We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Towne Place Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Towne Place Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel appeared nearly new. Kind of have to look for the location which is in the back of a shopping center further off the interstate than typical. Breakfast was above average, free wifi worked well. rooms have full kitchens with full size fridge and two burner stove as well as micro wave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a rewards member that exclusively stays in Marriotts I am amazed that this,location bares their name. The room was dirty and furniture worn. Blood stains on the worn mattresses. Next door is a roller rink that blared loud music past 1 am. The front desk clerk was of no help when it came rectifying the inability to sleep. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demian P
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your recent stay. I know that must have been frustrating to encounter the noise from the next store establishment, also for the condition of your room. We failed to meet or exceed your expectations both from a product and service standpoint. Both areas will be reviewed with our team to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at this location since it first opened --- about 9 or 10 years now. The staff seems to be really trying and for the most part are really professional. However, we have noticed that the facility is showing its age and little things are being neglected. Example: Neither of our keys would work on the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on your recent visit. Our product does need updated.We are to begin a renovation to the hotel in December, (this will be the first). The pet fee has been in place for several years, we are re visiting the policy because there are situations that should not require the fee. Thank You and hope...

Hornell, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Marriott rewards members and always stay at marriott properties while traveling...and we travel extensively. So far we have stayed in hotels well over 95 nights this year. This location in Winchester is a very convenient stop for us. We have stopped here previously, but have never seen this much deterioration in a hotel this quickly. Our sofa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanolaMarie
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused during your most recent stay, however we are due to start renovation next month. Please forgive us for our internet being down this weekend, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay we have fallen short on your stay with us. Please accept our sincere...

Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place needs to be renovated. Room had a musty smell. Stains all over room. Staff is sorta helpful. Close to starbucks which sorta helped. Good thing i didnt have to stay here long. Place seem to small and crowded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usmccino
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we are planning to begin our renovation in December we are conducting a preventive maintenance program to catch stains and other areas that may impact the guest stay. We hope to see you again. Thank You

Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to get to from the interstate. Parking lot is arranged so that only about 2 rows are close to the building. The lot was full when we arrived at 11pm. The entrances are all doors that require pulling, no automated buttons to help. Would be difficult if someone handicap was traveling solo. The staff greeted us immediately and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway to go leaf peeping. Not far from Shenandoah National Park & Skyline Drive so that made it a great base for the weekend operation. It's always a good value and saves time when a hot breakfast is included with your hotel rate. Having access to a full sized refrigerator, microwave, and 2-burner stove-top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nquinby
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind regards.. hope to see you again

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We made a quick trip out to the Shenandoah Mountains to check out the fall colors after seeing reports on Leif Peeper that the foliage was at its peak. I fist tried to book this room on the Marriott website but I was not able to book but I was able to book the room at the same rate on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Rigby, Idaho
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed here one night while in the area. The hotel is hidden away behind a shopping area, so it was quiet and peaceful. It took a while after I arrived for a clerk to come get me checked in. I noticed the property is heavily used, with carpet stains, scuffs, and marks in abundance in the common areas. Odors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajnuff
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your stay, we are currently working to correct the product and service of our hotel, scheduled for a refurbishing late fall early winter, unfortunately with a long-term stay product such as TownePlace Suites , you do encounter smells of guests cooking. We hope to see you again.

Largo, FL
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When I travel I always stay at Marriott properties if I can and I was happy to find one in Winchester. Everything was clean and modern just as I would expect from Marriott. It's not a high end place but better than most places you could stay in. Check in area was a little hidden but easy and painless. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LargoLou

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
367 reviews
4.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.7 km away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
453 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4835
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $134 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Towne Place Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Towne Place Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the rooms on the back side. And don't get the room next to laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebV1323TZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you hear stomping above you when you check into your room. DEMAND another room.”
 of 5 bubbles donw664, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleTiffany1954, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2br suite - room 302 was great”
 of 5 bubbles PCG16, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next time, I will request a room above the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rhawnhurster, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay