We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Governor's Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wyndham Governor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Governor's Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Spent a weekend here for a friend's wedding. I must admit the staff was friendly and very helpful, as we were setting up for the wedding. All of my disappointments came from the room itself. First thing - Ice maker didn't work - 6 ice cubes in 24 hours. Second - each room is supposed to have a little "gift"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve I
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Steve I for staying with us. We apologize there were some items that were below our standards of service. Please know all our refrigerators are being replaced in the coming weeks. We will review your comments with our Housekeeping team to ensure better attention to detail. We appreciate you mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our associates. Please...

Groton, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We stayed here as a family of 4 with another family of 6 in a 3bed/2br condo and we all had plenty of room. This location was perfect for all of the day trips that we wanted to do like Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. The condo was very clean and spacious and had all the linens and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molleen d
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Dematteo15 for highlighting all the amenities your family was able to enjoy! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you do so again. You are correct that we were installing grills and adding picnic tables this year. We listen to the feedback from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve their vacation experience. Thanks...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

We had the opportunity to stay with friends at Governors Green. This is perhaps the nicest place we have stayed at in a long time. Very clean and the staff ultra professional. Don't get caught up in the time share sales pitch though. You will get the hard sell and be there for hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rammer T
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Rammer T for your comments regarding Governor's Green being the nicest place you have stayed and about our staff being ultra professional. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Building #24 is newly remodeled. Very spacious. Comfy beds and a big kitchen...plenty of room to spread out. We are owners of Bluegreen and were pleasantly surprised. This is our first time staying @ Governor's Green. The gounds are well kept. Very quiet atmosphere. Rooms were nicely decorated...in theme for Colonial Williamsburg. A great location...close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon K
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon K for sharing your pleasant experience at Governor's Green. We appreciate you mentioning our great location and your satisfaction with our units. Please come back to vacation with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

texas
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Fabulous rooms with lots of amenities and space. The one bedroom unit was very spacious, with updated furnishings and could easily hold a family of 4. The property is renovating some buildings. Might be worth asking to be located away from construction. We were in building 24. The check in staff try to encourage acceptance of free 3 day Colonial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memyrcs
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

We appreciate you vacationing with us memyrcs. Thank you for mentioning the spaciousness of our one-bedroom deluxe units. We hope you will come and visit with us again soon. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Not too family friendly with activities for the little ones. They should have a game room and more activities throughout the day. I was very disappointed with this. Pretty boring but we made the best of it. The staff was great and the condos were beautiful. Activities were just too limited. Since they ate building now they should invest in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie F
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Stephanie F. We appreciate your thoughts on our current selection of activities. We've recently made some changes that will allow us to add activities to the program. We're confident the next time you stay with us you'll be please by the additions. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We stayed for a week here and used the place as a jump off spot to do our usual Williamsburg stuff. We have stayed at several resorts and hotels in Williamsburg and this property was very well appointed in general. There is some renovation and construction going on, and there are places throughout the property that give big evidence of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldtblitz
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you ldtblitz for vacationing with us at Governor's Green. We appreciate your patience with the exterior enhancements that are taking place. We will share your kind comments with our team regarding them being friendly and customer oriented. We hope you return to visit with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Swainsboro, Georgia
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Our family has just returned from an exciting week in Williamsburg where we stayed at the Governors' Green resort owned by Wyndham. We arrived for check in on Sunday and we were greeted by a staff that was very friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and efficient and the quick sales pitch offered minimal pressure to attend "the" meeting....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cindy E
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

It was our pleasure Cindy E to clear the snow from your vehicles. Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you vacationing with us and hope you will return to visit with us again! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Great Location, wonderful property, just perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our group. We appreciated the coffee maker and other kitchen equipment, made our stay much easier. Beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cathy T
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Cathy T for sharing your nice experience. We are happy that your group found the accommodations wonderful. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2015

This is just a wonderful property. It is well located in Williamsburg. It sits in a beautiful and quiet area. The hotel is about 10 minutes from everything: historical Williamsburg, shopping outlets and numerous restaurants. We had rented a one bedroom apartment. It was just great. We spent two wonderful weeks at this complex. It has three swimming pools, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-Valmond L
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Jean-Valmond for sharing your wonderful vacation experience at Governor's Green. We are happy you chose to stay with us for two weeks. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.3 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.9 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#18 of 76 in Williamsburg
886 reviews
8.9 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $160 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“huge bed, nice resort,”
 of 5 bubbles andrewallen198925, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the back overlooking a pond with fountain.”
  • other half of the main bathroom.
  • My room I loved it!
  • master
  • master
  • TV...never turned it on but it was there.
  • Main bathroom sinks were separate from the toilet/shower room
 of 5 bubbles JandJSmith237, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a two bedroom and it was nice and large”
 of 5 bubbles insanityx42016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MELANNECOLLIE, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles VAlovetotravel2, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay