact me directly. Thank you Tracy

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room Two Queen Beds (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#61 of 76 in Williamsburg
331 reviews
6.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 76 in Williamsburg
115 reviews
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#41 of 76 in Williamsburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#50 of 76 in Williamsburg
478 reviews
5.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Address: 505 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4723
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $61 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT allow them to give you one of the rooms out back..FILTHY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles drdave57, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't Pick a Room Here”
 of 5 bubbles PamandMike, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Over all a gross hotel. Only gave location a 5 because we were there for Busch Gardens and it is very close. But everything else is terrible. The breakfast they told us was open until 10am closed at 8 but by 10 when we got there nothing had still been cleaned up. Very gross hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ericwK2758YR, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Papasmurf2016, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we like the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles drdave57, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay