We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Towne Place Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Towne Place Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Towne Place Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Perfect!! We took our two dogs also. The hotel was clean, beautiful, the location was wonderful, (very close to shopping) and the people were friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again and we would recommend it to everyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
southcarolina
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was average. Front desk friendly and accommodating. Linens had to be changed as they were stained, sheets and quilt. Looked like purple soda. Can't say if they had been washed. We had to pick up the linens from the front desk, then we changed our own bed (because we wanted too) only to be given a quilt with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franklin2015
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay we have fallen short on your most recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the stain on our blanket. We hope to see you soon whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Convenient location for site-seeing Northern Virginia and downtown historic area. Our room was clean, as was the hallways, etc. Room also spacious with small sitting area, microwave, small fridge. Fellow at check-in very personable. There was not much information (brochures, etc.) about the surrounding area, but he did find one for us. Yes, this is a VERY PET FRIENDLY property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bess A
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our Guest Survey. As we pride ourselves on a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay with us please accept our sincere apology for the inconvience we may have caused. We will certainly work on these issues. Thank you.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed at Townplace Suites in Winchester, VA because it was close to the Interstate, and had restaurants that were close. The check-in was easy and the reception staff was courteous. The place is very comfortable with outside tables, a small outside pool, and open parking area. Our studio suite was clean and comfortable with nice kitchen amenities and large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsminpa
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This hotel sits in the back corner of a shopping area (Gateway) away from the shops and the road, by itself, making it a fairly safe location for your furry friends. And the folks there really like pets! As for the rooms, the beds are really comfortable and the rooms are equipped with kitchens (minus an oven) but full sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thumpermom
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as we pride ourselves on a memorable stay we have fallen short on our breakfast quality we will work on getting more of a variety. Please accept our sincere apology we hope to see you soon whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

PA
Reviewed 12 September 2015

first i would to recognize some of the employees that made my long stay more enjoyable. Kristin, Ashton and Neda. They went above and beyond. Hotel was great, pet friendly, and a lot of the quest were nice the time that I was there. Having the outdoor grill was perfect for cooking. Very convent to get to work in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXXX x
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your business. Please come stay with us again.

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Was a tad spoiled by the TownePlace in Frederick, MD I suppose. This one was certainly not as clean. Hair on the bathroom floor, crumbs on the rug, dust around the door trim. No outdoor fire pit. No indoor pool. No DirecTV. Bed and sheets were clean however. Breakfast did not include warm items such as eggs or sausage. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYChristopherL
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for filling out Tripadvisor Survey. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2015

On a last-minute trip to the area, we booked this affordable room for one night. The hotel is quite new, very clean, easy access to 81 but far enough away to avoid the highway traffic. Nearby grocery store, gas stations and restaurants make this very convenient. There's a grill outside for those wanting to cook. Since this is an extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penlady
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our TripAdvisor Survey, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at TownePlace Suites in Winchester as we had a family function to celebrate. The host of the event had arranged a good rate and we took a 2 bedroom suite for an excellent price. The hotel is well situated with proximity to all the venues we were to attend. Rooms were comfortable and allowed us enough breathing space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLUBIN
Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We recently stayed twice in this property. The first time in June for 5 nights wile house hunting as we were relocating. The rooms are spacious, and having a kitchen is great for saving money. We stayed again for one night in July before we closed on our new house. We had our dogs with with us and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barnettfamily4
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great comments, we really appreciate your business. Please by all means stop in and visit or stay. Once again thank you.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
607 reviews
2.9 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
382 reviews
4.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4835
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $126 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Towne Place Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Towne Place Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms I've stayed in have been fine...”
augustjames107, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the rooms on the back side. And don't get the room next to laundry.”
debbiebV1323TZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you hear stomping above you when you check into your room. DEMAND another room.”
donw664, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet.”
DaleTiffany1954, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2br suite - room 302 was great”
PCG16, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5